Cheap chinese z-wave products

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 456
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Monday 13 November 2017 10:46

gielie wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 10:35
bink wrote:
Friday 10 November 2017 22:07
geezerrr wrote:
Tuesday 17 October 2017 13:28
Yes I have! Working very well! One remark it’s a a+++ freezer. Max usage 170watt
Did you need to do anything special to get the energy readings? I currently only get watt, but no kwh data seems to be logged. Tried to get it working by enabling "polling" and changing parameter "6. Configure power report: " to 1 but that doesn't seem to make a difference...

Image
I have the same problem with my neo power plugs, when i exclude/include them again it is back but only a few days. They have been working correctly for months. Maybe this is the downside of cheap chinese plugs.
You have to set parameter 1 (send meter report) to Enable.

User avatar
gielie
Posts: 182
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by gielie » Monday 13 November 2017 12:10

LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 10:46
You have to set parameter 1 (send meter report) to Enable.
Of Course this is enabled but still no output.
I have various plugs from neo with different application versions 3.93 and 3.70, is there a way to update the versions?
- Vision ZU1401 USB Stick
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS222
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Everspring AN157
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Neo CoolCam PIR Sensor
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 456
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Monday 13 November 2017 12:18

Here's my config: http://ibb.co/hRWv5w

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 456
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Monday 13 November 2017 12:21

gielie wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 12:10
LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 10:46
You have to set parameter 1 (send meter report) to Enable.
Of Course this is enabled but still no output.
I have various plugs from neo with different application versions 3.93 and 3.70, is there a way to update the versions?
Hm... I have two Neo plugs, both are 3.70. To my knowledge, there's no way to upgrade it by yourself :(

bink
Posts: 22
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 13:41
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by bink » Monday 13 November 2017 18:05

LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 10:31
With which device? :) Neo? (Sorry, lost between lines)
Yes, NEO Coolcam

bink
Posts: 22
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 13:41
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by bink » Monday 13 November 2017 18:18

LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 12:21
gielie wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 12:10
LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 10:46
You have to set parameter 1 (send meter report) to Enable.
Of Course this is enabled but still no output.
I have various plugs from neo with different application versions 3.93 and 3.70, is there a way to update the versions?
Hm... I have two Neo plugs, both are 3.70. To my knowledge, there's no way to upgrade it by yourself :(
Mine are application version 3.94. Only paramater I found different with your config is the update interval. I now changed it to 30 as well. Lets see if that makes a difference. Do you have polling enabled or disabled?

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 456
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Monday 13 November 2017 21:21

bink wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 18:18
LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 12:21
gielie wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 12:10


Of Course this is enabled but still no output.
I have various plugs from neo with different application versions 3.93 and 3.70, is there a way to update the versions?
Hm... I have two Neo plugs, both are 3.70. To my knowledge, there's no way to upgrade it by yourself :(
Mine are application version 3.94. Only paramater I found different with your config is the update interval. I now changed it to 30 as well. Lets see if that makes a difference. Do you have polling enabled or disabled?
Disabled!

User avatar
havnegata
Posts: 119
Joined: Wednesday 10 September 2014 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.6953
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by havnegata » Tuesday 14 November 2017 9:28

LouiS22 wrote:
bink wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 18:18
LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 12:21
Hm... I have two Neo plugs, both are 3.70. To my knowledge, there's no way to upgrade it by yourself :(
Mine are application version 3.94. Only paramater I found different with your config is the update interval. I now changed it to 30 as well. Lets see if that makes a difference. Do you have polling enabled or disabled?
Disabled!
Can you tell why you have polling disabled?

lost
Posts: 127
Joined: Thursday 10 November 2016 10:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by lost » Tuesday 14 November 2017 10:26

havnegata wrote:
Tuesday 14 November 2017 9:28
Can you tell why you have polling disabled?
Modules usually have parameters to tune their info reporting (% of a value change etc...), thus enabling pooling should be for (old?) modules that does not have such parameters. Otherwise it's an added load on the z-wave network to mostly get values with no significant change.

To sum-up: It's not recommended for most setups.

On my side only one z-wave module is pooled every 30s: A Siren that is also battery backed (to avoid false positives on power outages as my RPI+modem are also battery backed).

As my z-wave network also manage an alarm function, If Siren can't be pooled 2 times (thus 1mn) I consider this may be a z-wave jamming by some clever burglar having studied my system and notifications are sent.

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 456
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Tuesday 14 November 2017 10:27

havnegata wrote:
Tuesday 14 November 2017 9:28
LouiS22 wrote:
bink wrote:
Monday 13 November 2017 18:18

Mine are application version 3.94. Only paramater I found different with your config is the update interval. I now changed it to 30 as well. Lets see if that makes a difference. Do you have polling enabled or disabled?
Disabled!
Can you tell why you have polling disabled?
Polling is not needed when the device sends regular reports. The socket sends new data within the configured period (for example 30 seconds).

User avatar
havnegata
Posts: 119
Joined: Wednesday 10 September 2014 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.6953
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by havnegata » Friday 17 November 2017 18:59

LouiS22 wrote:
havnegata wrote:
Tuesday 14 November 2017 9:28
LouiS22 wrote: Disabled!
Can you tell why you have polling disabled?
Polling is not needed when the device sends regular reports. The socket sends new data within the configured period (for example 30 seconds).
Thanks!
Probably impossible to answer this, but would you say there are specific devices that need polling? I've only learned to avoid polling of battery powered devices.

krizzz
Posts: 170
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 21:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by krizzz » Sunday 19 November 2017 23:52

I would like to add domotica possibilities to my washing machine. Who dares to put a neo coolcam plug on there washing machine?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

User avatar
blacksn0w
Posts: 113
Joined: Friday 10 March 2017 23:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by blacksn0w » Monday 20 November 2017 0:27

I'm using one of them at my dish washing machine and it's working flawlessly within Domoticz, now I can see directly when the machine have finished its work and tell my wife that she can clear it :D

There are some significant spikes, but the plug should be able to handle up to 3kW, so no problem at all.
Image
This post was made with ♥ in Cologne. Raspberry Pi 3B (with SSD), Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5, RFLink R48, MiHome

krizzz
Posts: 170
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 21:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by krizzz » Tuesday 21 November 2017 0:17

blacksn0w wrote:I'm using one of them at my dish washing machine and it's working flawlessly within Domoticz, now I can see directly when the machine have finished its work and tell my wife that she can clear it :D

There are some significant spikes, but the plug should be able to handle up to 3kW, so no problem at all.
Image
Thanks!! Good input. Since the plugs are specified for max 2.000 watts on there website this is probably continious use and not peaks. Because yours Can manage!

My washing machine is rated on 2.200 watts so therefore my question and looking to your stats i am probably good.

How does your machine work btw, 2x cyclus of heating every time?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

N1co
Posts: 7
Joined: Thursday 26 January 2017 16:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by N1co » Thursday 23 November 2017 22:12

LouiS22 wrote:
Saturday 01 July 2017 8:10
Just a quick feedback.

Arrived yesterday: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Z-wave- ... 0.0.QIDx6w

As I initially suspected, this is Heiman's smoke sensor - and it really is, detected as Smart Sensor HS1SA. The package is a pain white box with only chinese manual included, but you can find a detailed english version at z-wave alliance database. There's not much to configure, only wake-up time :) The inclusion a bit tricky: there's a small hole on the side of the device, you have to put a thin nail or something similar to it, an push it three times. Did a test, it's a noisy beep-beep-beep :D
Does it have battery percentage feedback?

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 456
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Friday 24 November 2017 12:45

N1co wrote:
Thursday 23 November 2017 22:12
LouiS22 wrote:
Saturday 01 July 2017 8:10
Just a quick feedback.

Arrived yesterday: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Z-wave- ... 0.0.QIDx6w

As I initially suspected, this is Heiman's smoke sensor - and it really is, detected as Smart Sensor HS1SA. The package is a pain white box with only chinese manual included, but you can find a detailed english version at z-wave alliance database. There's not much to configure, only wake-up time :) The inclusion a bit tricky: there's a small hole on the side of the device, you have to put a thin nail or something similar to it, an push it three times. Did a test, it's a noisy beep-beep-beep :D
Does it have battery percentage feedback?
Yes.

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 729
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by sincze » Monday 27 November 2017 12:32

Any suggestions for a working with Domoticz Zwave DIMMER ? Instead of the € 50+ Fibaro ones?
Power measurement in addition would be nice, but not mandatory :D
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

Eyedon
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 29 November 2017 0:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Eyedon » Wednesday 29 November 2017 0:30

Recently I bought @AliExpress a few Z-wave smoke sensors which were recognized as "Heiman Smart Smoke Sensor HS1SA-Z". I did connect 8 of these smoke sensors. Unfortunately at the line of "Alarm Type: Smoke 1 (0x01)" I can see
  • 4 devices give a small green triangle with Event: 0x01 (1)
and
  • 4 devices give a red triangle with Event: 0xFE (254)
I tried to reconnect the ones with the red sign, but there's no change of state of the "Alarm Type: Smoke 1 (0x01) ", the red ones, stay red.

Anyone suggestions?

stefanwo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 05 November 2017 13:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by stefanwo » Friday 01 December 2017 19:10

Hi, i hope anybody here could help me please.
Anybody have a tipp for me where to order the the NEO Coolcam NAS - SC01ZE (the light switch, which were mentioned here before) in Europe?
I ordered 2 in china, one at gearbest with the only shipping option Belgium Post and it doesnt arrive since 6 weeks now.
The second one were ordered at tomtop with dhl ecommerce asia, it arives in germany but dhl wasnt able to deliver it, only one delivery attempt and no information that they try to. Now it has been sended back to china. :(
But i would love to give them a try, the price is great and because of the switch-hole i cant use a normal switch with the fibaro relais.
Thanks in advance for your help!

PS: I appologize for my bad english. Hope you can understand what i try to say.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests