Cheap chinese z-wave products

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Justintime
Posts: 312
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Justintime » Wednesday 11 January 2017 12:03

kman wrote:Hi All,
Thanks for all the super info in this thread.
@Louis: Thank you for the starting the discussion on chinese sensors. Following which I have ordered PIR, Door, and Water leakage sensors.
(there is so much going on in this thread, it is a little dizzing to get this info, if everything is OK with this chinese PIR and Door - as I awaiting mine to be delivered)
Btw, it's also nice to see the open-zwave has already added the necessary configuration for these (just need to grab them, when I have my sensors arrive)
+ .../open-zwave-master/config/manufacturer_specific.xml
+ "shenzen_neo/nas-ds01z.xml
+ "shenzen_neo/nas-pd01z.xml"
¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬

So, two quick questions:

1. So, is the performance of chinese PIR and Door sensor reliable?

2. Also, has someone tried to use these chinese sensors in combination with TKB range extender & does it work well?

thanks again.
I have modified two doorsensors for controlling the PGX and PGY sockets on my alarm system.
And they are always correct. Can't tell you about the battery life though, because i feed them with a step down buck converter.

kman
Posts: 164
Joined: Wednesday 30 September 2015 19:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by kman » Wednesday 11 January 2017 18:19

Quick Updates:

Motion Sensor (supports - lux, motion -----NO TEMP):
-------------------
1. Motion Detection: seems fine; on Group 2, I receive the motion detection.

Issues:
---------
1. Lux: I don't see any device for Lux. Has anyone seen this working?

2. Inclusion: Worked only by "Include Node". Did not work when I tried "Include Node Secure"


thanks.

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 690
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by sincze » Wednesday 11 January 2017 23:47

Justintime wrote:
kman wrote:Hi All,
Thanks for all the super info in this thread.
@Louis: Thank you for the starting the discussion on chinese sensors. Following which I have ordered PIR, Door, and Water leakage sensors.
(there is so much going on in this thread, it is a little dizzing to get this info, if everything is OK with this chinese PIR and Door - as I awaiting mine to be delivered)
Btw, it's also nice to see the open-zwave has already added the necessary configuration for these (just need to grab them, when I have my sensors arrive)
+ .../open-zwave-master/config/manufacturer_specific.xml
+ "shenzen_neo/nas-ds01z.xml
+ "shenzen_neo/nas-pd01z.xml"
¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬

So, two quick questions:

1. So, is the performance of chinese PIR and Door sensor reliable?

2. Also, has someone tried to use these chinese sensors in combination with TKB range extender & does it work well?

thanks again.
I have modified two doorsensors for controlling the PGX and PGY sockets on my alarm system.
And they are always correct. Can't tell you about the battery life though, because i feed them with a step down buck converter.
Jablotron Oasis perhaps??

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

Justintime
Posts: 312
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Justintime » Thursday 12 January 2017 8:21

sincze wrote:
Justintime wrote:
kman wrote:Hi All,
Thanks for all the super info in this thread.
@Louis: Thank you for the starting the discussion on chinese sensors. Following which I have ordered PIR, Door, and Water leakage sensors.
(there is so much going on in this thread, it is a little dizzing to get this info, if everything is OK with this chinese PIR and Door - as I awaiting mine to be delivered)
Btw, it's also nice to see the open-zwave has already added the necessary configuration for these (just need to grab them, when I have my sensors arrive)
+ .../open-zwave-master/config/manufacturer_specific.xml
+ "shenzen_neo/nas-ds01z.xml
+ "shenzen_neo/nas-pd01z.xml"
¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬

So, two quick questions:

1. So, is the performance of chinese PIR and Door sensor reliable?

2. Also, has someone tried to use these chinese sensors in combination with TKB range extender & does it work well?

thanks again.
I have modified two doorsensors for controlling the PGX and PGY sockets on my alarm system.
And they are always correct. Can't tell you about the battery life though, because i feed them with a step down buck converter.
Jablotron Oasis perhaps??

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Yes, Oasis 80

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 690
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by sincze » Thursday 12 January 2017 9:25

Justintime wrote:
sincze wrote:
Justintime wrote: I have modified two doorsensors for controlling the PGX and PGY sockets on my alarm system.
And they are always correct. Can't tell you about the battery life though, because i feed them with a step down buck converter.
Jablotron Oasis perhaps??

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Yes, Oasis 80
Can I have a wiki how :)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

Justintime
Posts: 312
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Justintime » Thursday 12 January 2017 10:49

sincze wrote:
Justintime wrote:
sincze wrote: Jablotron Oasis perhaps??

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Yes, Oasis 80
Can I have a wiki how :)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
I uses two doorsensors. One for PGX and one for PGY.

You solder out the glass breaker circuit of the doorsensor.

Solder two wires on the terminals of the doorsensor. One goes to the PGX and one to the ground of the alarm socket.

Enter the settings of the Oasis with Olink software. And set how you want to respond to the PGX and PGY outputs.

I set PGX for knowing when the Alarm is set. And PGY when an Alarm is triggered.

trixwood
Posts: 510
Joined: Friday 18 March 2016 8:20
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: Offline
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by trixwood » Thursday 12 January 2017 18:53

One of my power plugs just broke, took the attached pi with it to it's grave... :-(

Bikey
Posts: 418
Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.xxx
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Bikey » Thursday 12 January 2017 23:42

I am using the NeoCoolcam door-sensor. Works fine, except that every time the door opens not only the the sensor device (xx00) and "access control" device (xx34) change state, but also device xx32 Alarm Level and device xx33 Alarm Type are triggered.

The Alarm Type/Level devices however, generate an "Alarm Level Secure" in the Domoticz log on each door event.
(I am using the default settings with only the lifeline group 1 being associated with the controller).

Do you also have the same experience? How can this be prevented?

cryonic90
Posts: 11
Joined: Friday 25 September 2015 10:22
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by cryonic90 » Friday 13 January 2017 12:18

kman wrote:Quick Updates:

Motion Sensor (supports - lux, motion -----NO TEMP):
-------------------
1. Motion Detection: seems fine; on Group 2, I receive the motion detection.

Issues:
---------
1. Lux: I don't see any device for Lux. Has anyone seen this working?

2. Inclusion: Worked only by "Include Node". Did not work when I tried "Include Node Secure"


thanks.
I have seen the lux value change.
But it seems that it only changes when in very light conditions (low light doesn't seem to do anything at all).
But it does seem to work for me (although be it sometimes.... So not very reliable)

geezerrr
Posts: 123
Joined: Tuesday 02 December 2014 23:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by geezerrr » Friday 13 January 2017 12:22

cryonic90 wrote:
kman wrote:Quick Updates:

Motion Sensor (supports - lux, motion -----NO TEMP):
-------------------
1. Motion Detection: seems fine; on Group 2, I receive the motion detection.

Issues:
---------
1. Lux: I don't see any device for Lux. Has anyone seen this working?

2. Inclusion: Worked only by "Include Node". Did not work when I tried "Include Node Secure"


thanks.
I have seen the lux value change.
But it seems that it only changes when in very light conditions (low light doesn't seem to do anything at all).
But it does seem to work for me (although be it sometimes.... So not very reliable)
Indeed, it need al least 100 lux (default, parameter) of change before it sends an update to the controller..
Unfortunately I'm not able to get this parameter changed.. it just not accept it's new value...

kman
Posts: 164
Joined: Wednesday 30 September 2015 19:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by kman » Friday 13 January 2017 22:31

Bikey wrote:I am using the NeoCoolcam door-sensor. Works fine, except that every time the door opens not only the the sensor device (xx00) and "access control" device (xx34) change state, but also device xx32 Alarm Level and device xx33 Alarm Type are triggered.

The Alarm Type/Level devices however, generate an "Alarm Level Secure" in the Domoticz log on each door event.
(I am using the default settings with only the lifeline group 1 being associated with the controller).

Do you also have the same experience? How can this be prevented?
I suppose you have the controller added to Group 1. Remove it from Group 1, and add it "only" to Group 2 - this should get rid of AL, AT & AC.

Bikey
Posts: 418
Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.xxx
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Bikey » Saturday 14 January 2017 12:27

kman wrote: I suppose you have the controller added to Group 1. Remove it from Group 1, and add it "only" to Group 2 - this should get rid of AL, AT & AC.
Yes, that was the default. Changed it to group 2 only and that that works, thanks!
I don't fully understand why however, because Group 2 is labeled as "Control Commands". Group 4 "Binary Reports" would have been more logically for me.

* EDIT *
If I remove the sensor from Group 1 I think I will lose the reporting of the Battery status, right? That would not be such a good idea then.

Could this be a general design issue with Domoticz? I beginning to think that it might by "by design" that motion/door-sensors send an "Alarm report" on the lifeline on each motion/open detection. Perhaps Domoticz should not report these as an "Alarm level secure" in the log?

We have exactly the same issue with a Fibaro FGMS-001 Gen5 motion sensor, as discussed here.

kman
Posts: 164
Joined: Wednesday 30 September 2015 19:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by kman » Saturday 14 January 2017 20:20

Bikey wrote:
kman wrote: I suppose you have the controller added to Group 1. Remove it from Group 1, and add it "only" to Group 2 - this should get rid of AL, AT & AC.
Yes, that was the default. Changed it to group 2 only and that that works, thanks!
I don't fully understand why however, because Group 2 is labeled as "Control Commands". Group 4 "Binary Reports" would have been more logically for me.

* EDIT *
If I remove the sensor from Group 1 I think I will lose the reporting of the Battery status, right? That would not be such a good idea then.

Could this be a general design issue with Domoticz? I beginning to think that it might by "by design" that motion/door-sensors send an "Alarm report" on the lifeline on each motion/open detection. Perhaps Domoticz should not report these as an "Alarm level secure" in the log?

We have exactly the same issue with a Fibaro FGMS-001 Gen5 motion sensor, as discussed here.
With GEN5 for now, have been ignoring "Lifeline" for now. But really require temp & lux on Fibaro-Motion-GEN5. Had missed the battery reporting on Group 1(thanks!).

GEN5 Issues that you mention above, as they happen so blatantly with any version of domoticz, I think it is time now that it gets the right attention(?) - do you think it should now be reported in the other group "Bugs & Problems"? (or may be doesn't hurt to just drop this there? or does this violate forum rules?)

thanks.

Bikey
Posts: 418
Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.xxx
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Bikey » Saturday 14 January 2017 20:32

kman wrote: GEN5 Issues that you mention above, as they happen so blatantly with any version of domoticz, I think it is time now that it gets the right attention(?) - do you think it should now be reported in the other group "Bugs & Problems"? (or may be doesn't hurt to just drop this there? or does this violate forum rules?).
I think we have done enough investigation to escalate this to the general Bugs&Problems forum, perhaps also some of the developers might look into this issue.

iganin
Posts: 25
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by iganin » Sunday 15 January 2017 17:32

Dear,

Did someone disassemble neo power plug?
I ordered two. It seems one of them has a bad contact inside. It works only when I push the plug from one side. I tried several power outlets.


Thank you for your help in advance.

RESOLVED!!!

Inside the plug, There is a screw which holds an electrical pin of the plug. The screw was not tighten enough
Last edited by iganin on Monday 16 January 2017 19:42, edited 1 time in total.

toreandre
Posts: 94
Joined: Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:51
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by toreandre » Sunday 15 January 2017 17:44

If you guys ever need to inspect an item consider sending one to this guy: http://lygte-info.dk/info/Review%20UK.html
He does realy good testing of electronic products.

starfish001
Posts: 19
Joined: Monday 29 February 2016 0:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by starfish001 » Sunday 15 January 2017 22:28

I have a NeoCoolcam PIR but cannot seem to include it no matter what I do - are you guys using a special trick or just 3 presses on button and add node from Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 controller.
Last edited by starfish001 on Sunday 15 January 2017 22:34, edited 1 time in total.

migwelly
Posts: 54
Joined: Friday 03 July 2015 22:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by migwelly » Sunday 15 January 2017 22:30

What model of Neo coolcam PIR sensor you have?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk

starfish001
Posts: 19
Joined: Monday 29 February 2016 0:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by starfish001 » Sunday 15 January 2017 22:43

migwelly wrote:What model of Neo coolcam PIR sensor you have?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Hi order says NAS-PD01Z default version 868.4MHz

starfish001
Posts: 19
Joined: Monday 29 February 2016 0:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by starfish001 » Sunday 15 January 2017 23:16

Justinb81 wrote:My pir came with an empty battery I think.... After replacing the battery it was able to bind. Is yours empty too?
Will try another battery and controller

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests