[MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
hanryz
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 0:18
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby hanryz » Friday 18 November 2016 0:45

just tried the new version of MyDomoAtHome with the issue #132 closed. Restarted Domoticz and the MyDomoAtHome then reloaded the devices in ImperiHome and... yeaas, the "graphs" option is there for my gas sensor! Thanks a lot!!

BTW there is no data displayed for a period older than past 24H this "new" type of the sensor. For the rest of the sensors, there is also older data available and the graphs can be built over e.g. 1 month period.

Is that normal that if the new type of the sensor has just been added as"graphable" than no older data is available for this sensor? Also to be noted: when I switch back from 1 month period back to the initial period "24H", then the graph remains empty in spite of the fact that it was drawn properly in the initial state.

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Friday 18 November 2016 10:24

Data comes from domoticz, it depends how you ask sensors to log history.
verbose is no more than 7 days (a pity).

type=graph&sensor=" + type + curl + "&idx=" + deviceId + "&range=" + range,
values are: day, week, month, year

but for me to have a look, only the db can show it ...this is live...
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

hanryz
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 0:18
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby hanryz » Saturday 19 November 2016 1:16

Hi, here is the response for the week:

http://192.168.0.16:8080/json.htm?type= ... range=week
{
"ValueQuantity" : "",
"ValueUnits" : "",
"result" : [
{
"d" : "2016-11-11",
"v" : "4.431"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-12",
"v" : "8.419"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-13",
"v" : "6.006"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-14",
"v" : "4.147"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-15",
"v" : "3.471"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-16",
"v" : "2.585"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-17",
"v" : "3.852"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18",
"v" : "5.489"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Graph counter week"
}

And for the day:
http://192.168.0.16:8080/json.htm?type= ... &range=day

{
"ValueQuantity" : "",
"ValueUnits" : "",
"result" : [
{
"d" : "2016-11-17 23:00",
"v" : "0.037"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 00:00",
"v" : "0.074"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 04:00",
"v" : "0.012"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 05:00",
"v" : "0.443"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 06:00",
"v" : "0.271"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 07:00",
"v" : "0.296"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 08:00",
"v" : "0.344"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 09:00",
"v" : "0.099"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 10:00",
"v" : "0.197"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 11:00",
"v" : "0.172"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 12:00",
"v" : "0.123"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 13:00",
"v" : "0.098"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 14:00",
"v" : "0.333"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 15:00",
"v" : "0.221"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 16:00",
"v" : "0.332"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 17:00",
"v" : "0.419"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 18:00",
"v" : "0.381"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 19:00",
"v" : "0.493"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 20:00",
"v" : "0.369"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 21:00",
"v" : "0.357"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 22:00",
"v" : "0.418"
},
{
"d" : "2016-11-18 23:00",
"v" : "0.037"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Graph counter day"
}

As you can see from the screenshots attached, the graph for the week is kinda empty, whereas the 24H graph is not...

Any ideas why?

Thanks, Hanry
Attachments
ScreenshotWeek.png
ScreenshotWeek.png (73.94 KiB) Viewed 547 times
Screenshot24H.png
Screenshot24H.png (131.75 KiB) Viewed 547 times

hanryz
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 0:18
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby hanryz » Saturday 19 November 2016 12:03

As one can see from the above Domoticz replies, the data is made available by Domoticz in any case: week or day, whatever. However, only the graph for 24H is created properly in ImperiHome, all the other periods fail.

No idea why... May be you, epierre?

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Saturday 19 November 2016 13:08

@all some were incorrect, something has changed in domoticz for all related to rfxmeter (was bad everytime).

but for week it works for me, so without a database to play with I cannot investigate further..
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
mlamie
Posts: 102
Joined: Friday 25 October 2013 17:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby mlamie » Saturday 19 November 2016 13:34

Does anyone has seen there cpu load increase as ImperiHome is started? Without 3% cpu load on my Raspberry Pi 1 model B(only Domoticz) and ImperiHome started 81%load...

Is there a setting or way of programming to lower the load?

Graph display gives me long loading time (+10 sec) in ImperiHome on a Nexus 7 (2013).

Polling of MyDomoAtHome (Domoticz) is 1sec.
Gateway: Raspberry Pi 3, RaZberry, RFXtrx433
Parts: Vision ZD 2102, Vision ZM 1601, Greenwave Smart plug 6, KlikAanKlikUit ACDB-7000BC, APIR-2150, AWMR-230, ESP8266 NodeMCU and a Essent E-thermostaat
IP camera: Dahua 4MP IPC-HDBW4421R-AS, Vivotek FD8134V

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Saturday 19 November 2016 14:05

1s polling from imperihome to mdah is the issue clearly... And PI1 is very slow and power hungry compared to further versions.
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Saturday 19 November 2016 15:05

epierre wrote:@all some were incorrect, something has changed in domoticz for all related to rfxmeter (was bad everytime).

but for week it works for me, so without a database to play with I cannot investigate further..


uh found... special device with now a new mapping,...

imagine if it is a single sensor it is:
day: d u
week: d v
month/year: u_max and u_min
if composite:
"d" : "2015-11-19",
"v1" : "264",
"v2" : "1776",
"v3" : "24",
"v4" : "192",
"v5" : "288",
"v6" : "3096"

headache...
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

hanryz
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 0:18
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby hanryz » Saturday 19 November 2016 15:59

I am still not convinced that that the database has something to do with the issue...

If absolutely necessary, I would send you the file.

But how would you explain the fact that Domoticz outputs data in the same format for day and week, but properly displayed it is only for the day in ImperiHome.

I mean, it is absolutely obscure to me how Domoticz can be involved in that problem...

Merci pour tes efforts en tout cas, epierre.

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Saturday 19 November 2016 16:48

try the latest version.

from the domoticz api this can change with a header and between weeks/days/months and years... no guidelines, no notice whne it changes...
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
mlamie
Posts: 102
Joined: Friday 25 October 2013 17:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby mlamie » Saturday 19 November 2016 18:21

epierre wrote:1s polling from imperihome to mdah is the issue clearly... And PI1 is very slow and power hungry compared to further versions.


Even when I change the polling refresh delay to 10sec or disabled the cpu load is still high (90%). The www-data user / node process gives the high cpu load.

What can I or the developer do to reduce the load (beside a more powerful device)?

See below the print when ImperiHome is open on the android tablet:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~$ top
top - 16:59:40 up 24 days, 19:34,  1 user,  load average: 1.31, 1.33, 1.32
Tasks:  67 total,   3 running,  64 sleeping,   0 stopped,   0 zombie
%Cpu(s): 90.4 us,  6.7 sy,  0.0 ni,  0.0 id,  0.0 wa,  0.0 hi,  2.9 si,  0.0 st
KiB Mem:    445376 total,   424500 used,    20876 free,    35736 buffers
KiB Swap:   102396 total,      304 used,   102092 free.   108436 cached Mem

PID USER      PR  NI    VIRT    RES    SHR S %CPU %MEM     TIME+ COMMAND
10071 www-data  20   0   80120  18352  12520 R 89.3  4.1   0:02.79 node
17867 www-data  20   0  139380  43904  13632 S  4.8  9.9 306:26.08 node
599 root      20   0  392528 191584   8148 S  1.6 43.0   1424:36 domoticz


When I shutdown ImperiHome on the android tablet:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~$ top
top - 17:11:39 up 24 days, 19:46,  1 user,  load average: 0.60, 1.08, 1.23
Tasks:  68 total,   1 running,  67 sleeping,   0 stopped,   0 zombie
%Cpu(s):  4.6 us,  2.5 sy,  0.0 ni, 92.2 id,  0.4 wa,  0.0 hi,  0.4 si,  0.0 st
KiB Mem:    445376 total,   412852 used,    32524 free,    35740 buffers
KiB Swap:   102396 total,      304 used,   102092 free.   108584 cached Mem

PID USER      PR  NI    VIRT    RES    SHR S %CPU %MEM     TIME+ COMMAND
599 root      20   0  392528 191648   8148 S  2.9 43.0   1425:52 domoticz
11751 pi        20   0    5104   2476   2072 R  1.6  0.6   0:00.33 top
9717 pi        20   0   11468   3852   3208 S  1.3  0.9   0:01.15 sshd
 
Gateway: Raspberry Pi 3, RaZberry, RFXtrx433
Parts: Vision ZD 2102, Vision ZM 1601, Greenwave Smart plug 6, KlikAanKlikUit ACDB-7000BC, APIR-2150, AWMR-230, ESP8266 NodeMCU and a Essent E-thermostaat
IP camera: Dahua 4MP IPC-HDBW4421R-AS, Vivotek FD8134V

hanryz
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 0:18
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby hanryz » Saturday 19 November 2016 18:41

I tried the latest of MyDomoAtHome I checked out from your git repo.

Now - I get empty graph even for 24H (it was ok before). Still no luck with other periods (week, month year).

I tried then the latest of Domoticz 3.5964, same effect there...

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Saturday 19 November 2016 18:57

@hanryz without your database I can't do anything anymore... fixed issues for some graphes I had, looks it did not for you.

@mlamie my load on a pi2 is nothing, maybe you have memorie issue or I don't know what, nothing to be done on my side.

you have two node running, are they the same ? is there another instance looping with message "info: Address in use, retrying..." => kill it

Here on mly pi B: 17:58:09 up 7:33, 1 user, load average: 0,13, 0,06, 0,06
2557 ? Ssl 0:08 /usr/bin/node /usr/local/lib/node_modules/forever/bin/monitor /usr/sh
2562 ? Sl 0:14 /usr/bin/node /usr/share/mydomoathome/app/mdah.js
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
mlamie
Posts: 102
Joined: Friday 25 October 2013 17:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby mlamie » Saturday 19 November 2016 20:03

epierre wrote:@mlamie my load on a pi2 is nothing, maybe you have memorie issue or I don't know what, nothing to be done on my side.

you have two node running, are they the same ? is there another instance looping with message "info: Address in use, retrying..." => kill it

Here on mly pi B: 17:58:09 up 7:33, 1 user, load average: 0,13, 0,06, 0,06
2557 ? Ssl 0:08 /usr/bin/node /usr/local/lib/node_modules/forever/bin/monitor /usr/sh
2562 ? Sl 0:14 /usr/bin/node /usr/share/mydomoathome/app/mdah.js


Interesting, I rebooted, cpu average is 43% and also the ram is lowered from 60 towards 28% with ImperiHome running on the tablet. I tried to kill with the command

Code: Select all

sudo kill -9 <PID>
.
Don't know if it worked, but still when i run

Code: Select all

top
I see user www-data / process node sometimes twice in the list with random values between 90% cpu and 35%…

So it is better now. Maybe time to upgrade to Rpi3. I'm still amazed that the Rpi1 is running fine since october 2013 with the original SD card and Domoticz. Not ever had a hw issues.
Gateway: Raspberry Pi 3, RaZberry, RFXtrx433
Parts: Vision ZD 2102, Vision ZM 1601, Greenwave Smart plug 6, KlikAanKlikUit ACDB-7000BC, APIR-2150, AWMR-230, ESP8266 NodeMCU and a Essent E-thermostaat
IP camera: Dahua 4MP IPC-HDBW4421R-AS, Vivotek FD8134V

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Saturday 19 November 2016 20:07

Be warned about sd xearing out, more recent domoticz usage are better than those old ones
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

hanryz
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 0:18
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby hanryz » Saturday 19 November 2016 22:04

@epierre: just sent you the domoticz-db file to domoticz at e-nef.com. Please have a look. Merci.

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Monday 21 November 2016 10:23

ok new version from yesterday that should fix missing curves
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
mlamie
Posts: 102
Joined: Friday 25 October 2013 17:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby mlamie » Monday 21 November 2016 10:41

I have upgraded to a Raspberry pi 3, (took me some time, due to z-wave RazBerry, Bluetooth conflict) but now everythings works and indeed the CPU load is minimal 2 or 3%! Controls are instant and graphs are loaded in a second. Should have done it earlier :lol:

Thank you for this great bridge between Domoticz and ImperiHome.
Gateway: Raspberry Pi 3, RaZberry, RFXtrx433
Parts: Vision ZD 2102, Vision ZM 1601, Greenwave Smart plug 6, KlikAanKlikUit ACDB-7000BC, APIR-2150, AWMR-230, ESP8266 NodeMCU and a Essent E-thermostaat
IP camera: Dahua 4MP IPC-HDBW4421R-AS, Vivotek FD8134V

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Monday 21 November 2016 10:46

@mlamie you're welcome, PI1 are clearly history now on many parts. BTW the gateway does nothing if it is not asked to so beware about your sdcard when they die they heat a lot and produce a high cpu load for system tries to read or write without result (and even reallocate)
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

Luigi87
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 17 March 2016 15:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby Luigi87 » Tuesday 22 November 2016 11:21

Hi guys never seen this topic, but I very interested to implement this for more security of domoticz system.
I have several questions about the Mydomoathome and the Imperihome app. Seems there are some people here with experience with this :)
I would like to make my system more secure and use a Nginx Proxy before the connection with mydomoathome (as seen in the architecture picture here)

I don’t know, but I think I have to start with setting up this Nginx proxy right?
(I will do this following this setup )

After this I can follow the Mydomoathome setup
this one
Or:
this one

After this the setup has to work seems to me.

But do you need the paid app from Imperihome for this?

And is see in the todo “Alarm panel (partial with ImperiHome)”
Does this means the Alarm panel trough Imperihome is not working yet? Is there a timeline when this come available?


Return to “Third party and supplementary tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kevster and 1 guest