[MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
gdusordet
Posts: 10
Joined: Friday 01 April 2016 19:33
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by gdusordet » Thursday 02 November 2017 23:54

hello,
I have upgraded to the latest version 0.2.30 and it still crashing. any idea?
thanks
G

info: Domoticz server: http://127.0.0.1:8084/json.htm
info: Node version: 4.8.4
info: MDAH version: MyDomoAtHome 0.2.30
info: OS version: Linux linux 3.10.102
info: Hostname: BG-Station 169.254.180.218 in /root /root
info: Refreshing version cache: v0.2.30
291 Closed 0 0
809 Closed 0 0
712 Closed 0 0
528 Closed 0 0
564 Closed 0 0
713 Closed 0 0
/volume1/@appstore/MyDomoAtHome/app/mdah.js:431
params.push({"key": "Value", "value": ret[lvl].toString()});
^

TypeError: Cannot read property 'toString' of undefined
at DevMultiSwitch (/volume1/@appstore/MyDomoAtHome/app/mdah.js:431:51)
at Request._callback (/volume1/@appstore/MyDomoAtHome/app/mdah.js:2447:45)
at Request.self.callback (/volume1/@appstore/MyDomoAtHome/app/node_modules/request/request.js:200:22)
at emitTwo (events.js:87:13)
at Request.emit (events.js:172:7)
at Request.<anonymous> (/volume1/@appstore/MyDomoAtHome/app/node_modules/request/request.js:1067:10)
at emitOne (events.js:82:20)
at Request.emit (events.js:169:7)
at IncomingMessage.<anonymous> (/volume1/@appstore/MyDomoAtHome/app/node_modules/request/request.js:988:12)
at emitNone (events.js:72:20)

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Friday 03 November 2017 9:16

No possibility to analyse at that time, something in domoticz changed
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
rafal
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 13 March 2016 13:45
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by rafal » Sunday 05 November 2017 2:35

Hello,

I reinstall windows and suprise :( Do You know what happens....??? I can find Mydomoathome in network but after 5 -10 sek it's going to error :(
ver Domoticz 8153

C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs>node mdah.js
warn: basic configuration not found in /etc/mydomoathome/config.json, defaulting
warn: domoticz access configuration not found in /etc/mydomoathome/config.json, defaulting
info: Domoticz server: http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm
info: Node version: 9.0.0
info: MDAH version: MyDomoAtHome 0.2.30
info: OS version: Windows_NT win32 10.0.16299
info: Hostname: Dom 192.168.227.1 in C:\Users\Dom C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs
info: Refreshing version cache: v0.2.30
C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs\mdah.js:1367
params.push({"key": "Temp", "value": data.Temp, "unit": "°"+tempmode, "graphable": "true"});
^

ReferenceError: tempmode is not defined
at DevTH (C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs\mdah.js:1367:73)
at Request._callback (C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs\mdah.js:2546:34)
at Request.self.callback (C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs\node_modules\request\request.js:186:22)
at emitTwo (events.js:135:13)
at Request.emit (events.js:224:7)
at Request.<anonymous> (C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs\node_modules\request\request.js:1163:10)
at emitOne (events.js:125:13)
at Request.emit (events.js:221:7)
at IncomingMessage.<anonymous> (C:\Users\Dom\Desktop\MyDomoAtHome-nodejs\node_modules\request\request.js:1085:12)
at Object.onceWrapper (events.js:322:30)

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Sunday 05 November 2017 9:20

Hello,

Either you go back to pre 0.2.28 or you create a config.json in /etc or same dir as mdah.js

A side effect for imperial mesurement that some versions of the module or nodejs think it is mandatory although it is not...
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
rafal
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 13 March 2016 13:45
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by rafal » Sunday 05 November 2017 12:05

Thank You it works ! :-)

it's working on MDAH 0.2.30 too :-)

for other users

you must create config.json manually and paste basic value form epierre site:

{
"app_name": "MyDomoAtHome",
"auth": null,
"tempmode": "C",
"domoticz": {
"ssl": false,
"host": "127.0.0.1",
"port": "8080",
"path": "/",
"auth": null
},
"port": "3002",
"passcode": ""
}

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Sunday 05 November 2017 14:51

Yes it, as earlier on the forum.

For the thermostat / multivalue only a-z A-Z are supported by imperihome, will see if I can do the mapping, in the meantime remove comma points anad accentuated in domoticz for it to work
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Thursday 09 November 2017 17:29

@gdusordet the 0.2.31 corrects this but introduces an inssue, multi values should be by 10 to know which values corresponds to which text, it seems in some case I don't understand how they were created (this are virtual witches!) some are by a different increment, so impossible to know why... the issue is on domoticz side.
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

rudiraz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 31 December 2015 17:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by rudiraz » Tuesday 28 November 2017 17:38

With latest Domoticz Beta 3.8755 an latest (upgrade today) MyDomoAtHome there are no devices anymore.

:3002/devices says: {
"devices": [
{
"id": "S00",
"name": "Unable to connect to Domoticz",
"type": "DevGenericSensor",
"room": "Utility",
"params": [
{
"key": "Value",
"value": "http://127.0.0.1:3002/json.htm"
}
]
},
{
"id": "S01",
"name": "Please add this gateway in Setup/settings/Local Networks",
"type": "DevGenericSensor",
"room": "Utility"
}
]
}

What's wrong?

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Tuesday 28 November 2017 22:04

rudiraz wrote:
Tuesday 28 November 2017 17:38
With latest Domoticz Beta 3.8755 an latest (upgrade today) MyDomoAtHome there are no devices anymore.

:3002/devices says: {

"value": "http://127.0.0.1:3002/json.htm"

What's wrong?
my bad, a side effect of another fix, now publishing a fix ! 0.2.34
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

rudiraz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thursday 31 December 2015 17:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by rudiraz » Tuesday 28 November 2017 22:48

Thanks.
All devices are back again :-)

Greetings

Blackheart
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 10 December 2017 12:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by Blackheart » Sunday 10 December 2017 12:39

Hi all.
After searching the whole www en different forums, i still cannot get domotics connecting with imperihome, so i hope someone can help me further.

I followed all the steps that are provided by epierre, but still not getting conection, its like i am missing something.

When searching on http:// ipaddress:port i got the famous message unable to connect to Domoticz.

On the app on the tablet, when i enter http://ipaddress:3002 it founds the gateway, but nothing can be done with it.

Thanks for maybe helping me out

Justintime
Posts: 320
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by Justintime » Monday 11 December 2017 14:39

Whats the best way to control Imperihome outside of your Network?

Nginx is not necessary anymore. And the Domoticz tutorial is gone.... Is there another way to acomplish?

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Monday 11 December 2017 15:37

Justintime wrote:
Monday 11 December 2017 14:39
Whats the best way to control Imperihome outside of your Network?

Nginx is not necessary anymore. And the Domoticz tutorial is gone.... Is there another way to acomplish?
Hello,

You don't need now nginx if you use the ssl in the conf.

https://github.com/empierre/MyDomoAtHome

What domoticz tutorial do you speak of ?
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

Justintime
Posts: 320
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by Justintime » Monday 11 December 2017 16:35

epierre wrote:
Monday 11 December 2017 15:37
Justintime wrote:
Monday 11 December 2017 14:39
Whats the best way to control Imperihome outside of your Network?

Nginx is not necessary anymore. And the Domoticz tutorial is gone.... Is there another way to acomplish?
Hello,

You don't need now nginx if you use the ssl in the conf.

https://github.com/empierre/MyDomoAtHome

What domoticz tutorial do you speak of ?
There was a Nginx reverse Proxy tutorial in the Domoticz Wiki On how to set it up, but they deleted it. Allthough even that cost me a bit of effort to get that running. I could manage.

So what do i have to do to get it running outside my Network?

Like this?

Code: Select all

  "app_name": "MyDomoAtHome",
   "auth": null,
   "tempmode": "C",
   "domoticz": {
        "ssl": true,
        "host": "127.0.0.1",
        "port": "13631",
        "path": "/",
        "auth": null
   },
  "port": 3002,
  "passcode": ""
i tried above but doesnt work,

My system crashed really bad.... i had to start over from scrap.

And how do i setup the imperihome? Https://mydns.com:sslport/ISS ?

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Monday 11 December 2017 16:48

check on https://github.com/empierre/MyDomoAtHome

the section called "start in https mode"

if your machine is in direct access over internet, call it https://mymachine.mydns.com:443/
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

Justintime
Posts: 320
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by Justintime » Monday 11 December 2017 17:39

Okay so i made the key.pem and key-cert.pem

Where i filled in my DNS adres here :Common Name (e.g. server FQDN or YOUR name)https://mymachine.mydns.com:443/

modified the config.json like this:

Code: Select all

{
  "app_name": "MyDomoAtHome",
   "auth": null,
   "tempmode": "C",
   "https" : true,
    "key" : "home/pi/key.pem",
    "cert": "home/pi/key-cert.pem",
   "domoticz": {
        "ssl": false,
        "host": "127.0.0.1",
        "port": "13631",
        "path": "/",
        "auth": null
   },
  "port": 3002,
  "passcode": ""
Restarted the mydomoathome process

In the Imperihome i fill in the field external APIbase Url https://mymachine.mydns.com:443/iss

When i try to acces in browser i get the 404

Still nothing.... i am sorry for being a noob. Guess it has to be somthing simple again.

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Monday 11 December 2017 17:42

You should have the / at the beginning of "home/pi/key.pem" so "/home/pi/key.pem" (same on its friend) , here it was relative path to mdah in my tutorial.

Url should be:
https://mymachine.mydns.com:443/
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

Justintime
Posts: 320
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by Justintime » Monday 11 December 2017 18:12

Still no luck....

Changed the Url without "/iss" and still no connection. And the path correction is also done.

To be clear....its working when i am on my Wifi network. But i want to use it outside my home so on the mobile network.
My port for domoticz is open in the router. I guess i dont have to open the 3002 port right?

I really dont want to use the Domoticz app.... but for now it works. Guess i have to stop and get a clear moment.

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 809
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by epierre » Monday 11 December 2017 18:20

> I guess i dont have to open the 3002 port right?

you need a NAT rule on your router , routing incomming connexion to a port/ip that would be the 3002 and IP of the machine running mdah, if this is the same as domoticz, then opening the 3002 port will be enough.
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

Justintime
Posts: 320
Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Post by Justintime » Monday 11 December 2017 19:23

epierre wrote:> I guess i dont have to open the 3002 port right?

you need a NAT rule on your router , routing incomming connexion to a port/ip that would be the 3002 and IP of the machine running mdah, if this is the same as domoticz, then opening the 3002 port will be enough.
Okay now it works.... But now you see the iss gateway page to the outside world.

With the good old Nginx way not. You saw the nginx page.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests