[MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

[MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Friday 12 June 2015 11:47

Imperihome released its API that permits any system implementing it to be recognized and integrated in ther mobile device UI.

http://www.imperihome.com/apidoc/systemapi/

It is quite easy to integrate with, and that would permit to have a WAF UI available for tablet and smartphone.


INSTALLATION

Please see https://github.com/empierre/MyDomoAtHome/blob/nodejs/README.md


SUPPORT

Regarding support: since I don't have all devices, please send to [email protected] your domoticz.db so I can try to reproduce what you have and make a more efficient support on devices I wouldn't have.

LAST CHANGES (see https://github.com/empierre/MyDomoAtHome)

Latest updates:
- RGB devices
- multiswitch
- custom sensor
- graphes on all devices day/week/month/year

TODO:
- local camera
- grouping switches and instant energy
- manage planID in default ImperiHome view
Last edited by epierre on Thursday 14 April 2016 21:27, edited 5 times in total.
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Tuesday 16 June 2015 15:18

Installed and works flawlessly ! Thanks a lot.
If it is not too much work for you, may I ask you to post a short hint in this thread when a new update has been made ?
Thank you for your work.
Josh

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Tuesday 16 June 2015 21:20

Hello,

Well this is work in progress, some changes yesterday with confirmation by users today so here are the news:

NEW:
- Full thermostat support including changing the Setpoint
- push on/off button roll backed to switch

TODO:
- manage curves for all devices
- RGB management
- some UTF fixes ?
- a barometer issue ?
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Tuesday 16 June 2015 22:07

Well utf8 issue is on arm, not on intel...
I've asked about the fix, but have a few hope on this...
https://github.com/PerlDancer/Dancer/issues/882
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Tuesday 16 June 2015 22:24

Thank you for this update. I can confirm that there seems to be an issue with barometric pressure. Instead of barometer, temp and humidity are displayed.
Anyway, for tablet display, for my taste Imperihome looks better than the (standard) Domoticz dashboard - but of course you can discuss endlessly about taste ;-)
So again: thank you very much for your work ! I really appreciate it.
Cheers
Josh

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Tuesday 16 June 2015 22:27

joshimosh wrote:Thank you for this update. I can confirm that there seems to be an issue with barometric pressure. Instead of barometer, temp and humidity are displayed.
Josh


Take a look, you chould have both in two separated devices.

Domoticz has one object for Temp+Hum+Baro, Imperihome has two (btw they have the same name)
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Wednesday 17 June 2015 9:23

epierre wrote:Well utf8 issue is on arm, not on intel...
I've asked about the fix, but have a few hope on this...
https://github.com/PerlDancer/Dancer/issues/882


I have a solution that will require, when validated, to make an upgrade to Dancer2, so a simple upgrade won't be possible for those using the current version.

Stay tuned, it may also improve performance again !
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Wednesday 17 June 2015 17:41

epierre wrote:
joshimosh wrote:Thank you for this update. I can confirm that there seems to be an issue with barometric pressure. Instead of barometer, temp and humidity are displayed.
Josh


Take a look, you chould have both in two separated devices.

Domoticz has one object for Temp+Hum+Baro, Imperihome has two (btw they have the same name)

Yes, I know. The problem is that in Imperihome both objects give me Temp+Hum, but no Baro.

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Wednesday 17 June 2015 18:11

joshimosh wrote:
epierre wrote:
joshimosh wrote:Thank you for this update. I can confirm that there seems to be an issue with barometric pressure. Instead of barometer, temp and humidity are displayed.
Josh


Take a look, you chould have both in two separated devices.

Domoticz has one object for Temp+Hum+Baro, Imperihome has two (btw they have the same name)

Yes, I know. The problem is that in Imperihome both objects give me Temp+Hum, but no Baro.


They have the same display name, try reloading in imperihome your devices
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Thursday 18 June 2015 22:25

Hi, me again:-)
once more: thank you so much for providing this gateway to Imperihome. I have only started to explore the potentials. Domoticz + MySensors + Imperihome is an extremely useful combination for me - exactly what I've been looking for.
I can only hope that you keep up your work. Thanks again
Josh

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Thursday 18 June 2015 22:29

fine, the best of all worlds for me, a central controller and a good app, with all the possibilities for hardware, this is the best combination !
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Wednesday 24 June 2015 13:14

Hi,
since a few days I am experiencing problems with this gateway.
Problem 1: It crashes from time to time. In nohup.out I see the follwing lines:

2015/06/24-08:19:26 Starman::Server (type Net::Server::PreFork) starting! pid(2635)
Resolved [*]:5001 to [0.0.0.0]:5001, IPv4
Host [*] resolved to IPv6 address [::] but IO::Socket::INET6->new fails: Die Adressfamilie wird von der Protokollfamilie nicht unterst%C3%BCtzt at /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/Proto.pm line 133.
Binding to TCP port 5001 on host 0.0.0.0 with IPv4
Setting gid to "1000 1000 4 5 20 24 27 29 44 46 60 100 105 107 999 1000 1002 1003"
TYPE:temp + humidity
2015/06/24-11:24:55 Server closing!

Problem 2: I can start the gateway "by hand":
cd domoticz/MyDomoAtHome
start.sh

Since I want the gateway to start automatically during start-up of my Raspi, I have entered in /etc/rc.local the line

/home/pi/domoticz/MyDomoAtHome/start.sh

(/home/pi is the home directory)
The gateway is not running afterwards. Same thing if I enter /home/pi/domoticz/MyDomoAtHome/start.sh
If it required that I have first to switch to the directory where the gateway resides before I can call start.sh ?
If so, may I suggest that you mention it in your description ?

Cheers
Josh

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Wednesday 24 June 2015 13:24

Code: Select all

2015/06/24-11:24:55 Server closing!


This looks like some manual killing, like running the process and closing the shell or a kill.

There is a proper start script to use, place it in /etc/init.d with executable flags, modify the paths in it line 20, and add the runlevels corresponding to your system:

https://github.com/empierre/MyDomoAtHom ... oAtHome.sh
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Wednesday 24 June 2015 14:16

Thank you for your fast reaction, most welcome !
Will try the start script.
As to the issue "Server closing!": I did not perform a manual kill. I started the gateway with start.sh, as decsribed in the wiki. The gateway detaches from the shell (nohup) and works fine after I have closed the terminal session.
As you can see from the output of nohup, start was at 8:19, closing several hours later at 11:24. I did not have any open session on that Raspi at 11:24.

Anyway, thanks a lot. I will have an eye on it and will keep you posted.
Cheers
Josh

jkimmel
Posts: 163
Joined: Monday 25 November 2013 18:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby jkimmel » Monday 29 June 2015 16:40

Once again I try to get familar with IH.
I just put my nohup.out here, maybe it is selfexplaining.

Code: Select all

2015/06/29-16:37:51 Starman::Server (type Net::Server::PreFork) starting! pid(27037)
Resolved [*]:5001 to [0.0.0.0]:5001, IPv4
Host [*] resolved to IPv6 address [::] but IO::Socket::INET6->new fails: Address family not supported by protocol at /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/Proto.pm line 133.
Binding to TCP port 5001 on host 0.0.0.0 with IPv4
2015/06/29-16:37:51 Can't connect to TCP port 5001 on 0.0.0.0 [Address already in use]
  at line 67 in file /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/Proto/TCP.pm
2015/06/29-16:37:51 Received QUIT. Running a graceful shutdown
Use of uninitialized value in subtraction (-) at /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/PreFork.pm line 355.
Use of uninitialized value in subtraction (-) at /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/PreFork.pm line 385.
Use of uninitialized value in subtraction (-) at /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/PreFork.pm line 405.
Use of uninitialized value in subtraction (-) at /usr/share/perl5/Net/Server/PreFork.pm line 413.
2015/06/29-16:37:51 Worker processes cleaned up
2015/06/29-16:37:51 Server closing!
shutdown() on closed socket GEN1 at /usr/lib/perl/5.14/IO/Socket.pm line 294.
Rfxcom

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Monday 29 June 2015 17:25

@jkimmel there is already a process on port 5001

2015/06/29-16:37:51 Can't connect to TCP port 5001 on 0.0.0.0 [Address already in use]


try finding it out with :

Code: Select all

sudo lsof -i tcp:5001


and kill the process, certainly a starman already up, and start again.
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

joshimosh
Posts: 97
Joined: Friday 29 May 2015 7:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby joshimosh » Saturday 11 July 2015 22:18

Good evening,
I have a question: does your gateway relay sounds from Domoticz to Imperihome ? My best guess is that it does not (I can imagine that this would be pretty difficult), but who knows ;-)
Cheers Josh

pluggin
Posts: 66
Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 22:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby pluggin » Monday 13 July 2015 15:53

This gateway works on ARM architecture like raspeberry PI?
Razberry + 4 Eversrping HSM02 + 2 Aeotec Multi-Sensor + 1 Aeotec Micro Dimmer + 4 Aeotec Micro Smart Energy Switch, 2nd + 1 Remotec ZXT-120 + 1 Aeotec Smart Energy Monitor + 1 Everspring SE812 indoor Siren + 2 fibaro motion sensor + Aeotec water sensor

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Monday 20 July 2015 9:37

joshimosh wrote:Good evening,
I have a question: does your gateway relay sounds from Domoticz to Imperihome ? My best guess is that it does not (I can imagine that this would be pretty difficult), but who knows ;-)
Cheers Josh


is there sound in domoticz ? :?: :?: :?:
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 726
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MyDomoAtHome] Support thread

Postby epierre » Monday 20 July 2015 9:38

pluggin wrote:This gateway works on ARM architecture like raspeberry PI?


yes it works on PI, and since it is architecture independant (in perl) it works on any computer given you have the right libraries
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter


Return to “Third party and supplementary tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest