Gearoticz | Galaxy Watch, Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Friday 03 November 2017 14:20

chatainsim wrote:
Thursday 28 September 2017 17:14
Hello,

Since the last update, app stop working on my Gear S2.
I add my server but then I'm not able to add temp device or switch or anything else.
Is there a way to get logs ?
Sorry for responing so late, but I think we have talked on email, right? :)

dynammo wrote:
Wednesday 18 October 2017 17:37
Hi,
I bought the app, i see my switchs and temp switchs, i selected what i want, return to home of app, but ... Action on them don't work.
Temp switch indicate "Temperature". Switch tap : the gear S3 buzz but nothing work.

I'm alone to have a problem ?
Domoticz app on my phone works fine.
Gear S3 / Domoticz Version: 3.8590

Any help will be appreciated :) Many thanks.
Really strange issue... If you get the list of devices, sending requests should work. In the app, there is no difference between getting all the devices and sending a command. Its exactly the same thing from a tech point of view. Are your running the latest stable version of Domoticz?

chatainsim
Posts: 93
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.9439
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by chatainsim » Monday 06 November 2017 10:49

chatainsim wrote:
Thursday 28 September 2017 17:14
Hello,

Since the last update, app stop working on my Gear S2.
I add my server but then I'm not able to add temp device or switch or anything else.
Is there a way to get logs ?

Sorry for responing so late, but I think we have talked on email, right? :)
Yes, we have talked by mail.
I think the issue is on https side.
Are you able to connect trought https ?

Thanks :)

Henrik
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 18:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by Henrik » Monday 20 November 2017 19:04

After an update to the Gear Watch the does no longer work.
The only thing I see when starting the app is "Gearoticz" on the top, and then no more.
Latest stable v.3.8153 on Windows 10

ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 21 November 2017 12:48

Hi everybody

I know that the app has stopped working after the latest update and I will solve it as soon as I can :)

ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 28 November 2017 8:44

Spoke to soon....
Spoiler: show
Progress, I finally solved the bug and I am doing some minor adjustments before I will release the update. Just letting you know that I am working on it :-)
Solved one of the bugs that didnt let the application run. Now I have a new bug which for some reason doesnt grant me access to internet unless I have a wifi connection to the watch. (When developing the watch is always connected to wifi). So now I have to figure out why, the Tizen docs are awful, nothing is correct now when using Tizen 3.0.. damn it samsung..
Basically all functions I am using are supposed to be unchanged since Tizen 2.3.2 according to the docs , however that is not the truth. So for a dev point of view its a guessing game



Image

vidjer
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 09 March 2017 8:40
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by vidjer » Wednesday 29 November 2017 18:08

ehallq wrote:Hi everybody

I know that the app has stopped working after the latest update and I will solve it as soon as I can :)
I just bought the app on Galaxy App. It's very frustrating to have nothing functional. Thank you for doing the best.

Envoyé de mon SM-G935F en utilisant Tapatalk


ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 05 December 2017 17:34

Update is being validated by Samsung.

I have noticed that the system api of the watch got broken by the Tizen 3.0 update for alot of user. That is why this (any many other) app is not working. The solution is to reset the watch. This is not caused by my app, this is a bug caused by Samsung for the whole watch. If your watch is effected by this bug, my app will alert you and ask you to reset the watch. Resetting the watch is done in the settings app of the watch, not in the settings in this app.

Thank you for being patient!

Henrik
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 18:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by Henrik » Tuesday 12 December 2017 14:32

Looking forward to see the new app.
I'm am probably affected by the bug, as my Endomondo app is not working either.
Latest stable v.3.8153 on Windows 10

skybehind
Posts: 37
Joined: Monday 04 April 2016 22:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by skybehind » Wednesday 27 December 2017 2:23

Got one for Christmas, first app I looked for was Domoticz, lol. Was happy to see it existed. So I added server and got it working, so far so good.

Question, can we add by domain name or is address only? Domain would be beneficial when not at home and in the case of dynamic is.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk


vidjer
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 09 March 2017 8:40
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by vidjer » Wednesday 27 December 2017 10:09

vidjer wrote:
ehallq wrote:Hi everybody

I know that the app has stopped working after the latest update and I will solve it as soon as I can :)
I just bought the app on Galaxy App. It's very frustrating to have nothing functional. Thank you for doing the best.

Envoyé de mon SM-G935F en utilisant Tapatalk
Hello
I do reset. Reinstall all soft.
Now I can see devices.

Temperature looks like switch. Swith too.... But no effect! I test in http and https. I test on stable and beta server. I have 2 domoticz server.
Help please
Thank's ImageImage

Envoyé de mon SM-G935F en utilisant Tapatalk


xavier1306
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 24 September 2017 23:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by xavier1306 » Wednesday 27 December 2017 10:15

Same for me.
Access to all switches and temperatures but no action on click...

Envoyé de mon MI 5s en utilisant Tapatalk


delboydell
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 30 December 2017 13:12
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by delboydell » Saturday 30 December 2017 13:34

Hello will this app work on the original gear s (tyzen os) the one with the curved screen? I have followed the link on the 1st page and it takes me to the Samsung home page, just like if you want opera mini outside the areas they don't want you to have it.
Do you have a direct link to the .wgt file and I will side load it and give it a try?
thanks in advance

BenoitD
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 07 January 2018 0:25
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by BenoitD » Sunday 07 January 2018 0:37

Hello,

I just bought the app from the Samsung store. It was not scored so I Put 5 stars to boost it :)
Tested on Samsung Gear Sport.

Some issues :
- when connection with phone is lost, buttons appear but does not work anymore. Even killing the app does not work.
- Temperature inputs are not shown, only temperature measures (outputs), I can solve the issue by creating some virtual buttons in domoticz (virtual buttons seem to work well in Gear App)
- Z-Wave Electricity consumption device is not shown too

skybehind
Posts: 37
Joined: Monday 04 April 2016 22:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by skybehind » Wednesday 10 January 2018 4:18

I have another question (in addition to the one about server via domain name vs ip address); do you plan to add any widgets? Ideally I'd like to use a widget to unlock the front door instead of having to open the app and scroll to the switch for it.

delboydell
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 30 December 2017 13:12
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by delboydell » Thursday 11 January 2018 22:32

can I buy this app anywhere else but the Samsung store please? as it is not available to the uk.

ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Sunday 14 January 2018 13:37

vidjer wrote:
Wednesday 27 December 2017 10:09
vidjer wrote:
ehallq wrote:Hi everybody

I know that the app has stopped working after the latest update and I will solve it as soon as I can :)
I just bought the app on Galaxy App. It's very frustrating to have nothing functional. Thank you for doing the best.

Envoyé de mon SM-G935F en utilisant Tapatalk
Hello
I do reset. Reinstall all soft.
Now I can see devices.

Temperature looks like switch. Swith too.... But no effect! I test in http and https. I test on stable and beta server. I have 2 domoticz server.
Help please
Thank's ImageImage

Envoyé de mon SM-G935F en utilisant Tapatalk
xavier1306 wrote:
Wednesday 27 December 2017 10:15
Same for me.
Access to all switches and temperatures but no action on click...

Envoyé de mon MI 5s en utilisant Tapatalk
You are in the wrong menu. Your are in the settings menu where you toggle the switches and temps to be on the startscreen. :)


BenoitD wrote:
Sunday 07 January 2018 0:37
Hello,

I just bought the app from the Samsung store. It was not scored so I Put 5 stars to boost it :)
Tested on Samsung Gear Sport.

Some issues :
- when connection with phone is lost, buttons appear but does not work anymore. Even killing the app does not work.
- Temperature inputs are not shown, only temperature measures (outputs), I can solve the issue by creating some virtual buttons in domoticz (virtual buttons seem to work well in Gear App)
- Z-Wave Electricity consumption device is not shown too
Thanks!

- You still need internetconnection, either by LTE or WIFI, when you loose connection with the phone.
- I only show temp outputs, I have not temp input device at home, so I cant currently test this :/
- This is not added (yet). Currently have no plan for it, but I could maybe add it in the future

skybehind wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 4:18
I have another question (in addition to the one about server via domain name vs ip address); do you plan to add any widgets? Ideally I'd like to use a widget to unlock the front door instead of having to open the app and scroll to the switch for it.
No, I have no plan for it. A tip could be to create scenes to unlock/lock your door. Then it will be at the top :)

delboydell wrote:
Thursday 11 January 2018 22:32
can I buy this app anywhere else but the Samsung store please? as it is not available to the uk.
No sorry, its not possible, and thats Samsungs fault :/

ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 16 January 2018 17:55

jimmy777 wrote:
Sunday 14 January 2018 23:01
@ehallq do you wan't fix tizen 3 problems in your aplication? Or you just scamming money in galaxy apps?
It's real question, your app is a joke. Give people money back and delete this shit from store!

Hi jimmy777!

Not sure why you are so negative. There is a update out since 7 december, and no one have reported a problem to me after that update. Have you read the app description?
The Tizen 3.0 cause some bugs in the system api. This is not a problem cause by the app, but a problem caused by Samsung. Currently there is a check which tells you if your device was effected by this bug during the update. If so, the app will tell you that, you need to do a reset of the watch. A reset of the watch is done in the settings of the Gear S2/S3 watch, not in the app.
A tip is to first, update the app and read the description. If this doesnt solve/answer your question, ask here or report the problem to the developer throught the store (me in this case obviously). Dont start of being rude, it wont help anyone.

xavier1306
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 24 September 2017 23:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by xavier1306 » Tuesday 16 January 2018 18:04

Hi Ehallq

I dis not see the answer regarding the fact of using domain name instead of IP in the server parameters.
For those who dont have a fixed IP, this is a must when outside the house wifi...

I can easily access to domoticz with any brother using https://mydomainname:myport but it does not work with gearoticz.

Any idea?

Thanks

Envoyé de mon MI 5s en utilisant Tapatalk


ehallq
Posts: 48
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 16 January 2018 18:10

skybehind wrote:
Wednesday 27 December 2017 2:23
Got one for Christmas, first app I looked for was Domoticz, lol. Was happy to see it existed. So I added server and got it working, so far so good.

Question, can we add by domain name or is address only? Domain would be beneficial when not at home and in the case of dynamic is.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

xavier1306 wrote:
Tuesday 16 January 2018 18:04
Hi Ehallq

I dis not see the answer regarding the fact of using domain name instead of IP in the server parameters.
For those who dont have a fixed IP, this is a must when outside the house wifi...

I can easily access to domoticz with any brother using https://mydomainname:myport but it does not work with gearoticz.

Any idea?

Thanks

Envoyé de mon MI 5s en utilisant Tapatalk
I use a domain instead of IP for Gearoticz, and it works. You shouldnt enter https://mydomainname:myport in the IP field

Since you use SSL (HTTPS)
You should have the following settings:

IP: mydomainname
Port: myport
User: username
Password: password
HTTPS?: yes

In my case I navigate to https://www.mydomain.com

Then
IP: www.mydomain.com
Port: 443
HTTPS?: yes

xavier1306
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 24 September 2017 23:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by xavier1306 » Tuesday 16 January 2018 18:11

Thanks for the answer. But that is what i did :(
I'll keep trying

Envoyé de mon MI 5s en utilisant Tapatalk


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests