Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation awaiting validation

Post by ehallq » Friday 19 May 2017 8:31

Bad news, they rejected the app since they wasn't able to test it, I need to provide a test account. Only thing is, I did, and I gave them a test account. I will make a video for them as they probably have trouble understanding what this is. I guess we need to wait a bit more, sorry :-(

EDIT:
Video sent, and I pointed towards my test notes which they clearly didnt read last time... :/
Looks like it will take another week

JoXeTe
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 28 February 2017 11:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation awaiting validation

Post by JoXeTe » Friday 19 May 2017 14:07

I can not find the application from the Samsung Gear application portal ... is there any problem ?. I'm looking for "Gearoticz" ....

ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation awaiting validation

Post by ehallq » Friday 19 May 2017 15:30

JoXeTe wrote:I can not find the application from the Samsung Gear application portal ... is there any problem ?. I'm looking for "Gearoticz" ....
App is not out yet, I am waiting for validation. Samsung rejected the application this morning since they didnt understand what the app did. I have resubmitted it with a video showing them how to do it.

ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 23 May 2017 10:25

App is released
Link in first post!

Please report bugs and/or suggestions here :)

JoXeTe
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 28 February 2017 11:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by JoXeTe » Tuesday 23 May 2017 13:37

For the first version € 0.92 !!! I find it very expensive .....

It is true that it is a great contribution, but, of there is to pay ....

pwhooftman
Posts: 152
Joined: Monday 11 November 2013 19:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by pwhooftman » Tuesday 23 May 2017 21:41

just installed the app on my S3, entered the credentials, all my switches show up fine but they do not switch if i press them...
Domoticz v 1.16xx
1X RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver Firmware version: 71
1X Synology Nas DS412+ DSM 4.3 (2Gb RAM mod)

pwhooftman
Posts: 152
Joined: Monday 11 November 2013 19:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by pwhooftman » Tuesday 23 May 2017 21:59

suggestions:
- switches should have a 1 sec press & hold to prevent switching when scrolling
- when i switched a certain switch and use the back key 1 or two times, every now and then the screen shows "Settings" header in blue, then the name of the last switch, and then "Settings" as a white button. Other times, only the Settings button is showing. The gui is inconsistent when using the back key
- the state of the switches is not shown (all are off), and switching does not work
- this app would benefit or using favourites or shortcuts to limit the switch list to most used.
- other categories (energy etc) most welcome!

EDIT: app just lost all entered server info, switches still showing but not functioning....
Domoticz v 1.16xx
1X RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver Firmware version: 71
1X Synology Nas DS412+ DSM 4.3 (2Gb RAM mod)

ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Wednesday 24 May 2017 8:16

pwhooftman wrote:just installed the app on my S3, entered the credentials, all my switches show up fine but they do not switch if i press them...
What you see there is the part in settings where you add your switches. These switches will appear on the first screen if you step back from settings.
pwhooftman wrote:suggestions:
- switches should have a 1 sec press & hold to prevent switching when scrolling
- when i switched a certain switch and use the back key 1 or two times, every now and then the screen shows "Settings" header in blue, then the name of the last switch, and then "Settings" as a white button. Other times, only the Settings button is showing. The gui is inconsistent when using the back key
- the state of the switches is not shown (all are off), and switching does not work
- this app would benefit or using favourites or shortcuts to limit the switch list to most used.
- other categories (energy etc) most welcome!

EDIT: app just lost all entered server info, switches still showing but not functioning....

- No, this wont happen since you are supposed to scroll with the bezel. I know that bezel-scrolling doesnt work in settings/switches, but you are only supposed to add what switches you want to use there. In the meny where you actually turn on and off switches, scrolling with bezel works. I dont want a delay because that makes everything go so slow. Thats one of the reasons I dont like the Android Wear implementation. But it needs this kind of setup since not all watches have bezels/scrolling wheels.

- You probably have been mixing up the settings/switches menu with the first start menu. Settings is a white button which leads you to the settings menu where you can add and remove switches from the first screen. The blue settings text is a title

- Again you are in the wrong menu

- This is what the app currently have, you select what favorite switches/scenes you have and add them

- Noted, could be added later together with temperature

About the server info, its not gone, its saved on the device, however the menu is just empty since there is no need to show it any more. :)
I will make some sort of guide, see first post :)

pwhooftman
Posts: 152
Joined: Monday 11 November 2013 19:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by pwhooftman » Wednesday 24 May 2017 21:39

a, that explains a lot, all working now. ++
Domoticz v 1.16xx
1X RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver Firmware version: 71
1X Synology Nas DS412+ DSM 4.3 (2Gb RAM mod)

BluesBro
Posts: 78
Joined: Tuesday 13 August 2013 19:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by BluesBro » Friday 26 May 2017 11:35

There really should be a watchface to complement Domoticz ont the Gear. I'm no good in programming it my self, but I surly would pay for one! :-)

ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Monday 29 May 2017 8:55

BluesBro wrote:There really should be a watchface to complement Domoticz ont the Gear. I'm no good in programming it my self, but I surly would pay for one! :-)
Ok, what should the watchface do to complement Domoticz? :)

zicht
Posts: 174
Joined: Sunday 11 May 2014 11:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8xxx
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by zicht » Monday 29 May 2017 21:05

Love the app --> Great work, works like a charm and intuitive once it is setup !
I had a good laugh about the comment someone made in the store :)
Rpi & Win x64. Using : cam's,Nest,RFXCom,Kaku,LaCrosse,RFY,IsAlive,Dummy,Wether Underground, standard Lua, Curl on windows,Domoticz Android App & Tasker,

"The only source of knowledge is experience (A.Einstein)"

DieterKoblenz
Posts: 17
Joined: Tuesday 07 July 2015 18:16
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.2619
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by DieterKoblenz » Sunday 18 June 2017 10:45

Great app! Could you also implement the selector list switch?

ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Thursday 03 August 2017 0:07

An update is out! This adds temperatures to the list, and also darken the background to pitch black instead of the greyish color. It also fixes the bug where for example 60% dim would set to 59% :)

Henrik
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 18:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by Henrik » Tuesday 29 August 2017 8:48

Hi

Love this app. Works great on my S3 Classic.
However there is one small thing, I would like to address. I'm using a "Push On Button" for my garage door, which by definition should always be off.
However on the Gear it always shows as On, so I have to press the button twice to activate it. Once for turning it off, which does nothing, and then again for turning it on.

I don't know if its a bug in Domoticz, but I have also made this post: http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=19145
Maybe you could look at the "Data" field too?
Latest stable v.3.8153 on Windows 10

tinytomos
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 13:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V2.4075
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by tinytomos » Wednesday 20 September 2017 0:10

Hi
I really findthe app great, after i have selected swiched can i then decide which switch is at the top of the list??
Like the change order of appearance
Thanks for the app

ehallq
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 29 December 2015 13:34
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by ehallq » Tuesday 26 September 2017 14:12

Henrik wrote:
Tuesday 29 August 2017 8:48
Hi

Love this app. Works great on my S3 Classic.
However there is one small thing, I would like to address. I'm using a "Push On Button" for my garage door, which by definition should always be off.
However on the Gear it always shows as On, so I have to press the button twice to activate it. Once for turning it off, which does nothing, and then again for turning it on.

I don't know if its a bug in Domoticz, but I have also made this post: http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=19145
Maybe you could look at the "Data" field too?
Really nice to hear, thanks!

I see, I havent tought about that case, so I will need to fix it. Not sure when I will make a update, have alot of work todo with my actual job, but I will find some time. What you could do is a ordinary switch that have a 1 sec off delay and with lua/blocky triggers the garage door when being turned on. :)
tinytomos wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 0:10
Hi
I really findthe app great, after i have selected swiched can i then decide which switch is at the top of the list??
Like the change order of appearance
Thanks for the app
Thanks foor the feedback!
The current way to change the order is to remove your selected switches and and select the switches in the order you want them. However Scenes/groups will always be at the top,this is because on the watch you are more likely to trigger a bunch of lights with a single click rather than using multiple buttons.

chatainsim
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by chatainsim » Thursday 28 September 2017 17:14

Hello,

Since the last update, app stop working on my Gear S2.
I add my server but then I'm not able to add temp device or switch or anything else.
Is there a way to get logs ?

dynammo
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 23 October 2015 11:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8590
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by dynammo » Wednesday 18 October 2017 17:37

Hi,
I bought the app, i see my switchs and temp switchs, i selected what i want, return to home of app, but ... Action on them don't work.
Temp switch indicate "Temperature". Switch tap : the gear S3 buzz but nothing work.

I'm alone to have a problem ?
Domoticz app on my phone works fine.
Gear S3 / Domoticz Version: 3.8590

Any help will be appreciated :) Many thanks.

jeanbart
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 30 October 2017 21:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gearoticz | Gear S3 and S2 Tizen implementation

Post by jeanbart » Monday 30 October 2017 21:20

When will this be available for Gear Sport (SM-R600NZKAPHN)?

Edit:
Just noticed this morning it got fixed!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest