RFY On/Off not working in MyDomoAtHome

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
Post Reply
antares
Posts: 56
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 9:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

RFY On/Off not working in MyDomoAtHome

Post by antares » Sunday 02 October 2016 12:08

Hello everybody,

I am trying to get ImperiHome working with my Domoticz. Principally all is working fine, but my Somfy RTS wall plugs (which are On/Off switches in Domoticz via RFY) are not displayed in ImperiHome. When looking at the output of localhost:3002/devices I also do not see them in the JSON output. It seems that MyDomoAtHome does not export RFY On/Off switches as such. Any guess what it could be? Same time my Somfy RTS shutters are exported well as Venetian blinds and they do work in ImperiHome.

The Z-Wave On/Off switches are exported perfectly okay as well. I would be glad if anybody had some idea. I tried already to change something in MyDomoAtHome's mdah.js file where there is one case 'On/Off' block that is empty. I added a

Code: Select all

result.push(DevPush(data.result[i]));
break;
but that didn't help either and nothing changed.

I would be happy for any help to get the plugs working.

Edit: If it helps, this is, e.g., some lines from the log which indicate that the plugs are unknown blinds, as it seems to me:

Code: Select all

{"level":"warn","message":"UNK Blind Wohnzimmer LampeSwitchType:On/Off","timestamp":"2016-10-02T10:13:17.792Z"}
{"level":"warn","message":"UNK Blind Flur LampeSwitchType:On/Off","timestamp":"2016-10-02T10:13:17.794Z"}
{"level":"warn","message":"UNK Blind Leseecke LampeSwitchType:On/Off","timestamp":"2016-10-02T10:13:17.796Z"}
{"level":"warn","message":"UNK Blind Wohnzimmerschrank LampeSwitchType:On/Off","timestamp":"2016-10-02T10:13:17.798Z"}

antares
Posts: 56
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 9:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RFY On/Off not working in MyDomoAtHome

Post by antares » Sunday 02 October 2016 12:51

Okay - I solved the issue myself. I was on the right track but wrong code section. Under "RFY" there was no "On/Off" case block. I've now made it look like this and my Somfy RTS wall plugs show up in ImperiHome and respond to click (though a bit more laggy than from Domoticz):

Code: Select all

                    case 'RFY':
                        switch (data.result[i].SwitchType) {
                            case 'Blinds Inverted':
                            case 'Blinds Percentage Inverted':
                                result.push(DevShutterInverted(data.result[i]));
                                break;
                            case 'Blinds Percentage':
                            case 'Blinds':
                            case 'RFY':
                            case 'On/Off':
                                result.push(DevSwitch(data.result[i]));
                                break;
                            case 'Venetian Blinds EU':
                            case 'Venetian Blinds US':
                            case 'RollerTrol, Hasta new':
                                result.push(DevShutter(data.result[i]));
                                break;
                            default:
                                logger.warn("UNK Blind " + data.result[i].Name+"SwitchType:"+data.result[i].SwitchType);
                                break;
                        }
                        break;
Is it possible to get that integrated into the official MyDomoAtHome?

User avatar
epierre
Posts: 775
Joined: Wednesday 05 March 2014 14:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: RFY On/Off not working in MyDomoAtHome

Post by epierre » Sunday 06 November 2016 20:24

yes as you contacted me, thanks !

sorry it seems notification don't go to me from this forum...
ImperiHome & MyDomoAtHome on top of:
868.42Mhz - Vera Lite - Fibaro SS-101, S-211, K-101, FWP - Fortress SSA2
433Mhz - Cubie Domoticz + RFXtrx + Oregon || Foscam 9821W
2,4Ghz - Cubie MySensors Gateway + COV + TempHumidity + Pressure + WaterMeter

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests