Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
Post Reply
cvasantrao
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by cvasantrao » Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:57

Hi,
I have installed domoticz on RPi3 and RPi3 shows the correct time. But domoticz time is about 3.5 hrs ahead. Can anybody help?
Thanks

Trigun
Posts: 183
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 12:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by Trigun » Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:58

Sudo raspi-config, set time zone. This should work


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SweetPants
Posts: 1584
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8742
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by SweetPants » Tuesday 12 September 2017 10:56

cvasantrao wrote:
Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:57
Hi,
I have installed domoticz on RPi3 and RPi3 shows the correct time. But domoticz time is about 3.5 hrs ahead. Can anybody help?
Thanks
Have you installed/configured NTP?

sudo apt-get install ntp
By default it will use a pre-configured NTP server in /etc/ntp.conf
change that to some servers (min 3) at your location

server <ip or domainname NTP server(s)>

sudo service ntp restart

This eventually should sync your clock to NTP, depending on the difference between the NTP server and your raspberry this can take hours/days

cvasantrao
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by cvasantrao » Tuesday 12 September 2017 12:11

Yes. My RPi shows the correct time. The problem is with Domoticz time.
Thanks

User avatar
emme
Posts: 617
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by emme » Tuesday 12 September 2017 12:35

...mmh what about

sudo timedatectl set-timezone Europe/<City>
sudo timedatectl set-ntp true

in domoticz be sure to have setted up the right GPS coordinates
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in the mess!!

cvasantrao
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by cvasantrao » Wednesday 13 September 2017 4:29

Yes. I have set the GPS coordinates right using 'to find your location click here'. The sunrise and sunset timings are also wrong. Tried everything.
Thanks

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 884
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by jannl » Wednesday 13 September 2017 7:12

Hm, the fact that sunrise/sunset times are wrong implies the location setting are wrong. Do you see anything in the logfile(s)?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk


SweetPants
Posts: 1584
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8742
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by SweetPants » Wednesday 13 September 2017 19:06

cvasantrao wrote:
Wednesday 13 September 2017 4:29
Yes. I have set the GPS coordinates right using 'to find your location click here'. The sunrise and sunset timings are also wrong. Tried everything.
Thanks
Are you really sure you got the right longitude/latitude from the 'click here' search?

cvasantrao
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 12 September 2017 9:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setting Domoticz Server time in Raspberry pi

Post by cvasantrao » Thursday 14 September 2017 5:21

Yes,because i have used these coordinates in arduino for a aquarium controller and i get the sunrise/sunset timings right.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest