Nefit Easy™

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Friday 29 September 2017 19:34

mvveelen wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 18:19
1. do others have the same issue?
Yes. sometimes it goes fine for weeks, then you see errors in domoticz.log
mvveelen wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 18:19
2. how can I automate this detaching: I want the 2-wires that run to the Nefit to be disconnected for a few seconds and reconnect again using a Wemos D1 Mini or something like that: someone who can give me a hint on how I can do that?
Because I have an older type of boiler, it uses a separate box powered with an adapter. As soon as I detect the Bosch Backend being unreachable, I power off/on this adapter. Maybe you can find a switch that can disconnect your easy from the boiler?
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 653
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Friday 29 September 2017 19:44

There is no other switch unfortunately. I would like to disconnect the 2 wires that run to the Nefit Easy, but don't know how.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Friday 29 September 2017 19:52

mvveelen wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 19:44
There is no other switch unfortunately. I would like to disconnect the 2 wires that run to the Nefit Easy, but don't know how.
I have build my own based on ESP8266. I now switches 230v, but that could be one of the thermostat wires also. Maybe you can use the Wemos, attach a relay and flash it with EspEasy?
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 653
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Friday 29 September 2017 19:54

The Wemos, EspEasy (or Tasmota) is the easy part. What relay can I use and how can I connect it?

Going to do some research using Google again :)
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Friday 29 September 2017 19:57

mvveelen wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 19:54
The Wemos, EspEasy (or Tasmota) is the easy part. What relay can I use and how can I connect it?

Going to do some research using Google again :)
Any normal relay will do (no solid state i think). It's only 24V. You can use http://www.ebay.com/itm/Relay-5V-Channe ... 2500451836 and directly connect it to the Wemos i think
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 653
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Friday 29 September 2017 20:09

Doesn't look too difficult. As seen in this video (not switching 22V, but the 24V in my case :)). Love the accent ;)
Just ordered the relay in your link, thanks.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Friday 29 September 2017 20:21

mvveelen wrote:
Friday 29 September 2017 20:09
Doesn't look too difficult. As seen in this video (not switching 22V, but the 24V in my case :)). Love the accent ;)
Just ordered the relay in your link, thanks.
Be aware to use the NC (Normally Closed) contact, then if your wemos for what ever reason looses power, your thermostat stays on.
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

melvinc
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by melvinc » Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:11

Does anyone have an idea how to connect two Nefit Easy thermostats to one Domoticz instance? Can we use or specify a certain port to Nefit Easy A and anothter port for Nefit Easy B? I tried the following but only one shows in Domotcz...

#!/bin/bash
/usr/bin/easy-server --serial=************* --access-key=************************ --password=****** --host=127.0.0.1 --port= 3000 >/dev/null
/usr/bin/easy-server --serial=************* --access-key=************************ --password=****** --host=127.0.0.1 --port= 3001 >/dev/null

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Wednesday 01 November 2017 19:15

I think yes, just add a second Nefit hardware device and bind it to the second port. Just give it a try

Edit: Just tried it myself and get a second set of Nefit devices. You have to allow new devices also
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

melvinc
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by melvinc » Wednesday 01 November 2017 20:09

SweetPants wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 19:15
I think yes, just add a second Nefit hardware device and bind it to the second port. Just give it a try

Edit: Just tried it myself and get a second set of Nefit devices. You have to allow new devices also
Hi SweetPants,

Strange, what did you do exactly? Just add the line and --port option in the start script? And then add the hardware with the 3001 port and you're able to select the needed components in devices? Because that is what I did and nothing shows under devices, only the old Nefit Easy that was already connected. Also allow new devices is enabled.

Thanks for your help!

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Wednesday 01 November 2017 20:43

melvinc wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 20:09
Strange, what did you do exactly?
I start the easy instances from cron after reboot with:
@reboot /home/pi/scripts/easiest_1 > /dev/null 2>&1
@reboot /home/pi/scripts/easiest_2 > /dev/null 2>&1
The two scripts contain the startup commands but with different ports (3000 = default and --port=3001) like you mentioned. You can check if they start with ps -ef | grep easy

Add new Nefit hardware and use the second port 3001 and enable new hardware

They show up in unused devices
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

melvinc
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by melvinc » Wednesday 01 November 2017 22:31

SweetPants wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 20:43
melvinc wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 20:09
Strange, what did you do exactly?
I start the easy instances from cron after reboot with:
@reboot /home/pi/scripts/easiest_1 > /dev/null 2>&1
@reboot /home/pi/scripts/easiest_2 > /dev/null 2>&1
The two scripts contain the startup commands but with different ports (3000 = default and --port=3001) like you mentioned. You can check if they start with ps -ef | grep easy

Add new Nefit hardware and use the second port 3001 and enable new hardware

They show up in unused devices
Hmmm I followed the guide from the Wiki, that is not the same as on your system is it? What I did is just copy the one and only line in nefiteasyhttpserver.sh and paste it below and added a --port=3000 and --port-3001 and changed the serials/accesskey and password of-course :-)

Maybe I'm lost, but really doesn't work for me over here :-)

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Wednesday 01 November 2017 22:44

But do you have two instances of the easy-server running? (ps -ef | grep easy-server)
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

melvinc
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by melvinc » Wednesday 01 November 2017 22:49

SweetPants wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 22:44
But do you have two instances of the easy-server running? (ps -ef | grep easy-server)
uhhhh? Don't see anything recent over here... the *2.sh was some trial and error over here without the outcome I hoped for :-)

pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ ps -ef | grep easy
pi 379 22345 0 19:00 ? 00:00:00 bash /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
pi 380 379 0 19:00 ? 00:00:09 node /usr/bin/easy-server --serial=************ --access-key=*********** --password=******** --host=127.0.0.1 --port=3000
pi 963 31403 0 21:47 pts/1 00:00:00 grep --color=auto easy
root 28899 22299 0 Oct31 pts/0 00:00:00 sudo nano /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
root 28904 28899 0 Oct31 pts/0 00:00:00 nano /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
root 31432 31403 0 13:20 pts/1 00:00:00 sudo nano /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
root 31436 31432 0 13:20 pts/1 00:00:00 nano /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
root 31437 31403 0 13:20 pts/1 00:00:00 sudo nano /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
root 31441 31437 0 13:20 pts/1 00:00:00 nano /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
root 31466 31403 0 13:23 pts/1 00:00:00 sudo nano /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
root 31470 31466 0 13:23 pts/1 00:00:00 nano /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Wednesday 01 November 2017 22:59

I see only on instance on port 3000 hence you not get the nefit hardware running on 3001. The easy-server is not daemonised so the start script stops after launching the first, that is why I start it from cron @reboot.
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

melvinc
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by melvinc » Wednesday 01 November 2017 23:04

Indeed that's what I see as well, so instead of duplicating the first line of the .sh script I should duplicate the compete script like I did before? But in that case when I try to run it it's always shown as stopped.

melvinc
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 31 October 2017 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by melvinc » Wednesday 01 November 2017 23:54

melvinc wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 23:04
Indeed that's what I see as well, so instead of duplicating the first line of the .sh script I should duplicate the compete script like I did before? But in that case when I try to run it it's always shown as stopped.
Tried it again, and it seems to work now :D

pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ sudo nano /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ sudo nano /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ chmod 755 nefiteasyhttpserver.sh
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ chmod 755 nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ pm2 start /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh
[PM2] Starting /home/pi/nefiteasyhttpserver2.sh in fork_mode (1 instance)
[PM2] Done.
┌──────────────────────┬────┬──────┬──────┬────────┬─────────┬────────┬─────┬──────────┬──────┬──────────┐
│ App name │ id │ mode │ pid │ status │ restart │ uptime │ cpu │ mem │ user │ watching │
â”──────────────────────┼────┼──────┼──────┼────────┼─────────┼────────┼─────┼──────────┼──────┼──────────┤
│ nefiteasyhttpserver │ 0 │ fork │ 1005 │ online │ 694 │ 54m │ 0% │ 2.3 MB │ pi │ disabled │
│ nefiteasyhttpserver2 │ 2 │ fork │ 1225 │ online │ 0 │ 0s │ 0% │ 2.3 MB │ pi │ disabled │
└──────────────────────┴────┴──────┴──────┴────────┴─────────┴────────┴─────┴──────────┴──────┴──────────┘
Use `pm2 show <id|name>` to get more details about an app
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ pm2 save
[PM2] Saving current process list...
[PM2] Successfully saved in /home/pi/.pm2/dump.pm2
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $ ps -ef | grep easy-server
pi 1006 1005 0 21:54 ? 00:00:06 node /usr/bin/easy-server --serial=********** --access-key=********** --password=********** --host=127.0.0.1 --port=3000
pi 1226 1225 2 22:49 ? 00:00:03 node /usr/bin/easy-server --serial=********** --access-key=********** --password=********** --host=127.0.0.1 --port=3001
pi 1249 1151 0 22:51 pts/0 00:00:00 grep --color=auto easy-server
pi@DOMOTICZ:~ $

I think this is okay or should I change anything to get it running after a restart?

SweetPants
Posts: 1934
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.9462
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Thursday 02 November 2017 15:09

melvinc wrote:
Wednesday 01 November 2017 23:54
I think this is okay or should I change anything to get it running after a restart?
After a restart of what?. I do it @reboot via cron
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

RikkieB
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8934
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by RikkieB » Monday 27 November 2017 12:16

pepijn wrote:
Sunday 06 March 2016 0:03
gizmocuz wrote:Just found it (your fast!) thanks

Apparently the 'worcester-wave-thermostat' is also from bosch
Here is the list i promised :)
  • Nefit Easy (Netherlands)
  • Junkers Control CT100 (Belgium)
  • Buderus Logamatic TC100 (Belgium)
  • E.L.M. Touch (France)
  • Worcester Wave (UK)
  • Bosch Control CT‑100 (Other)
Hi, is there NO differences between these thermostats? Hardware/Software wise?
I want to try to use nefit easy on Buderus Logamax plus gb112-29T25H/V, because nefit adapter is not available in Belgium.
Any Solutions are welcome 😀

Thx

RikkieB
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8934
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 03 December 2017 15:34

RikkieB wrote:
Monday 27 November 2017 12:16
pepijn wrote:
Sunday 06 March 2016 0:03
gizmocuz wrote:Just found it (your fast!) thanks

Apparently the 'worcester-wave-thermostat' is also from bosch
Here is the list i promised :)
  • Nefit Easy (Netherlands)
  • Junkers Control CT100 (Belgium)
  • Buderus Logamatic TC100 (Belgium)
  • E.L.M. Touch (France)
  • Worcester Wave (UK)
  • Bosch Control CT‑100 (Other)
Hi, is there NO differences between these thermostats? Hardware/Software wise?
I want to try to use nefit easy on Buderus Logamax plus gb112-29T25H/V, because nefit adapter is not available in Belgium.
Any Solutions are welcome 😀

Thx
I can confirm that the Nefit easy with Easy Connect works with a Buderus Logamax plus gb112-29T25H/V :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest