Nefit Easy™

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
User avatar
BartdaMan
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 22 May 2016 22:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by BartdaMan » Saturday 29 October 2016 20:13

I cannot remember exactly. It was not so difficult. I remember I had to log out as pi user and log in as root. And then log in as pi user again and change to the /home/pi folder for installation of the easy server.

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 930
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by jannl » Sunday 30 October 2016 10:20

Whenever I have problems connecting to the Nefit with the easy app on android, I reboot domoticz and everything works again. May be I need to create a easy server restart on the pi.

User avatar
BartdaMan
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 22 May 2016 22:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by BartdaMan » Sunday 30 October 2016 13:44

jannl wrote:Whenever I have problems connecting to the Nefit with the easy app on android, I reboot domoticz and everything works again. May be I need to create a easy server restart on the pi.
That's funny, because when I have Domoticz/Raspberry connection problems (maybe 1x per week) I disconnect the thermostat from the wall connector and refit it. It then reboots which also solves the Domoticz connection problem.

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 930
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by jannl » Sunday 30 October 2016 13:45

I know, but rebooting domoticz is way easier. I created a switch for that long time ago

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 644
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Monday 31 October 2016 23:09

I'm lost.... can someone point me to the solution?

I've been using the easy-server for a long while on my Synology and everything was fine. I just rebooted the Synology and there is no data transferred to Domoticz.

The server is running and starts when the Synology starts:

Code: Select all

[email protected]:~# ps wax | grep easy
16699 pts/13   Rl     0:03 node /usr/local/bin/easy-server --serial=xxx --password=xxx --access-key=xxx --host=127.0.0.1 --port=3000
16713 pts/13   S+     0:00 grep --color=auto easy
The hardware in Domoticz has exactly the same settings (IP and port)

Killing the process and restarting the easy-server doesn't help:

Code: Select all

nohup easy-server --serial=xxx --password=xxx --access-key=xxx --host=127.0.0.1 --port=3000 &>/dev/null &
What can I do to get the data transferred to the devices again? Last update is a few hours ago. I even tried to replace the current DB wit a DB from yesterday: no result.

The log shows:

Code: Select all

2016-10-31 22:06:24.601 Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!

Edit:

I feel stupid.....

The Nefit was OFF, so no data was transferred. When I discovered this and turned the Nefit ON, all data came back..... Stupid, stupid, stupid. But hey, it works again :)
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 644
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Wednesday 02 November 2016 13:17

OK,

I've been in contact with Robert Klep and he has updated his nefit-easy-cli. Now I can switch the hot water ON or OFF, regardless of the mode it is in (program or manual). This can be done via CLI:

Code: Select all

easy --serial=xxxx --password=xxxx --access-key=xxxx hot-water-supply on
easy --serial=xxxx --password=xxxx --access-key=xxxx hot-water-supply off
I asked Gizmocuz to have a look at it. I would love to have this available as a regular switch (whereas the current hot water switch doesn't work for me).
Or else I have to make a script which I can use to toggle the hot water.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 930
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by jannl » Wednesday 02 November 2016 14:00

Can't you put this in the on/off action of a switch?

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 644
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Wednesday 02 November 2016 14:24

Not sure if that's possible, I prefer to have it built in as a switch. But if that isn't going to happen, then I can try to make a workaround :)

Edit:

For now (I still hope Gizmocuz can build this into Domoticz) I made a (dummy) switch where I use:

the 'On Action':

Code: Select all

script:///volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts/python/hotwater_on.py
and 'Off Action':

Code: Select all

script:///volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts/python/hotwater_off.py
The python scripts:

hotwater_on.py:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
easy --serial=yourserial --password=yourpassw --access-key=youracckey hot-water-supply on
hotwater_off.py

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
easy --serial=yourserial --password=yourpassw --access-key=youracckey hot-water-supply off
Don't forget to:

chmod +x hotwater_on.py
chmod +x hotwater_off.py


Works like a charm !
Last edited by mvveelen on Sunday 06 November 2016 22:25, edited 1 time in total.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
BartdaMan
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 22 May 2016 22:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by BartdaMan » Sunday 06 November 2016 15:04

mvveelen wrote:OK,

I've been in contact with Robert Klep and he has updated his nefit-easy-cli. Now I can switch the hot water ON or OFF, regardless of the mode it is in (program or manual). This can be done via CLI:

Code: Select all

easy --serial=xxxx --password=xxxx --access-key=xxxx hot-water-supply on
easy --serial=xxxx --password=xxxx --access-key=xxxx hot-water-supply off
I asked Gizmocuz to have a look at it. I would love to have this available as a regular switch (whereas the current hot water switch doesn't work for me).
Or else I have to make a script which I can use to toggle the hot water.
What exactly can you switch now?
Boiler on/off?
Or can you really switch off hot water supply? That would be nice if someone is taking a shower for too long time... :twisted:

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 644
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Sunday 06 November 2016 15:21

I can switch on/off the hot water supply.....
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
BartdaMan
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 22 May 2016 22:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by BartdaMan » Sunday 06 November 2016 22:22

Should the hotwater_off.py not read:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
easy --serial=yourserial --password=yourpassw --access-key=youracckey hot-water-supply off
So off instead of on?

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 644
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Sunday 06 November 2016 22:25

Yes. Wrong copy-paste.... I'll correct it
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
BartdaMan
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 22 May 2016 22:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by BartdaMan » Sunday 06 November 2016 23:20

Alright, it didn't work for me at first, until I read your earlier post carefully. So I had to update Robert Klep's Nefit-easy CLI.
And now indeed, works like a charm.

But I still don't understand why this could be useful. What are you using it for?

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 644
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by mvveelen » Wednesday 09 November 2016 9:53

The Hot Water (in my situation) "follows" the program. But there is no need to have hot water available whenever I'm at home. So I want to make a dependancy: if the waterflow > 1 and light in bathroom = ON, etc. Perhaps it might save some energy :)
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

juppetup
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 22:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Groningen
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by juppetup » Saturday 12 November 2016 18:26

Hi,

How do i upgrade my nefit-easy-server? I'm running version 2.1.0 at the moment.
Can it be done in the command-line on my Pi?
I used npm i nefit-easy-http-server -g to install the nefit-easy-server but when i do that again version 2.1.0 is installed.

regards,
Joop

User avatar
BartdaMan
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 22 May 2016 22:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by BartdaMan » Wednesday 21 December 2016 22:29

Maybe 2-3 times per month the Nefit easy server hangs on my Raspi3. I then have to reboot Domoticz and everything works again.
Does anyone have similar problem?
Is there a fix?
Or a workaround script e.g. if connection time-out then reboot Domoticz?

SweetPants
Posts: 1751
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8833
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by SweetPants » Wednesday 21 December 2016 22:58

BartdaMan wrote:Maybe 2-3 times per month the Nefit easy server hangs on my Raspi3. I then have to reboot Domoticz and everything works again.
Does anyone have similar problem?
Is there a fix?
Or a workaround script e.g. if connection time-out then reboot Domoticz?
This is a known issue, see earlier messages in this topic. I don't think it's an Domoticz issue, just refitting the thermostat also solves the problem. For me I just switch off/on the Nefit adapter between the Easy and the boiler if I see timeout messages in the Domoticz log.
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.2.0, Pro Mini 3.3 8M with RFM69, ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed

Flappie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by Flappie » Tuesday 10 January 2017 17:45

Can someone help me with some basic Nefit Easy stuff?
I have a scene "Go to bed" to switch of all light in de living room and turn on the lights in tbe bedroom.
Now i try to override the Nefit Easy program and set a manual temperature to save gas usage. My Nefit Easy programs sets temperature to 17.5 degrees celcius on 22:30 i want to set it to 17.5 degrees when i activate the scene.

I tried to send the command:
curl -XPOST http://127.0.0.1:3000/bridge/heatingCir ... RoomManual -d '{"value":18 degrees}' -H 'Content-Type: application/json'

It says "OK" but temperature is not set to

User avatar
felix63
Posts: 100
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 10:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8275
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by felix63 » Tuesday 10 January 2017 17:49

Have you added the Nefit Easy as Hardware? That should give you devices you can use to set the desired behavior.

Flappie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Nefit Easy™

Post by Flappie » Wednesday 11 January 2017 10:28

felix63 wrote:Have you added the Nefit Easy as Hardware? That should give you devices you can use to set the desired behavior.
Yes, i have the Nefit Easy as hardware in Domoticz but there is no option to control temperature when using a scene.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests