Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
lagus
Posts: 14
Joined: Saturday 05 December 2015 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Berlin/Helsinki
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by lagus » Monday 08 August 2016 20:42

alexsh1 wrote: - thermostat mode (Off, Heat, Cool, Heat Econ); no idea what Heat Econ means
- two setpoints (one for heating and one for cooling) - only one applicable in my case for heating
- temperature (I have an external underfloor sensor connected to Heatit)
...

...And IMHO this is not a Domoticz issue, but integration between OZW and the thermostat.
Are you sure you get the underfloor temperature reported? Mine seems to be reporting the internal temperature sensor.
I still haven't been able to get the underfloor temperature reported and not even seen on the thermostat itself.

You are right, it's a failure between OZW and the thermostat... I do not want to point a finger to Domoticz!

micha_pr
Posts: 414
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by micha_pr » Tuesday 23 August 2016 21:14

Hi,
The following reports are sent periodically to the node in association group 1: “Lifeline”
• Room temperature
• Current operation mode (CO/ECO/OFF) (+Cooling in special model)
• Current setpoint
• Basic report (0x00/0xFF) depending on operation mode

so underfloor sensor temperature should not be reported, as far as I understand...
Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome.Work (German only)

alexsh1
Posts: 275
Joined: Wednesday 30 September 2015 11:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8975
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by alexsh1 » Wednesday 31 August 2016 13:54

lagus wrote:
alexsh1 wrote: - thermostat mode (Off, Heat, Cool, Heat Econ); no idea what Heat Econ means
- two setpoints (one for heating and one for cooling) - only one applicable in my case for heating
- temperature (I have an external underfloor sensor connected to Heatit)
...

...And IMHO this is not a Domoticz issue, but integration between OZW and the thermostat.
Are you sure you get the underfloor temperature reported? Mine seems to be reporting the internal temperature sensor.
Yes, I am sure. Check the settings on the thermostat - you can toggle between internal and external sensors

alexsh1
Posts: 275
Joined: Wednesday 30 September 2015 11:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8975
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by alexsh1 » Wednesday 31 August 2016 13:55

micha_pr wrote: so underfloor sensor temperature should not be reported, as far as I understand...
No, this is wrong. You setup on the thermostat which temperature sensor to use internal or external.

micha_pr
Posts: 414
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by micha_pr » Wednesday 31 August 2016 15:12

It was from manufacturers documentation...

Maybe it depends on the firmware... They told me that there were different changes. As sample before 1.7 was shown a room temperature, now only the SetPoint (if no external sensor) or the external sensor temperature at display.
Soon (or just now) will coming out the 1.8.

@alexsh1: Can you post the part from OZW.log please, where is reported the temperature from external sensor?
And please add the firmware version (will be shown on display after power on)

Thanks!
Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome.Work (German only)

cogliostrio
Posts: 82
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 11:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by cogliostrio » Saturday 03 September 2016 14:00

I added some code to the config, an managed to get the CO (heat) setpoint to work from domoticz.

I now have these 4 devices.
heatit devices.png
heatit devices.png (24.38 KiB) Viewed 3012 times
Heating 1 is the setpoint for CO mode. The other i presume is for COO mode.
This is showing 0dgrs, and is currently not working.

Setting temperature from web.
heatit CO setpoint.png
heatit CO setpoint.png (46.2 KiB) Viewed 3012 times
This is the code I added to the config

Code: Select all

	<CommandClass id="67" name="COMMAND_CLASS_THERMOSTAT_SETPOINT" base="0">	 
	</CommandClass>
Full config.
heatit021.xml
(3.98 KiB) Downloaded 86 times

cogliostrio
Posts: 82
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 11:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by cogliostrio » Saturday 17 September 2016 7:16

Made some more progress. Now both setpoints work, and can be adjusted from their respective devices on the web interface.

The config now creates two setpoints named "Heating" and "Energy heat". I have set them to start with temps
of 20 and 16 degrees Celsius respectively.

I still havent been able to adjust it in blockly.

heatit021.xml
(4.87 KiB) Downloaded 73 times

Gijs69
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 06 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by Gijs69 » Tuesday 27 September 2016 10:22

It seems that you made quite some progress in getting the device to work properly in domoticz. Am I right?

Can you state what exactly is not yet working on updating from blockly? Can't you set the thermostat's setpoints, or can't you control the HeatIT working mode?

My magnum floor heating thermostat broke down, and this thermostat seems the most promising, and since the winter is starting to come in.....
Domoticz / Raspberry Pi / Razberry / MySensors / SolarEdge API

cogliostrio
Posts: 82
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 11:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by cogliostrio » Tuesday 27 September 2016 15:52

As far as I can tell, all functionality is working now. Thermostat mode and both setpoints
can be adjusted from their respective domoticz devices in the web interface.

I havent been able to get it working in blockly (havnt had time to look to much at it yet). Did a quick
search and found only one thread with blockly. So support for it is implemented, but it could be
that most use lua for temperature controll.

Gijs69
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 06 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by Gijs69 » Thursday 29 September 2016 21:21

Dear cogliostrio,

I installed my thermostat and tried your xml file. It truns out there were still a few bugs in it. I corrected them and ataatced the update XML file.

Summary:
- index values of SETPOINTs were not consistent. I was changing the setpoint of the Cool mode when I updated the Energy Heat values :)
- Configuration values for tmerperatures should be shorts instead of bytes to cever for the full temp. range.
Attachments
heatit021.xml
(4.95 KiB) Downloaded 130 times
Domoticz / Raspberry Pi / Razberry / MySensors / SolarEdge API

admiral
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 09 October 2016 20:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by admiral » Sunday 09 October 2016 20:24

I am not entirely sure where to place this xml data.
Would it be this xml file?
~/domoticz/Config/thermofloor/multireg.xml

hm.. sorry missed some posts on the first page apparently. I edited the multireg and deleted the Config/zwcfg*.xml files.
Now restarting domoticz. That should be it?
Or is there a better, more preferred way, to edit xml data?

cogliostrio
Posts: 82
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 11:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by cogliostrio » Thursday 13 October 2016 18:15

Gijs69 wrote:Dear cogliostrio,

I installed my thermostat and tried your xml file. It truns out there were still a few bugs in it. I corrected them and ataatced the update XML file.

Summary:
- index values of SETPOINTs were not consistent. I was changing the setpoint of the Cool mode when I updated the Energy Heat values :)
- Configuration values for tmerperatures should be shorts instead of bytes to cever for the full temp. range.
I now get 4 devices in domoticz. Teperature, thermostat mode, setpoint cooling 1 and setpoint dry air. None of the setpoints work.
Changing thermostat mode works, but if I set it to cooling, it locks the screen of my thermostat. Dry air setpoint shows zero, and wont accept any input, from either web or thermostat itself.

Looking at the engineering spec, it only mentions cooling "...if enabled..". Functionality spec mentions it "...in special model...". Connections schematic for my thermostats does not have any info on connections for cooling. This leads me to believe that cooling should be removed from config file all together, and is possibly included for a future hardware update(?)

I had to remove all cooling references in config file to make it work correctly again. I now have two setpoint which both work, heating and energy heat.



@admiral
If you are on the beta channel, just update your install. You can include it manually as well.

Multireg xml config must be located at this path

Code: Select all

/domoticz/Config/thermofloor/heatit02.xml
Then update your manufacturer_specific.xml located here:

Code: Select all

/domoticz/Config/manufacturer_specific.xml
Like this.

Code: Select all

        <Manufacturer id="019b" name="ThermoFloor AS">
                <Product type="0001" id="0001" name="Heatit Thermostat TF 021" config="thermofloor/heatit021.xml"/>
        </Manufacturer>

RomanDO
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 04 November 2016 14:50
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by RomanDO » Friday 04 November 2016 15:11

Hello,

I have the same problem with thermostat. Could you give here your new xml file please?

User avatar
oldsam
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 31 March 2016 16:23
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5031
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by oldsam » Friday 04 November 2016 15:33

Hi,

You can also check the most recent file in OpenZWave project:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... tit021.xml

alexsh1
Posts: 275
Joined: Wednesday 30 September 2015 11:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8975
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by alexsh1 » Tuesday 08 November 2016 15:22

oldsam wrote:Hi,

You can also check the most recent file in OpenZWave project:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... tit021.xml
Mine is working fine with the above settings. zwcfg**** has to be corrected or the thermostat has to be excluded/included.

Ploegie
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 14 May 2016 11:23
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by Ploegie » Friday 23 December 2016 11:50

Hi Guys,

first of all thanks for all the sweat and tears, i am newbie on this.

I followed all the steps and it looks that the thermostat is working fine.
the only thing what is not working is the set-point value disappears after the input.

can any one tell me what i have to do, how to hold the set point on screen?

:shock:

thanks

tlpeter
Posts: 409
Joined: Wednesday 26 November 2014 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by tlpeter » Thursday 02 March 2017 16:29

Anybody succesfully included this thermostat with the Aeon labs S2 zwave stick?
I did read that it only works with the zwave + version.
I cannot get it included with the S2 version.

Underscore
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 14 January 2015 17:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by Underscore » Friday 24 March 2017 13:26

I've got the same problem; including doesn't seem to work with Aeon Labs Z-Stick USB Adapter.

Does anyone have an idea or suggestion to solve this?

tlpeter
Posts: 409
Joined: Wednesday 26 November 2014 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by tlpeter » Friday 09 June 2017 12:33

I now have the gen5 (zwave+) stick and i got the heatit thermostat working now.
One thing that won't work is setting it to eco with json. Should this still be 11?

tlpeter
Posts: 409
Joined: Wednesday 26 November 2014 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Heatit Z-wave thermostat

Post by tlpeter » Friday 09 June 2017 14:18

Ok i found it.
Although the XML says you need 11 i tested it with 3 and then it went to ECO mode.
2 is still cooling but i do not have that option in the thermostat.

So now i use a selector switch with the buttons Off, On and Eco instead of the stupid Thermostat mode button which only shows which mode it is.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest