Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Thursday 20 April 2017 14:50

After sniffing my network yesterday. (With wireshark) I've noticed that the app of "Mi-Light" send everything towards the broadcast address.
I'll try to compare the commands (or add some screenshots of them)

I'm having a busy day today, so I have no idea when I'm going to post these images your asking of.
But I'll definitly post them later on (this) week?

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Thursday 20 April 2017 14:55

Attachment 1:
Is the UDP "Data" that my cellphone send towards the "ipbox" via the broadcast address.

I'm going to take pictures of the hardware I bought.
Attachments
wireshark_mi-light-app_dataworking.png
wireshark_mi-light-app_dataworking.png (30.49 KiB) Viewed 1160 times

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Thursday 20 April 2017 15:09

Attachment 1 is one of the Four zones In have. Attachment 2 is the bridge.ImageImage

Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A3003 met Tapatalk

Nautilus
Posts: 666
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Nautilus » Thursday 20 April 2017 23:28

Thanks, seems very legit hardware. I don't have FUT039 (well, I have it but not in use yet) but FUT038 is a similar unit and works fine paired with both types RGBW and RGBWW.

There has been some discussion earlier on using the broadcast address, at least with the scripts, see e.g: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p123027 So you could try that as well. But all in all, I'm pretty much out of ideas at this point :) Have you been able to capture what kind of packages Domoticz / scripts are sending, do they look similar to those coming from the app?

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Friday 21 April 2017 16:19

It seems that the UDP data is totally diffrent then the one that I find on the interwebs.
It'll take some time for me to figure out what the difference are with the FUT038, Its been a while that I've used wireshark (and I still need to learn the ways how "Mi-light" transfers it data.

I'll keep you guys posted.

Nautilus
Posts: 666
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Nautilus » Friday 21 April 2017 17:17

Jarn wrote: It'll take some time for me to figure out what the difference are with the FUT038
The bridge does not know which hardware you are controlling with it so it should send (to my understanding) the same packets dependant of the "target". Only the remote model you choose in the app affects which Milight type (RGB, RGBW, RGBWW) you need to select in Domoticz to send the same command. Clearly there is something funny going on, which version of Domoticz are you know running? Well, if even the 3rd party scripts are not working it shouldn't be anything limited to Domoticz anyway. How about trying to send to the broadcast address directly, with either the scripts or Domoticz?

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Friday 21 April 2017 20:14

I'm currently working with Domoticz Version "V3.7320".
It doesn't seem that changing the ip to the broadcast seems to work...

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 7:09

Someone experiencing promblem like this? Everythink worked fine before and I made no change (no domoticz update)Image

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Saturday 29 April 2017 10:06

seems like an IP problem on first sight. Check if the bridge still has the same ip. or give it a static one.

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 10:23

Jarn wrote:seems like an IP problem on first sight. Check if the bridge still has the same ip. or give it a static one.
I've assigned a static one the first day. The box was unreachable from the app too. If I power off and than on again everything gone right for a little bit (maybe hours or minutes) and than offline again

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Saturday 29 April 2017 10:45

Can you try to connect to the bridge directly when the problem occurs?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn ONEPLUS A3003 met Tapatalk

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 10:56

Done.. it's offline or a kind of.. if I enter the ip when it's off I can't connect. If I unplug the power cord and plug again it goes ok

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 11:00

Real time errorImage

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Saturday 29 April 2017 14:25

Did it accidently change from "STA" mode to "AP" mode?

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 17:15

Jarn wrote:Did it accidently change from "STA" mode to "AP" mode?
No. I double checked all settings. Now I tried changing ip in router roules, milight box settings and domoticz. It's working now, see how long it last

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Saturday 29 April 2017 18:06

marcotrumpet wrote:
Jarn wrote:Did it accidently change from "STA" mode to "AP" mode?
No. I double checked all settings. Now I tried changing ip in router roules, milight box settings and domoticz. It's working now, see how long it last

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Why would you change the ip rules? Normally when it has a static ip, your bridge doesn't need any interaction with the router. (unless it has its ip set to DHCP)

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 18:09

Jarn wrote:
marcotrumpet wrote:
Jarn wrote:Did it accidently change from "STA" mode to "AP" mode?
No. I double checked all settings. Now I tried changing ip in router roules, milight box settings and domoticz. It's working now, see how long it last

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Why would you change the ip rules? Normally when it has a static ip, your bridge doesn't need any interaction with the router. (unless it has its ip set to DHCP)
Only to be sure the problem wasn't. By the way it did it againg.. an hour or so after light doesn't work

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Saturday 29 April 2017 18:23

Can you show me your settings before it occurs and after?

marcotrumpet
Posts: 114
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 18:25

Jarn wrote:Can you show me your settings before it occurs and after?
Settings in 192.168.1.xxx or in domoticz? Sure I can but I need time beacause I don't know when error occurs

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Saturday 29 April 2017 18:51

Settings on your wifibridge :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests