Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
marcotrumpet
Posts: 115
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Saturday 29 April 2017 18:56

I can give you settings when wifibridge works .. if it doesn't work (like now, again, damn) I can't acces it. Real problem is that since 3 or 4 days ago everything worked like a charm

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

marcotrumpet
Posts: 115
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Sunday 30 April 2017 10:07

I completely reset the wifibridge. Reinstall all the lights and set them in domoticz like before. If it doesn't work I'll try to buy a new one.
Those are the settings ImageImageImageImage

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

marcotrumpet
Posts: 115
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Sunday 30 April 2017 10:54

Nothing.. error it's here again.. I'll try to buy the lamp (so I can use it in my bedroom) with wifibridge inside.. also in milight android app doesn't work the plus button, I use my ipad

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Jarn
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 21:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Jarn » Sunday 30 April 2017 12:32

In the "STA Setting" mode.
You have "Obtain an IP address automaticly set to "Enable", change this to "Disable" and give the bridge a correct ip/subnet.

marcotrumpet
Posts: 115
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by marcotrumpet » Sunday 30 April 2017 12:41

Jarn wrote:In the "STA Setting" mode.
You have "Obtain an IP address automaticly set to "Enable", change this to "Disable" and give the bridge a correct ip/subnet.
I did it yesterday before reset and the problem aas still there

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk

Onkytonk
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 2:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Onkytonk » Friday 30 June 2017 6:03

I've just bought a few Mi.Lights but am having some problems.

I have the wifi bridge v6 (ibox2) and an assortment of bulbs - RGB+CCT and CCT only.

I have configured domoticz to control the RGB+CCT bulb using IP:5987 and that is working with mode set to RGBWW.

However, I can't get the WHITE only bulbs to work. They are working with the mi.lights app, but are not functioning with domoticz. I've added the WHITE mode but they will not control these bulbs.

Obviously I have the IP:PORT set correctly, otherwise the RGB+CCT wouldn't be working.

Can anyone lend some advice please?

neo_hijacker
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 12 August 2014 11:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by neo_hijacker » Monday 28 August 2017 0:49

Hi there,

I am pleased to see that the RGB-CCT lamps (with the Mi-light v6 protocol) are finally supported since a few months on the beta versions.

However, the implementation of RGB-CCT (RGBWW) lamps was carried out on the same model as traditional RGBW lamps.

RGB-CCT lamps now have the ability to handle saturation.
If you do not see what I'm talking about: these lamps have the ability to adjust the power of white LEDs while the color LED's are operating. This allows a less aggressive light, by measuring the power of color, warm white, and cold white.

Unfortunately, even with the last beta, it is not possible to manage the saturation by moving the slider from left to right on the color square.

If one of the developers passes on this forum, could he look to add this function? We would be very grateful to him :-)

Nautilus
Posts: 670
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Nautilus » Monday 28 August 2017 9:18

+1 :)

ingepheus
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 9:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by ingepheus » Monday 28 August 2017 10:11

+1

Hi everyone,

Indeed, the saturation of the milight is a wonderful functionality.
It would be formidable that Domoticz can integrate it ! 8-)

Please ! Please ! :-D

Swifty
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 22:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Swifty » Friday 15 September 2017 18:18

Can anyone tell me if a full list of the 256 available colour coded for v4/v5 lamps exists anywhere?

I'm working on a solution for integrating a generic led type, but need to know the actual colours and corresponding codes for the milight/limitledsled bulbs.

neo_hijacker
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 12 August 2014 11:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by neo_hijacker » Friday 29 September 2017 23:32

Any update ? :?:

poudenes
Posts: 266
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.7392
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Saturday 07 October 2017 20:07

Hi All,

For me also a +1.

Does someone know if it is possible to make a slider for speed? The Speed Up, down, long, min, max is ok. But would be nicer when you can give a % of speed. Also for Saturation and Kelvin
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Harryb17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 16:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Harryb17 » Friday 13 October 2017 0:30

Has anyone had any experience using more then 4 zones in Domoticz?

Milight have a quite a few new products that support 8 zones and even one with 99 zones!

LS2 - 8 Zone driver
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=146

FUT089 - 8 Zone Remote
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=143

2017 Brochure
http://www.futlight.com/ResumeInfo/2017 ... 521486.pdf

poudenes
Posts: 266
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.7392
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Friday 13 October 2017 9:56

Harryb17 wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 0:30
Has anyone had any experience using more then 4 zones in Domoticz?

Milight have a quite a few new products that support 8 zones and even one with 99 zones!

LS2 - 8 Zone driver
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=146

FUT089 - 8 Zone Remote
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=143

2017 Brochure
http://www.futlight.com/ResumeInfo/2017 ... 521486.pdf
I have 8 Zones in Domoticz:
In app on phone select the remote for RGBWW and add the lamps in every zone 1 till 4
Then select the other remote for RGBW and then you can add lamps in those new 4 zones.

Remember when you add lamps in RGBW Zones you cannot control the Kelvin options when you have add RGBWW lamps
White will be full white. You cannot give Kelvin color. When you have RGBW lamps then white will be light Kelvin color.
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Harryb17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 16:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Harryb17 » Tuesday 17 October 2017 11:24

poudenes wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 9:56
Harryb17 wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 0:30
Has anyone had any experience using more then 4 zones in Domoticz?

Milight have a quite a few new products that support 8 zones and even one with 99 zones!

LS2 - 8 Zone driver
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=146

FUT089 - 8 Zone Remote
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=143

2017 Brochure
http://www.futlight.com/ResumeInfo/2017 ... 521486.pdf
I have 8 Zones in Domoticz:
In app on phone select the remote for RGBWW and add the lamps in every zone 1 till 4
Then select the other remote for RGBW and then you can add lamps in those new 4 zones.

Remember when you add lamps in RGBW Zones you cannot control the Kelvin options when you have add RGBWW lamps
White will be full white. You cannot give Kelvin color. When you have RGBW lamps then white will be light Kelvin color.
I see, so in essence as along as you have a compatible remote with zones left you can control them independently?

The WiFi bridge is capable of pairing with any MiLight device so its frustrating they don't just have some master controller that can have as many different zones as you want. The fact its just a software/firmware tweak makes me wish someone would just hack it!

poudenes
Posts: 266
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.7392
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Tuesday 17 October 2017 12:09

Harryb17 wrote:
Tuesday 17 October 2017 11:24
poudenes wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 9:56
Harryb17 wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 0:30
Has anyone had any experience using more then 4 zones in Domoticz?

Milight have a quite a few new products that support 8 zones and even one with 99 zones!

LS2 - 8 Zone driver
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=146

FUT089 - 8 Zone Remote
http://www.futlight.com/productdetails. ... typeid=143

2017 Brochure
http://www.futlight.com/ResumeInfo/2017 ... 521486.pdf
I have 8 Zones in Domoticz:
In app on phone select the remote for RGBWW and add the lamps in every zone 1 till 4
Then select the other remote for RGBW and then you can add lamps in those new 4 zones.

Remember when you add lamps in RGBW Zones you cannot control the Kelvin options when you have add RGBWW lamps
White will be full white. You cannot give Kelvin color. When you have RGBW lamps then white will be light Kelvin color.
I see, so in essence as along as you have a compatible remote with zones left you can control them independently?

The WiFi bridge is capable of pairing with any MiLight device so its frustrating they don't just have some master controller that can have as many different zones as you want. The fact its just a software/firmware tweak makes me wish someone would just hack it!
There is 1 remote in the APP that support 12 zones. But when you use that one and import them in Domoticz, you can't use the zones at all.
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Harryb17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 16:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Harryb17 » Friday 20 October 2017 15:28

poudenes wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 9:56
There is 1 remote in the APP that support 12 zones. But when you use that one and import them in Domoticz, you can't use the zones at all.
I haven't seen a 12 zone MiLight remote. Only the ones I've seen is the 8 Zone (FTU089) and the 99 zone (FTU090).
I have an a new LED strip driver arriving today (LS2) that is compatible with the 8 zone remote. I will see if this works in Domoticz and what happens when I pair in the zones above 4 and report back!

poudenes
Posts: 266
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.7392
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Saturday 21 October 2017 11:06

Harryb17 wrote:
Friday 20 October 2017 15:28
poudenes wrote:
Friday 13 October 2017 9:56
There is 1 remote in the APP that support 12 zones. But when you use that one and import them in Domoticz, you can't use the zones at all.
I haven't seen a 12 zone MiLight remote. Only the ones I've seen is the 8 Zone (FTU089) and the 99 zone (FTU090).
I have an a new LED strip driver arriving today (LS2) that is compatible with the 8 zone remote. I will see if this works in Domoticz and what happens when I pair in the zones above 4 and report back!
If you select the last remote in Milight app you can select 12 zones
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Mace
Posts: 60
Joined: Monday 21 August 2017 19:52
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by Mace » Friday 27 October 2017 23:54

Connected my MiLights (2x E27 RGB+CCT, 2x E14 RGBWW and Ibox2) yesterday and added them without a problem in Domoticz, tonight they just stopped listening to the Domoticz commands....Removed them several times and added them again, but although I see in the log that a command was send (User: Admin initiated a switch command (326/AppLamp Group2/On) // (MiLights) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (AppLamp Group2)) nothing happens. Even gave it another static IP address, didn't help either.

Controlling it with the Milight app works. Any suggestions?

Seems to be a relation between Domoticz/Ha Bridge. When I add the switch in the Ha Bridge, it works for a little while and then stops working
Last edited by Mace on Saturday 28 October 2017 9:59, edited 2 times in total.

poudenes
Posts: 266
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.7392
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp

Post by poudenes » Saturday 28 October 2017 9:43

I had same problems. Didn't know what it can be. Build domoticz totally new. Because i use the database for a year now with many changes and add and remove devices.

After a full rebuild include a clear database it seems to work normal now.
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests