domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
forza11
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 26 April 2017 17:56
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by forza11 » Wednesday 26 April 2017 18:02

I'm running into an issue with a P1 cable to get my energy usage in Domticz. I run Domoticz 3.7376 on a Syno 413j. Synology detecs the cable, it seems to load the correct drivers but the data in Domoticz remains empty. Does anyone have an idea what i'm forgetting?

Code: Select all

[  187.320000] usbcore: registered new interface driver usbserial
[  187.330000] usbserial: USB Serial Driver core
[  187.960000] USB Serial support registered for FTDI USB Serial Device
[  187.970000] ftdi_sio 1-1.2:1.0: FTDI USB Serial Device converter detected
[  187.980000] usb 1-1.2: Detected FT232RL
[  187.980000] usb 1-1.2: Number of endpoints 2
[  187.990000] usb 1-1.2: Endpoint 1 MaxPacketSize 64
[  187.990000] usb 1-1.2: Endpoint 2 MaxPacketSize 64
[  188.000000] usb 1-1.2: Setting MaxPacketSize 64
[  188.110000] findhostd uses obsolete (PF_INET,SOCK_PACKET)
[  189.220000] usb 1-1.2: FTDI USB Serial Device converter now attached to ttyUS                                                                                                             B0
[  189.220000] usbcore: registered new interface driver ftdi_sio
[  189.230000] ftdi_sio: v1.5.0:USB FTDI Serial Converters Driver
[  189.860000] USB Serial support registered for cp210x
[  189.870000] usbcore: registered new interface driver cp210x
[  189.870000] cp210x: v0.09:Silicon Labs CP210x RS232 serial adaptor driver
[  190.220000] USB Serial support registered for pl2303
[  190.230000] usbcore: registered new interface driver pl2303
[  190.230000] pl2303: Prolific PL2303 USB to serial adaptor driver
[  190.520000] USB Serial support registered for ch341-uart
[  190.520000] usbcore: registered new interface driver ch341
[  191.740000] USB Serial support registered for TI USB 3410 1 port adapter
[  191.740000] USB Serial support registered for TI USB 5052 2 port adapter
[  191.750000] usbcore: registered new interface driver ti_usb_3410_5052
[  191.760000] ti_usb_3410_5052: v0.9:TI USB 3410/5052 Serial Driver

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 606
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by mvveelen » Wednesday 26 April 2017 20:02

Did it ever work? Is the cable OK? Is the baudrate (115200) OK?
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

forza11
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 26 April 2017 17:56
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by forza11 » Wednesday 26 April 2017 20:18

No first time I tried, maybe I missed something in configuration. Cable is new, I assume it works. Baud is Of set to 115200, Landis gyr meter.

brunokelo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 03 May 2017 23:01
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by brunokelo » Wednesday 03 May 2017 23:52

Hello, is there any way to install the broadlink plugin in the synology package?

http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Plugins/Br ... For_others

thanks

lampje25
Posts: 9
Joined: Friday 08 January 2016 23:41
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by lampje25 » Thursday 04 May 2017 23:01

Hello,

I have a problem: i will download the csv from the month april. (gas and elektra)
But no csv file but a link to a website: https://www.highcharts.com/studies/csv-export/csv.php
Version: V3.0.7392-7
installed on synology DS215J DSM 6.1.1-15101 Update 1
In early April it was still good.

sieben
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 06 May 2017 19:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by sieben » Saturday 06 May 2017 19:31

Hi,
I've been using the Domoticz package (3.0.7416-7) on my Synology DS412+ (latest DSM 6.1.x) for almost a year now, and it's mostly working great - thanks very much for the package! My domoticz network is relatively simple - I'm using 4 fibaro roller shutter controllers connected to a AETOC USB stick Gen5, DarkSky and a couple of virtual switches (created essentially because of what I mention in bullet 1 below).

However I've noticed a few issues that I think started to occur a couple of months ago, and I don't know how much could these be related to the package itself:

1 - Timers for Scenes stopped working a while back. I've created some blocks to circumvent this, but those are trickier to fiddle with. Is this a known issue?

2 - My DSM has recurrent access outages and I though this was related to another package, but now I think it might be related to Domoticz and disk hibernation. I have no idea if it actually related, but what I can say is that my /var/log/messages log is filled exclusively with a repetition of this:

Code: Select all

2017-05-06T17:57:49+01:00 mynas synousbmodemd: usbmodem_lib/usbmodem_atif.cpp:114 Unknown vendor id 0658, assign default ATIF
2017-05-06T17:57:50+01:00 mynas synousbmodemd: usbmodem_lib/usbmodem_devicenodehandler.cpp:278 No respond on modem cmd AT+CPIN?
2017-05-06T17:57:50+01:00 mynas synousbmodemd: usbmodem_lib/usbmodem_simhandler.cpp:50 Warning: sim mute before handler init
2017-05-06T17:57:50+01:00 mynas synousbmodemd: usbmodem_lib/usbmodem.cpp:481 failed on setup sim handler
2017-05-06T17:57:50+01:00 mynas synousbmodemd: usbmodem_lib/usbmodem_list.cpp:116 Failed to init info [7002]
2017-05-06T17:57:50+01:00 mynas synousbmodemd: usbmodem_lib/usbmodem.cpp:709 USBModem [7002] is not inited
Thanks

Ernstl
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 08 December 2016 23:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7450
Location: Germany, NRW
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Ernstl » Monday 08 May 2017 21:08

Hi,

I use Domoticz on my Synology NAS 216j with Aeotec USB Gen5 Stick. It all worked fine for me on DSM 6.0 with Domoticz 3.5877 (stable) an 3.7067-7. All packages are from jadahl. Yesterday i updated to DSM 6.1, changed the website for Domoticz packages in the DSM app section and updated to Domoticz 3.7416. Now the Z-Wave Network looses the connection. All Danfoss Thermostats show Error E5. The Aeotec WallPlugs don´t react, the Fibaro switches und roller Shutter don´t react, too. But in the Network Information in domoticz they are all connected. The network is shown fine. I tried to heal the Network, nothing changed. There are no error Logs in the Domoticz protocol.
Can someone give me a hint how to solve the problem?

regards
Ernstl
Last edited by Ernstl on Thursday 11 May 2017 10:11, edited 1 time in total.

lampje25
Posts: 9
Joined: Friday 08 January 2016 23:41
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by lampje25 » Tuesday 09 May 2017 21:34

lampje25 wrote:Hello,

I have a problem: i will download the csv from the month april. (gas and elektra)
But no csv file but a link to a website: https://www.highcharts.com/studies/csv-export/csv.php
Version: V3.0.7392-7
installed on synology DS215J DSM 6.1.1-15101 Update 1
In early April it was still good.
Problem is resolved with new version: V3.0.7416-7
now you can download a xls file

Ernstl
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 08 December 2016 23:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7450
Location: Germany, NRW
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Ernstl » Thursday 11 May 2017 10:11

Ernstl wrote:Hi,

I use Domoticz on my Synology NAS 216j with Aeotec USB Gen5 Stick. It all worked fine for me on DSM 6.0 with Domoticz 3.5877 (stable) an 3.7067-7. All packages are from jadahl. Yesterday i updated to DSM 6.1, changed the website for Domoticz packages in the DSM app section and updated to Domoticz 3.7416. Now the Z-Wave Network looses the connection. All Danfoss Thermostats show Error E5. The Aeotec WallPlugs don´t react, the Fibaro switches und roller Shutter don´t react, too. But in the Network Information in domoticz they are all connected. The network is shown fine. I tried to heal the Network, nothing changed. There are no error Logs in the Domoticz protocol.
Can someone give me a hint how to solve the problem?
Domoticz worked fine for 48 hours, this morning the Problems came back.
A warm restart of the Controller doesn't help. After this all nodes were lost.
I rebooted the Domoticz package in the Package Center of the Synology. Now the nodes are back, but they lost there namens in the z-wave configuration and the wake-up intervall of the Danfoss nodes are all set to 1800 seconds (600 was set by me before reset).

Ernstl
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 08 December 2016 23:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7450
Location: Germany, NRW
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Ernstl » Saturday 13 May 2017 9:51

Hi,

The latest update to 3.0.7450-7 was not good to me. I can´t log in on port 8084. Browser Cache refresh failed, domoticz is shown offline.
My Synology is DS 216j with DSM 6.1.
In the package protocol Domoticz seems to run. What happened?

BTW: Is there any other domoticz version for my Synology with DSM 6.1 than latest beta? Latest stable would be fine... Does the latest stable for DSM 6.0 run fine on DSM 6.1?

Regards
Ernstl

cwvs
Posts: 4
Joined: Friday 11 December 2015 0:23
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by cwvs » Friday 26 May 2017 15:43

Hey All,
I've been using the package for quite some time now (Thanks again jadahl). always very smooth, however, now i am facing problems...
The package keeps getting disabled.. I manually enable it and than it works for some time (some times ours sometimes days). and then it is disabled again.

anyone famillier with this problem? any suggestions how to solve?
Thanks in advance!
CWvS

Gravityz
Posts: 205
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.6072
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Saturday 10 June 2017 19:18

i have such behaviour once.

i think the problem then was related to lua scripts generating errors or blocky scripts crashing.
see if you have lua scripts and/or blocky scripts and disable them.
stop/start domoticz agian to see it runs stable.
after that enable scripts onae at a time to see which one is generating problems.

cwvs wrote:Hey All,
I've been using the package for quite some time now (Thanks again jadahl). always very smooth, however, now i am facing problems...
The package keeps getting disabled.. I manually enable it and than it works for some time (some times ours sometimes days). and then it is disabled again.

anyone famillier with this problem? any suggestions how to solve?
Thanks in advance!
CWvS

cwvs
Posts: 4
Joined: Friday 11 December 2015 0:23
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by cwvs » Monday 19 June 2017 14:03

It was working like a charm for over a few weeks... now it is getting stopped again... I will now try your suggestion Gravityz, thanks for that

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 606
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by mvveelen » Friday 30 June 2017 19:23

After updating (today) to the latest Beta, my Synology keeps running at 99%. Sometimes a bit less, but it keeps going back to 99% CPU usage.

And I also can't reach the GUI, so I'm scr*wed......

:roll:
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

manutremo
Posts: 25
Joined: Saturday 19 November 2016 18:02
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by manutremo » Friday 30 June 2017 19:49

I just updated a couple of hours ago and my syno stays between 1% and 4%, eventually going up to 15%... nothing unusual. Did the upgrade go well, no warnings, etc? Have you checked the logs?

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 606
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by mvveelen » Friday 30 June 2017 19:53

Everything went well yes. In the Synology log I only see some errors about the Synology not being able to send emails (....) Have to check that too I guess.
The Domoticz log is not accessible for me atm. Jadahl is compiling a newer version so I can try the update. If that doesn't help, I might have to reinstall Domoticz. I already have a backup of all necessary folders, scripts and the DB.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 606
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by mvveelen » Friday 30 June 2017 21:33

The update didn't help, so I uninstalled everything. Installed Domoticz and it runs fine. After uploading the DB I can only use it for about 20 seconds. Tried it with the DB from yesterday, Wednesday, Tuesday....same results. But this days Domoticz ran fine. Corrupted DB's ? Don't really think so.

I might have to start from scratch by adding everything one step at a time.

Any Idea how I can get the events / lua scripts back? They are only in the DB......
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

manutremo
Posts: 25
Joined: Saturday 19 November 2016 18:02
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by manutremo » Friday 30 June 2017 22:00

First of all, many thanks to jadahl and all that others that make it possible for us to have this great piece of software.

I'm running domoticz on a syno 1513+ and have a couple of questions:

- After upgrading to the last beta, I found that dzvents is not working for me. Looking into the update package, I see that my syno is missing the folder /volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts/dzVents. After comparing the folders structure under /volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var/scripts, I see other files missing, like e.g. the All.dzVents template in the templates folder and many others. My guess that probably the reason that dzVents is not working for me. Any idea on how to fix this (maybe force the installer to copy all the files)?

- At this moment, I'm running the non-python version - what would be the best way to switch to the python version (withot having to reinstall everything if possible, or course :))

Many thanks in advance

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 606
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by mvveelen » Friday 30 June 2017 23:27

I installed Domoticz on my MacBook and used the latest DB. It ran pretty well and I was able to disable all lua scripts under Events. Saved the DB and uploaded it to my Synology: everything fine. So I switched on a few lua scripts and about halfway Domoticz wasn't reachable anymore. So now I'm running it with just the most important lua scripts enabled.

Tomorrow I'll have another go at it.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 706
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon - Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by EdwinK » Friday 30 June 2017 23:42

I'm having the same problem (I think), as @mvveelen. Once or twice a day the complete NAS (413J) seems to come unreachable and needs to be restarted.

already have a topic open for that on the Dutch forum (https://www.synology-forum.nl/synology- ... /msg225817), but a solution has not yet been found.
Running latest STABLE on a NAS Synology 413j | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests