SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
User avatar
jannl
Posts: 905
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by jannl » Monday 12 January 2015 20:59

hm, I updated my Solaradge with the ip of my Pi, added the sensor in the hardware tab.
My solaredge seems to connect, the solaradge portal get updates, but no new hardware in Domoticz.

Am I doing something wrong or do I simply have to wait for the sun? (As it is dark now)

BTW: I enable detection of new sensors.

Edit: never mind, I had to wait for the sun/daylight

RobertT
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 31 January 2015 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by RobertT » Sunday 01 February 2015 0:25

Hi All,

I have SE3000,
Changed server adress in SE to my raspberry ip 192.168.1.x (left port unchanged).
In Domoticz, changed remote address to prod.solaredge.com, port to 22222.

I get the following events in log:
Sat Jan 31 22:09:21 2015 Error: SolarEdge: Unknown Type: 1408
Sat Jan 31 22:09:21 2015 Error: SolarEdge: Something not handled correctly, having extra bytes!

anybody knows what this means, and more importantly, what to do with it?

thx in advandce,

Robert
Domiticz 3.8153 on R-PI B+, RFX433-E, RFX868, Aeon Z-stick; Qubino (2-relay, shutters, dimmers), Aeon, Fibaro, Somfy, SolarEdge, X10, Visionic, NodeMCU

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 905
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by jannl » Sunday 01 February 2015 8:41

I have a se3000 as well and everything works like a charm. I use the latest stable.

RobertT
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 31 January 2015 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by RobertT » Sunday 01 February 2015 12:55

My Domoticz = 2.2025

-Forwarding of data is working, the solaredge portal is showing current values and (just a little little today :-( ) energy production since sunrise.
-No new devices are showing for the inverter.

Ideas what could be wrong?
Domiticz 3.8153 on R-PI B+, RFX433-E, RFX868, Aeon Z-stick; Qubino (2-relay, shutters, dimmers), Aeon, Fibaro, Somfy, SolarEdge, X10, Visionic, NodeMCU

RobertT
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 31 January 2015 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by RobertT » Sunday 01 February 2015 18:04

after few hours still no change, in the meantime was struggling with WU, got stuck somewhere; rebooted, during which Domoticz seemed to fail (long time until state reported running); after being back, the solaredge devices are there:
-lifetime kWh
-DC Voltage
-AC Voltage
-inverter Temp
-Frequency

So, for now, I'll observe, no further support needed :-)
Domiticz 3.8153 on R-PI B+, RFX433-E, RFX868, Aeon Z-stick; Qubino (2-relay, shutters, dimmers), Aeon, Fibaro, Somfy, SolarEdge, X10, Visionic, NodeMCU

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 905
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by jannl » Monday 02 February 2015 13:25

Just a reminder for others, when testing with these sensors during the time the Solaredge is off (night), no new sensors are created.
The solaredge must be producing energy....

AvdB
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 19 March 2015 12:54
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Apeldoorn
Contact:

SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by AvdB » Thursday 19 March 2015 13:16

Just installed Domoticz a few weeks ago and its working perfectly.
A few days ago I have got a newly installed PV system from SolarEdge with a SE3000 inverter.

I tried to change the Server Address in the SE to my Linux IP 10.0.0.x and left the port to 22222
In Domoticz I have added the SolarEdge with LAN hardware and changed the remote address to prod.solaredge.com, port to 22222

After this I can only see the hardware. There are NO devices added to Domoticz (and yes the PV system is generating some power)...
Also the information from the SE is not forwarded to the SolarEdge website.

On the Domoticz Linux PC I also configured Remote Secure Access in combination with nginx.
Can this be the problem I dont see the SE in Domoticz?

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 905
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by jannl » Sunday 22 March 2015 12:04

Did you enable add new devices in the settings tab?

AvdB
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 19 March 2015 12:54
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Apeldoorn
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by AvdB » Sunday 22 March 2015 13:18

I did but nothing happened. Just reversed everything so the data is being send to the SolarEdge server.

I followed these steps in this order:
  • Changed the Server Address on the inverter
  • Enabled "New Devices" in Domoticz
  • Added the SolarEdge hardware
  • Waited for first data to be send by the inverter
From that point on nothing happened in Domoticz. Even though there was some energy produced by the PV-system.

Jantje1972
Posts: 16
Joined: Monday 02 February 2015 22:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2336
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by Jantje1972 » Wednesday 25 March 2015 17:16

I own a Solaredge SE7K inverter and Domoticz is running nicely on my Raspberry Pi, In the logfile there is always an error when i start the Solaredge

2015-03-25 16:07:59.577 Error: SolarEdge: Unknown Type: 1408
2015-03-25 16:07:59.577 Error: SolarEdge: Something not handled correctly, having extra bytes!

The forward to the solar edge server is working perfect but in Domoticz there are no new devices no matter what i try restart,remove hardware or anything else.

Anyone have an idee ?

AvdB
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 19 March 2015 12:54
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Apeldoorn
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by AvdB » Friday 27 March 2015 17:36

Anyone???

If I have tried one more time... but when I set the Server Address (under LAN Conf) to 10.0.0.x there is NO data send to my Domoticz server and I don't receive any data on the SolarEdge website anymore.

Two questions:
  • Can this be a symptom of using NGINX?
  • I have to set the Server Address under LAN Conf, but I use WiFi to send data from the inverter to Internet? (There is a WiFi module installed in the inverter)
Some hints are appreciated!!!

antwan
Posts: 284
Joined: Saturday 13 July 2013 13:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by antwan » Friday 27 March 2015 19:08

Maybe there is a new protocol implemented.
We did the develepment on my se5000, 1,5 year ago.
Cubietruck: Aeotec Z-Wave+, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx868, P1 Converter, TE923 display, Voltcraft CO-20, SolarEdge proxy
Rasp Pi 2B: Aeotec Z-Wave, 3x DS18S20 (1-wire), BMP085 (i2c)

AvdB
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 19 March 2015 12:54
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Apeldoorn
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by AvdB » Friday 27 March 2015 19:55

That could explain why it isn't working anymore...
I will also try to connect the inverter by wire to my network tomorrow. Maybe the WiFi is the problem.

Otherwise I would like to know how you (Antwan) sniffed the communication between the inverter and the Internet?
I would like to help improve the SolarEdge hardware in Domoticz.

antwan
Posts: 284
Joined: Saturday 13 July 2013 13:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by antwan » Friday 27 March 2015 20:45

Google: mitm wireshark

Gizmocuz and I spent >50 hours (could also be 100h) to analyze and setup this.
It would be nice if you could help, but it's not an easy thing!

See att for my software/dsp version from my inverter.
Attachments
SE.png
SE.png (1.84 KiB) Viewed 2406 times
Cubietruck: Aeotec Z-Wave+, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx868, P1 Converter, TE923 display, Voltcraft CO-20, SolarEdge proxy
Rasp Pi 2B: Aeotec Z-Wave, 3x DS18S20 (1-wire), BMP085 (i2c)

rijn0227
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.0.2284
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by rijn0227 » Friday 03 April 2015 21:04

Can someone help me with the solaredge configuration software?
i don't know how to get a username and password for the inverter.
i called the company who delivered the inverter, and they say that they don't use the software.
so i tried to get it from solaredge support (the netherlands) after 3 days i get a "technical guy"on the phone.
he simply said that they don't suply a username / password.
is there a work around for this problem?

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 905
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by jannl » Saturday 04 April 2015 11:43

Why do you need that software? Simply remove the cover and use the buttons as described in the downloadable manual.

rijn0227
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.0.2284
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by rijn0227 » Saturday 04 April 2015 22:05

Is it possible that the installer hide the lan configuration?
In communication i see Server Lan - Rs 485 - Zigbee - Wifi but no Lan Configuration..

antwan
Posts: 284
Joined: Saturday 13 July 2013 13:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by antwan » Saturday 04 April 2015 22:14

rijn0227 wrote:Is it possible that the installer hide the lan configuration?
In communication i see Server Lan - Rs 485 - Zigbee - Wifi but no Lan Configuration..
Is the lan not possible if WiFi is used?
Cubietruck: Aeotec Z-Wave+, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx868, P1 Converter, TE923 display, Voltcraft CO-20, SolarEdge proxy
Rasp Pi 2B: Aeotec Z-Wave, 3x DS18S20 (1-wire), BMP085 (i2c)

rijn0227
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.0.2284
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by rijn0227 » Saturday 04 April 2015 22:26

Lan (rj45) is connected but there is no configuration possible. The next in the list is Rs 485 then Zigbee (n/a) wifi (n/a)

Jantje1972
Posts: 16
Joined: Monday 02 February 2015 22:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2336
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by Jantje1972 » Sunday 05 April 2015 9:09

If you are using the buttons on the outside of the inverter you cannot set the lan settings, you need to use the buttons on the inside of the inverter to set the lan settings.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests