SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
prein
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 26 November 2015 12:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by prein » Tuesday 22 March 2016 14:01

Can someone provide me the V2 version of the Solaredge Configuration tool? (Please PM)

Thanks!

prein
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 26 November 2015 12:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by prein » Wednesday 13 April 2016 11:42

I am using the SolarEdge API for a few months, works perfectly. But I still want to use the SolarEdge via LAN feature. updating every 5 mins sounds great!

I changed the forwarding adress from my inverter and added the hardware, but it doesn't work. Is there anything I can do to debug? Nothing happens, no devices show up when I add the hardware. Solaredge site doesn't get updated, so it seems that the hardware step in domoticz goes wrong.

I am using the newest version 3.4834

antwan
Posts: 284
Joined: Saturday 13 July 2013 13:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by antwan » Wednesday 13 April 2016 12:25

After an update from Solaredge, the LAN-interface no longer works (at my side).

The only option what is left is to reverse engineer the USB data. The date is updated +/- 2 times a second, but that is a lot of work/time, and there is little available.
Cubietruck: Aeotec Z-Wave+, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx868, P1 Converter, TE923 display, Voltcraft CO-20, SolarEdge proxy
Rasp Pi 2B: Aeotec Z-Wave, 3x DS18S20 (1-wire), BMP085 (i2c)

pirpy
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 07 November 2016 16:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by pirpy » Monday 07 November 2016 16:44

Hello
Does the solaredge via web api works for 3 phase solaredge inverters?
I have the correct site id,site API and serial of an inverter (solaredge 15k)
but this message apear's in the log
2016-11-07 14:33:12.192 Error: SolarEdgeAPI: Invalid data received!
2016-11-07 14:38:12.713 Error: SolarEdgeAPI: Invalid data received!

Thank you

Yobby
Posts: 15
Joined: Thursday 10 April 2014 9:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by Yobby » Monday 07 November 2016 17:47

Just tested it with my 3 phase 5k inverter, it still works.
I'm using the latest beta though.

User avatar
bbqkees
Posts: 429
Joined: Sunday 17 August 2014 21:01
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8x
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by bbqkees » Tuesday 15 November 2016 13:32

Here for some reason it worked for many months but it stopped working 3 weeks ago.
Intel NUC-> Philips Hue, Aeon Zwave stick V2, Qubino, Fibaro, Everspring, Philio, RFXCom, X10, Harmony Hub, Xiaomi Flora + Gateway, BS440. And P1 / Resol VBus / Nefit EMS bus / DHT21 / DS18B20 / Sonoff / I2C display, all via Arduino/ESP8266.

User avatar
bbqkees
Posts: 429
Joined: Sunday 17 August 2014 21:01
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8x
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by bbqkees » Tuesday 15 November 2016 14:40

I did some testing, some of the API calls work like https://monitoringapi.solaredge.com/sit ... ey=API_KEY, but the one used in https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... dgeAPI.cpp on line 184 gives an Error 400:"The request sent by the client was syntactically incorrect ()."
If I check the API documentation nothing has changed since August.
Intel NUC-> Philips Hue, Aeon Zwave stick V2, Qubino, Fibaro, Everspring, Philio, RFXCom, X10, Harmony Hub, Xiaomi Flora + Gateway, BS440. And P1 / Resol VBus / Nefit EMS bus / DHT21 / DS18B20 / Sonoff / I2C display, all via Arduino/ESP8266.

GSV3Miac
Posts: 13
Joined: Sunday 05 February 2017 13:00
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by GSV3Miac » Sunday 12 February 2017 23:27

Thanks for the hint about the sun .. I KNEW the worker didn't query the server when it was dark, but failed to add 2+2. 8>.

Just a suggestion - whoever owns the worker code might like to query the server anyway (to generate the new devices) whether it is dark or not when you first add the hardware?

devilkin
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 11 April 2017 16:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by devilkin » Friday 14 April 2017 11:46

Can anyone explain what the devices actually are? Especially the one that's supposed to be the kWh meter, it shows both energy usage and power usage, and I'm wondering what this is supposed to be related to.

EDIT: nevermind, I just noticed that you can put the device both in 'Usage' and 'Return' type. Changed it to Return and it makes more sense ;)

MasterCATZ
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 21:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by MasterCATZ » Friday 28 July 2017 21:28

pretty excited about this

we have an 5000 and no admin access and installer was an fly-by-night so no API , and solar edge still refusing to grant us ownership *sigh* 7 years now ..

would be great if i could get the data directly from the LAN interface


how ever doing port scans i can not even find its open port and i know solaredge did a remote update a few months ago
since then my router has not even seen it but I can still ping it

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Thursday 31 August 2017 17:14

Running the latest domo beta (#3.8356), and just 3 days ago the solar edge stuff (SE3500) and panels installed i'd like to monitor this using domo.
The config tab is changed to :
Image

And when i configure it ( the way i think it's okay) first of all domo stops immediately, sow when i restart the service i'll had to disable the SolarEdge config and everythin is running fine ;(
Is there something wrong in this beta build maybe ?
and why is the SE config different as discribed in this topic
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Thursday 07 September 2017 16:57

Nobody
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

antwan
Posts: 284
Joined: Saturday 13 July 2013 13:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by antwan » Thursday 07 September 2017 17:01

Remove the adress and port.
Cubietruck: Aeotec Z-Wave+, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx868, P1 Converter, TE923 display, Voltcraft CO-20, SolarEdge proxy
Rasp Pi 2B: Aeotec Z-Wave, 3x DS18S20 (1-wire), BMP085 (i2c)

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Thursday 07 September 2017 20:34

antwan wrote:Remove the adress and port.
Even when I did this, domoticz crashes directly ;(

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Sunday 10 September 2017 22:00

Updated to the latest beta : 3.7550 , but still there something wrong ( I think) .
You can fill : remote adres and port, and fill : user name and password Image

It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Wednesday 13 September 2017 9:39

Tried all the options, but one way of the other Domo crashes instantly when the "update" button pressed.

When I disable this plug-in Domo runs fine / stable.

Something wrong with this ?
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Thursday 14 September 2017 19:16

again updated to the latest beta version : 3.8356 , but when i enable the SolarEdge add-on / plug-in , domoticz instantly crashes ;(

HELP
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

huub66
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 30 January 2015 19:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by huub66 » Monday 18 September 2017 21:47

Same problem here, is anyone looking at this issue?

huub66
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 30 January 2015 19:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by huub66 » Tuesday 19 September 2017 15:09

I just resolved this; by leaving all fields empty except the API key and updating the hardware device, the problem is solved. Still strange values from other hardware devices appear in the fields which are not used (like remote address, port, user, pass) but apparently this are not saved. Still needs some work to restore this though. Anything I can do to help (without programming :P) let me know.

User avatar
thecosmicgate
Posts: 231
Joined: Monday 06 April 2015 14:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: newest
Location: The Netherlands / Hoeven
Contact:

Re: SolarEdge in Latest Beta / Port Number

Post by thecosmicgate » Monday 02 October 2017 20:13

huub66 wrote:I just resolved this; by leaving all fields empty except the API key and updating the hardware device, the problem is solved. Still strange values from other hardware devices appear in the fields which are not used (like remote address, port, user, pass) but apparently this are not saved. Still needs some work to restore this though. Anything I can do to help (without programming :P) let me know.
I exactly did this, but domoticz crashes instantly when a enable the solaredge via web api ;(

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice
Scooter ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests