Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
arkoko
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 13:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by arkoko » Wednesday 11 January 2017 15:43

pavelbor wrote:Does log file shows something new?
After upgrade I have noticed slightly changed format for motion detector in the logfile.
Before:

Code: Select all

2017-01-11 14:51:55.039  {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d00010ef711","short_id":33054,"data":"{\"status\":\"no_motion\"}"}
After upgrade it reports "no_motion" status duration with "heartbit" message:

Code: Select all

2017-01-11 14:57:09.555  {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d00010ef711","short_id":33054,"data":"{\"no_motion\":\"120\"}"}
2017-01-11 14:58:09.416  {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d00010ef711","short_id":33054,"data":"{\"no_motion\":\"180\"}"}
2017-01-11 15:00:09.125  {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d00010ef711","short_id":33054,"data":"{\"no_motion\":\"300\"}"}
And it seems have exponential formula: 120, 180, 300, 600, 1200, 1800 seconds and then stops reporting.

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Wednesday 11 January 2017 17:43

New Gateway FW 1.4.1_143.0141 UPDATE

Magic cube works ! with Domoticz Version: 3.6327

Code: Select all

2017-01-11 16:42:12.675 {"cmd":"report","model":"cube","sid":"158d00010eebac","short_id":31286,"data":"{\"status\":\"shake_air\"}"}
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (123.61 KiB) Viewed 1263 times
and now Gateway LED driver message are shown :

Code: Select all

2017-01-11 16:44:38.960 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: gateway
2017-01-11 16:44:38.960 {"cmd":"report","model":"gateway","sid":"f0b429cc2781","short_id":0,"data":"{\"rgb\":469697024}"}
CCCCCOOORRRBBIIINN you have to create a RGB Switch ! and get the color coding...
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 16:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin » Wednesday 11 January 2017 19:27

And me again. Today i have compiled domoticz on my linux server. And again problem with devicez, connected to gateway - i can't see any device. But xiaomi yeelight rgbw lamp connected sucessfully. Tried several ports, add/delete gateway - no luck. Any advicez?

2017-01-11 19:15:38.625 Domoticz V3.6332 (c)2012-2017 GizMoCuz
2017-01-11 19:15:38.625 Build Hash: 2cd9791, Date: 2017-01-11 12:42:08
2017-01-11 19:15:38.625 Startup Path: /share/storage/git/domoticz/
2017-01-11 19:15:38.652 Sunrise: 07:49:00 SunSet:16:35:00
2017-01-11 19:15:38.652 EventSystem: reset all events...
2017-01-11 19:15:38.665 PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.4.5'.
2017-01-11 19:15:38.666 Active notification Subsystems: (0/12)
2017-01-11 19:15:38.666 WebServer(HTTP) started on address: :: with port 81
2017-01-11 19:15:38.668 Error: WebServer(SSL) startup failed on address 0.0.0.0 with port: 443: listen: Address already in use
2017-01-11 19:15:38.668 Error: WebServer(SSL) check privileges for opening ports below 1024
2017-01-11 19:15:38.668 Proxymanager started.
2017-01-11 19:15:38.668 Starting shared server on: :::6144
2017-01-11 19:15:38.668 TCPServer: shared server started...
2017-01-11 19:15:38.669 RxQueue: queue worker started...
2017-01-11 19:15:40.670 XiaomiGateway: Worker started...
2017-01-11 19:15:40.670 EventSystem: reset all events...
2017-01-11 19:15:40.670 YeeLight Worker started...
2017-01-11 19:15:40.670 EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2017-01-11 19:15:40.670 EventSystem: Started
2017-01-11 19:15:41.153 PluginSystem: Entering work loop.
2017-01-11 19:15:53.873 PROXY: Authenticate result: success.
2017-01-11 19:27:42.459 Incoming connection from: 192.168.111.100
2017-01-11 19:27:53.996 User: hats initiated a switch command (1/led1/On)
2017-01-11 19:27:54.048 (rgbw.1) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (led1)
2017-01-11 19:27:57.242 User: hats initiated a switch command (1/led1/Off)
2017-01-11 19:27:57.295 (rgbw.1) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (led1)

update: i have isntalled latest beta on windows 10 desktop - it works. I have made backup, imported it to linux server and got this error in logs:

2017-01-12 00:08:14.713 User: Admin initiated a switch command (16/Xiaomi Smart Plug/On)
2017-01-12 00:08:14.713 0117A188
2017-01-12 00:08:14.863 XiaomiGateway: response {"cmd":"write_ack","sid":"158d000117a188","data":"{\"error\":\"Invalid key\"}"}
2017-01-12 00:08:14.863 (gw.living) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Smart Plug)

I've tried to change key several times - no luck.

may be it will be usefull:

desktop domoticz # cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release .
-- The C compiler identification is GNU 4.9.3
-- The CXX compiler identification is GNU 4.9.3
-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc
-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting C compile features
-- Detecting C compile features - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++ -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done
-- Using builtin Mosquitto library
-- Found OpenSSL: /usr/lib64/libssl.so;/usr/lib64/libcrypto.so (found version "1.0.2j")
-- Found PythonLibs: /usr/lib64/libpython3.4m.so (found suitable version "3.4.5", minimum required is "3.4")
-- Python3 includes found at: /usr/include/python3.4m
-- Looking for execinfo.h
-- Looking for execinfo.h - found
-- Compiling Revision #6334
-- Looking for pthread.h
-- Looking for pthread.h - found
-- Looking for pthread_create
-- Looking for pthread_create - not found
-- Looking for pthread_create in pthreads
-- Looking for pthread_create in pthreads - not found
-- Looking for pthread_create in pthread
-- Looking for pthread_create in pthread - found
-- Found Threads: TRUE
-- Boost version: 1.56.0
-- Found the following Boost libraries:
-- thread
-- date_time
-- system
-- chrono
-- atomic
-- Linking against boost static libraries
-- Found ZLIB: /usr/lib64/libz.so (found version "1.2.8")
-- ZLIB libraries found at: /usr/lib64/libz.so
-- ZLIB includes found at: /usr/include
-- Found CURL: /usr/lib64/libcurl.so (found version "7.51.0")
-- Curl libraries found at: /usr/lib64/libcurl.so
-- Curl includes found at: /usr/include
-- Could NOT find LIBUSB (missing: LIBUSB_LIBRARIES LIBUSB_INCLUDE_DIR)
-- ==== LibUSB not found, support for TE923/Voltcraft disabled!
-- ==== OpenZWave not found, support disabled!
-- ==== WiringPi include file (wiringPi.h) not found. GPIO support disabled.
-- ==== (Please follow http://wiringpi.com/download-and-install/ if you want to use GPIO.)
-- Not found telldus-core (telldus-core.h), not adding tellstick support
CMake Warning (dev) at CMakeLists.txt:167 (GET_DIRECTORY_PROPERTY):
Policy CMP0059 is not set: Do no treat DEFINITIONS as a built-in directory
property. Run "cmake --help-policy CMP0059" for policy details. Use the
cmake_policy command to set the policy and suppress this warning.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CMakeLists.txt:636 (ADD_PRECOMPILED_HEADER)
This warning is for project developers. Use -Wno-dev to suppress it.

/usr/bin/c++ ;-O3;-DNDEBUG;-I/usr/include/python3.4m;-I/share/storage/git/domoticz/main;-I/usr/include;-I/usr/include;-I/usr/include;-I/usr/include;;-DBUILTIN_MQTT;-DUSE_PYTHON_PLUGINS;-DHAVE_EXECINFO_H;-DWWW_ENABLE_SSL -x c++-header -o /share/storage/git/domoticz/stdafx.h.gch/.c++ /share/storage/git/domoticz/main/stdafx.h
-- Using static libgcc/libstdc++
-- Check if the system is big endian
-- Searching 16 bit integer
-- Looking for sys/types.h
-- Looking for sys/types.h - found
-- Looking for stdint.h
-- Looking for stdint.h - found
-- Looking for stddef.h
-- Looking for stddef.h - found
-- Check size of unsigned short
-- Check size of unsigned short - done
-- Using unsigned short
-- Check if the system is big endian - little endian
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: /share/storage/git/domoticz
Last edited by murtadin on Thursday 12 January 2017 21:37, edited 1 time in total.

pavelbor
Posts: 37
Joined: Sunday 18 December 2016 13:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Tallinn / Estonia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by pavelbor » Thursday 12 January 2017 0:39

murtadin wrote:
update: i have isntalled latest beta on windows 10 desktop - it works. I have made backup, imported it to linux server and got this error in logs:

2017-01-12 00:08:14.713 User: Admin initiated a switch command (16/Xiaomi Smart Plug/On)
2017-01-12 00:08:14.713 0117A188
2017-01-12 00:08:14.863 XiaomiGateway: response {"cmd":"write_ack","sid":"158d000117a188","data":"{\"error\":\"Invalid key\"}"}
2017-01-12 00:08:14.863 (gw.living) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Smart Plug)

I've tried to change key several times - no luck.
Today, after Gateway's firmware update i had same problem with one of my Xiaomi Smart Plug. It was last added (i recieved it just yerstaday).
Problem was following - in MiHome apps (i have Android) --> Gateway plugin --> Devices tab --> Xiaomi Smart Plug settings one of the menu element was marke by red point. It was "Choose the device you want to control", and when i select one of the icons, red point in menu has gone away.

After that Domoticz was able to switch on/off Xiaomi Smart Plug ;)

murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 16:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin » Thursday 12 January 2017 1:25

pavelbor wrote: Today, after Gateway's firmware update i had same problem with one of my Xiaomi Smart Plug. It was last added (i recieved it just yerstaday).
Problem was following - in MiHome apps (i have Android) --> Gateway plugin --> Devices tab --> Xiaomi Smart Plug settings one of the menu element was marke by red point. It was "Choose the device you want to control", and when i select one of the icons, red point in menu has gone away.

After that Domoticz was able to switch on/off Xiaomi Smart Plug ;)
i have tried it - no luck. if i delete all devicez - i can't add any after it. so problem is not only with socket - i cant see any device attached to gateway. Only rgbw led lamp i can add and contol it.

Code: Select all

2017-01-12 01:25:00.207 YeeLight Worker started...
2017-01-12 01:25:13.150 YeeLight: New Light Found (192.168.111.144/led1)
2017-01-12 01:25:13.150 (rgbw.1) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (Unknown)
2017-01-12 01:25:21.282 User: Admin initiated a switch command (32/led1/On)
2017-01-12 01:25:21.333 (rgbw.1) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (led1)
2017-01-12 01:25:47.887 User: Admin initiated a switch command (32/led1/Off)
2017-01-12 01:25:47.938 (rgbw.1) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (led1)

pavelbor
Posts: 37
Joined: Sunday 18 December 2016 13:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Tallinn / Estonia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by pavelbor » Thursday 12 January 2017 10:37

Some interesting info - i have 3 ZigBee sockets.
1 socket - 1W LED lamp
2 socket - ~10W load
3 socket - no load
Sometimes (not always) i have in log file following message:
Sockets without load:

Code: Select all

2017-01-12 10:23:43.543 (Gateway) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Socket 3)
2017-01-12 10:23:43.559 {"cmd":"report","model":"plug","sid":"158d000*****3","short_id":37606,"data":"{\"status\":\"off\"}"}
2017-01-12 10:23:43.610 XiaomiGateway: response {"cmd":"write_ack","model":"plug","sid":"158d000*****3","short_id":37606,"data":"{\"status\":\"on\",\"inuse\":\"0\"}"}

2017-01-12 10:04:13.232 (Gateway) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Socket  1)
2017-01-12 10:04:13.244 {"cmd":"report","model":"plug","sid":"158d000*******1","short_id":12197,"data":"{\"status\":\"on\"}"}
2017-01-12 10:04:13.287 XiaomiGateway: response {"cmd":"write_ack","model":"plug","sid":"158d000*****1","short_id":12197,"data":"{\"status\":\"off\",\"inuse\":\"0\"}"}
Socket with ~10W load:

Code: Select all

2017-01-12 10:03:09.449 (Gateway) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Socket  2)
2017-01-12 10:03:09.466 {"cmd":"report","model":"plug","sid":"158d000******2","short_id":30915,"data":"{\"status\":\"off\"}"}
2017-01-12 10:03:09.512 XiaomiGateway: response {"cmd":"write_ack","model":"plug","sid":"158d000*****2","short_id":30915,"data":"{\"status\":\"on\",\"inuse\":\"1\"}"}
Seems to be, "inuse:1" shows wattage somehow?

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 496
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin » Thursday 12 January 2017 12:16

deennoo wrote:New Gateway FW 1.4.1_143.0141 UPDATE

Magic cube works ! with Domoticz Version: 3.6327
Great!

The cube was quick to add, the gateway light will take a bit more work due to it needing to be RGB like a colour Yeelight - it won't work with the existing switch code.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 496
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin » Thursday 12 January 2017 12:27

murtadin wrote:And me again. Today i have compiled domoticz on my linux server. And again problem with devicez, connected to gateway - i can't see any device. But xiaomi yeelight rgbw lamp connected sucessfully. Tried several ports, add/delete gateway - no luck. Any advicez?
What version of Linux? Can't think what the problem would be, I have it running on Raspberry and Windows 10 with no problems.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 16:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin » Thursday 12 January 2017 12:49

corbin wrote:
murtadin wrote:And me again. Today i have compiled domoticz on my linux server. And again problem with devicez, connected to gateway - i can't see any device. But xiaomi yeelight rgbw lamp connected sucessfully. Tried several ports, add/delete gateway - no luck. Any advicez?
What version of Linux? Can't think what the problem would be, I have it running on Raspberry and Windows 10 with no problems.

Code: Select all

desktop ~ # uname -a
Linux desktop 4.4.31-gentoo #3 SMP Mon Nov 14 03:13:51 EET 2016 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 CPU @ 2.70GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux
desktop - it's host name. server without gui.

MoralKnight
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by MoralKnight » Thursday 12 January 2017 15:22

Are the Xiaomi aqara wall switches also supported or did anybody test it already with domoticz??

Image


https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/Xiaomi-S ... 9bef031fe1

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Thursday 12 January 2017 15:26

MoralKnight wrote:Are the Xiaomi aqara wall switches also supported or did anybody test it already with domoticz??

Image


https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/Xiaomi-S ... 9bef031fe1
Ordered some...

Follow xiaomi api they have to work as other device
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Thursday 12 January 2017 17:17

@ Corbin,

You can add 2 Fonctions to the Cube : Rotate clock wise and rotate anti clock wise done by the cube spin on it self in flat surface clock wise or counter clock wise

Will try to add it on github tonight if not done already.

Rotate clock wise

Code: Select all

2017-01-12 16:12:03.504 {"cmd":"report","model":"cube","sid":"158d00010eebac","short_id":31286,"data":"{\"rotate\":\"73,500\"}"}
final number is positive

rotate anti clock wise

Code: Select all

2017-01-12 16:15:22.087 {"cmd":"report","model":"cube","sid":"158d00010eebac","short_id":31286,"data":"{\"rotate\":\"-2,500\"}"}
final number is negative

As you can see we got a king of angle but not real precise to control.

Maybe disable auto off for cube and round switch, a switch never turn off it just state change (clik, long clik etc) same for cube each mouvement is a new one
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

levynger
Posts: 80
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 20:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by levynger » Thursday 12 January 2017 19:42

MoralKnight wrote:Are the Xiaomi aqara wall switches also supported or did anybody test it already with domoticz??

Image


https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/Xiaomi-S ... 9bef031fe1

Just recieved mine, was able to pair the Dual Switch (the one without Electricity) with the gateway, but domoticz doesnt recognize.
getting these in logs.
2017-01-12 19:38:23.141 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: 86sw2
2017-01-12 19:38:23.141 {"cmd":"report","model":"86sw2","sid":"158d00013e45a4","short_id":9819,"data":"{\"channel_1\":\"click\"}"}
2017-01-12 19:38:25.809 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: 86sw2
2017-01-12 19:38:25.809 {"cmd":"report","model":"86sw2","sid":"158d00013e45a4","short_id":9819,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"click\"}"}

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Thursday 12 January 2017 20:12

levynger wrote:
MoralKnight wrote:Are the Xiaomi aqara wall switches also supported or did anybody test it already with domoticz??

Image


https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/Xiaomi-S ... 9bef031fe1

Just recieved mine, was able to pair the Dual Switch (the one without Electricity) with the gateway, but domoticz doesnt recognize.
getting these in logs.
2017-01-12 19:38:23.141 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: 86sw2
2017-01-12 19:38:23.141 {"cmd":"report","model":"86sw2","sid":"158d00013e45a4","short_id":9819,"data":"{\"channel_1\":\"click\"}"}
2017-01-12 19:38:25.809 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: 86sw2
2017-01-12 19:38:25.809 {"cmd":"report","model":"86sw2","sid":"158d00013e45a4","short_id":9819,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"click\"}"}
Those device aren't on domoticz yet, i think corbin wait to get one to includ it and made test.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Thursday 12 January 2017 20:57

using domoticz : "official beta" : 3.6327

About magnet sensor, since fw update, he send a new message

No_close domoticz understand it as close :

Image

Here : magnet is : PIR Bar
A zwave switch device is call : lumiere terrasse

And my system is as if pir bar open then light On, if close light Off.

Then now i'm out at night without light ;-)

Off course when i close the door he send close.

Image
Last edited by deennoo on Thursday 12 January 2017 22:22, edited 1 time in total.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

Coldman
Posts: 63
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 12:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Coldman » Thursday 12 January 2017 22:02

deennoo wrote:About magnet sensor, since fw update, he send a new message

No_close domoticz understand it as close :

Image

Here : magnet is : PIR Bar
A zwave switch device is call : lumiere terrasse

And my system is as if pir bar open then light On, if close light Off.

Then now i'm out at night without light ;-)

Off course when i close the door he send close.

Image
Yeah,the same problem, I tried to remove the sensor, but after I saw this message in the log...

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Thursday 12 January 2017 22:26

Coldman wrote:
Yeah,the same problem, I tried to remove the sensor, but after I saw this message in the log...
I didn't think that remove device is the solution.

Will try the domoticz version on Corbin github (last change was 5 days ago and no_close as to send "on/open" to domoticz

https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz ... ateway.cpp line 413

Code: Select all

if ((status == "motion") || (status == "open") || (status == "no_close") || (status == "on")) {
	on = true;
	}
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

deennoo
Posts: 900
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Thursday 12 January 2017 23:59

Same result with beta 3.6334
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

Swifty
Posts: 65
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 22:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Swifty » Friday 13 January 2017 0:16

Great work going on here.. I'm still considering getting this kit :)

Can anyone advise does the gateway unit have a speaker in it? - it looks like some kind of speaker grill on the front, would be great if this can be used to play domoticz notifications for alarm etc.

Also those aqara switches look nice, but seems the ones with electrics are not EU mount, and not sure of the voltage support either?

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 496
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin » Friday 13 January 2017 0:24

The no_close message has changed from

Code: Select all

"data":"{\"status\":\"no_close\"}"
to

Code: Select all

"data":"{\"no_close\":\"60\"}"
the 60 looks to be the time in seconds the door has been open, which is more useful. I'll get the Domoticz code updated to handle it soon.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests