Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 464
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby corbin » Friday 06 January 2017 8:34

PABben wrote:So the xiaomi is using wifi to communicate. I assume it is using an existing wan so it can be connected to the lan where the domoticz server is for easy connection to the gateway?
Is this device what i need as a gateway? (URL in spoiler)
Spoiler: show
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-Xiaomi-Smart-Home-Multifunctional-WiFi-Gateway-Alarm-System-Night-Light-/291900821629?hash=item43f6a5107d:g:s3IAAOSwmLlX9ggm


The gateway connects to your WiFi network, and communicates with devices via Zigbee wireless. It is very simple to setup.

That ebay gateway looks fine, but cheaper from http://www.gearbest.com/living-applianc ... tml?wid=21
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 464
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby corbin » Friday 06 January 2017 8:37

deennoo wrote:Maybe never if we can add more than 10 devices and the wall plug+230v wall switch act as a real zigbee device and create a mesh network


We know it supports at least 21 devices, see if you can break the limit! Multiple gateways may work already in Domoticz just waiting for someone to test it.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 464
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby corbin » Friday 06 January 2017 8:45

levynger wrote:Corbin, The default value for the door sensor is "Open"?
i have restart the domoticz server now, and eventhough the state seems to be open.. at least till i open and close the door..
i think the default value for door and motion should be Closed/Off be default.


Can you check this again please? When adding new door sensors on my network, they detect in whatever state they are currently in, which is closed.

If it still detects as open when it is in fact closed, detail your setup and I'll look into it.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

Coldman
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 12:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby Coldman » Friday 06 January 2017 13:36

Home sales February 28, price ~$15USD
Spoiler: show
Screenshot_2017-01-06-14-26-46-412_com.xiaomi.smarthome.png
Screenshot_2017-01-06-14-26-46-412_com.xiaomi.smarthome.png (169.64 KiB) Viewed 2062 times

Screenshot_2017-01-06-14-26-26-162_com.xiaomi.smarthome.png
Screenshot_2017-01-06-14-26-26-162_com.xiaomi.smarthome.png (144 KiB) Viewed 2062 times

Screenshot_2017-01-06-14-26-10-732_com.xiaomi.smarthome.png
Screenshot_2017-01-06-14-26-10-732_com.xiaomi.smarthome.png (110.51 KiB) Viewed 2062 times


Отправлено с моего MI PAD 2 через Tapatalk

jelvs
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 0:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby jelvs » Friday 06 January 2017 18:08

Hi, i’m thinking about buying a xiaomi universal ir remote controller, to use with domoticz, and later on to interact with alexa using the echo dot, do you know if it's possible? Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

deennoo
Posts: 836
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby deennoo » Friday 06 January 2017 18:41

jelvs wrote:Hi, i’m thinking about buying a xiaomi universal ir remote controller, to use with domoticz, and later on to interact with alexa using the echo dot, do you know if it's possible? Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If this an ir remote : you need an ir reciever and a soft/app who send http request.

Actually ir solutikn from xiaomi isn't gateway compatible and no api for this.

Got this solution using an logitech harmony and lirc on a Pi running openelec, i drive light and tv corner with this.

Aqara gateway isn't IR.

Have a look to sevenhugs smart remote
https://remote.sevenhugs.com

THIS will be the master remote for home automation.

Will get mine on July.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

jelvs
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 0:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby jelvs » Friday 06 January 2017 18:51

deennoo wrote:
jelvs wrote:Hi, i’m thinking about buying a xiaomi universal ir remote controller, to use with domoticz, and later on to interact with alexa using the echo dot, do you know if it's possible? Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If this an ir remote : you need an ir reciever and a soft/app who send http request.

Actually ir solutikn from xiaomi isn't gateway compatible and no api for this.

Got this solution using an logitech harmony and lirc on a Pi running openelec, i drive light and tv corner with this.

Aqara gateway isn't IR.

Have a look to sevenhugs smart remote
https://remote.sevenhugs.com

THIS will be the master remote for home automation.

Will get mine on July.


Oh thks, but I'm still checking for the most practical way to use it with my phone. I read that the broadlink rm2 pro can do it and it is quite cheap as well


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dcliff1
Posts: 7
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 4:35
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby dcliff1 » Saturday 07 January 2017 6:25

corbin wrote:
deennoo wrote:Maybe never if we can add more than 10 devices and the wall plug+230v wall switch act as a real zigbee device and create a mesh network


We know it supports at least 21 devices, see if you can break the limit! Multiple gateways may work already in Domoticz just waiting for someone to test it.


I have 24 devices, soon to be 26 :)

Works well!

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 464
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby corbin » Saturday 07 January 2017 9:28

dcliff1 wrote:I have 24 devices, soon to be 26 :)

Works well!


Who is going to be the first to find the limit? I've got a few more sensors to deploy here but will only bring me up to 20.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 464
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby corbin » Saturday 07 January 2017 9:33

corbin wrote:We know it supports at least 21 devices, see if you can break the limit! Multiple gateways may work already in Domoticz just waiting for someone to test it.


I just realised multiple gateways won't work with the way I have coded it. Hope it won't be needed but can update later if it is.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

Coldman
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 12:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby Coldman » Saturday 07 January 2017 14:55

Hi, I'm trying to use Events and can't to get Humidity sValues of sensor, there is showing abnormal values "1" or "2", a value of Temperature is ok.
Spoiler: show
2017-01-07_15-53-26.png
2017-01-07_15-53-26.png (28.31 KiB) Viewed 1894 times

jjnj
Posts: 226
Joined: Thursday 31 July 2014 13:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby jjnj » Sunday 08 January 2017 16:05

Does anybody know if the motion sensor can be used outside? Would be nice to let the lights react to motion outdoors.

User avatar
Mooseknuckle
Posts: 68
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 10:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby Mooseknuckle » Sunday 08 January 2017 16:27

Hi guys,
Just got my gateway and some sensors and they work great. Thanks for implementing this in Domoticz. Going to buy some more sensors now.
RPI 3, Philips Hue,Toon Thermostat, Harmony Smart Control, Yeelights
Mysensors wifi gateway + sensors, RFXtrx433E, Kaku stuff, Xiaomi gateway + sensors
Domoticz controlled DIY ambilight, Selectplus chime, Mi-light led controller

deennoo
Posts: 836
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby deennoo » Sunday 08 January 2017 16:50

jjnj wrote:Does anybody know if the motion sensor can be used outside? Would be nice to let the lights react to motion outdoors.

For 8€ you can give a try, not fully outside but with a protection it can do the job.

Be carefull of cat walking.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

jjnj
Posts: 226
Joined: Thursday 31 July 2014 13:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby jjnj » Sunday 08 January 2017 16:57

deennoo wrote:
jjnj wrote:Does anybody know if the motion sensor can be used outside? Would be nice to let the lights react to motion outdoors.

For 8€ you can give a try, not fully outside but with a protection it can do the job.

Be carefull of cat walking.

Thats true, but i would order extra in case of or being waterproof. I will try one first

User avatar
Mooseknuckle
Posts: 68
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 10:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby Mooseknuckle » Sunday 08 January 2017 17:37

Hi,
At the moment I have 1 motion sensor. When I check the Domoticz log after the sensor has detected motion I see a no_motion event 1 minute after the first no_motion and again a no_motion event after 2, 5 and 10 minutes. Is that normal behaviour?

Code: Select all

17:09:17.225 {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d0000fd3203","short_id":7232,"data":"{\"status\":\"no_motion\"}"}
17:10:17.129 {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d0000fd3203","short_id":7232,"data":"{\"status\":\"no_motion\"}"}
17:12:16.945 {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d0000fd3203","short_id":7232,"data":"{\"status\":\"no_motion\"}"}
17:17:16.516 {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d0000fd3203","short_id":7232,"data":"{\"status\":\"no_motion\"}"}
17:27:15.645 {"cmd":"report","model":"motion","sid":"158d0000fd3203","short_id":7232,"data":"{\"status\":\"no_motion\"}"}
RPI 3, Philips Hue,Toon Thermostat, Harmony Smart Control, Yeelights
Mysensors wifi gateway + sensors, RFXtrx433E, Kaku stuff, Xiaomi gateway + sensors
Domoticz controlled DIY ambilight, Selectplus chime, Mi-light led controller

icibt
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 25 December 2016 23:16
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby icibt » Sunday 08 January 2017 19:44

WrathfulFab wrote:Update to a beta version? Domoticz or my Gateway?
My domoticz version is 3.6288
My gateway version is 1.4.1_142.0141


Are you installing Domoticz on Windows 10 64bit? If that is the case, you won't see any devices... don't know why. Others have the same problem.

deennoo
Posts: 836
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby deennoo » Sunday 08 January 2017 19:52

Maybe open udp port who is use for gateway spoking on your windows firewall
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

WrathfulFab
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 05 January 2017 18:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby WrathfulFab » Sunday 08 January 2017 20:16

I didn't install it on Win10, i use the Docker container with XPenology.

I tested my Gateway with Packetsender and all the parameters seems good.
And i still don't see my devices (actually i just left one devices)

And i have some doubt about my Domoticz version 3.6288. I couldn't find any information about this one. Maybe it's a docker specific version

Sevift
Posts: 28
Joined: Monday 21 September 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Postby Sevift » Sunday 08 January 2017 22:08

Sevift wrote:Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum - Is that possible? )


it's possible!

Снимок экрана 2017-01-08 в 21.06.53.png
Снимок экрана 2017-01-08 в 21.06.53.png (36.59 KiB) Viewed 1752 times


Return to “Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests