Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Xiaomi, Ikea TRÅDFRI, Philips Hue and more.
nizaga
Posts: 96
Joined: Monday 30 November 2015 12:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by nizaga » Tuesday 12 September 2017 10:44

Hi, my xiaomi gateway was running ok until i changed the gateway's IP. Even if i updated the IP in the hardware section, devices are not responding. i tried to update the IP (same password) but no way.

Once the gateway's ip changes, do you need to reset the gateway and start over again with the app, and so on?

thanks

bigmak
Posts: 18
Joined: Friday 08 September 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8390
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by bigmak » Tuesday 12 September 2017 11:07

Guys, just 2 questions:

1. Am i right that we have an update with Aqara water leak detector? https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/pu ... 178515e9d2

2. How to update Domoticz to install this water leak detector?

Thank you!

chatainsim
Posts: 78
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Tuesday 12 September 2017 12:04

bigmak wrote:
Tuesday 12 September 2017 11:07
Guys, just 2 questions:

1. Am i right that we have an update with Aqara water leak detector? https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/pu ... 178515e9d2

2. How to update Domoticz to install this water leak detector?

Thank you!
You have to wait until Gizmocuz approve the commit.

Mace
Posts: 60
Joined: Monday 21 August 2017 19:52
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Mace » Wednesday 13 September 2017 16:23

Mace wrote:
Tuesday 12 September 2017 7:30
My Xiaomi works great in Domoticz with the attached sensors (human body, temp&humidity sensors), but when I want to trigger something on the device itself(fe ring the doorbell), I'm getting an error:
'Error: XiaomiGateway: unable to write command - Invalid Key"

Search thru a lot of posts, but can't find an answer on how to solve this. I'm currently on the latest Beta, I was running on the latest stable production version, upgrading to beta didn't help.
Updated to the newest beta today, removed the Gateway and added it again and now works flawlessly!

TigroEHOT
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 03 August 2016 12:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by TigroEHOT » Thursday 14 September 2017 7:37

Mace wrote:
Tuesday 12 September 2017 7:30
My Xiaomi works great in Domoticz with the attached sensors (human body, temp&humidity sensors), but when I want to trigger something on the device itself(fe ring the doorbell), I'm getting an error:
'Error: XiaomiGateway: unable to write command - Invalid Key"

Search thru a lot of posts, but can't find an answer on how to solve this. I'm currently on the latest Beta, I was running on the latest stable production version, upgrading to beta didn't help.
Try to check the passphrase for the gateway in the app, and check it in the domoticz plugin setup. It's probably nessesary to generate new password for the gateway and edit it in the plugin. Worked for me.

Mace
Posts: 60
Joined: Monday 21 August 2017 19:52
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Mace » Thursday 14 September 2017 7:58

@TigroEHOT: See my post directly above yours....I indeed removed it, refreshed my password and it worked again!

xbox2610
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 23 March 2017 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Rome - Italy
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by xbox2610 » Thursday 14 September 2017 22:17

Hi everyone I wanted to ask if by accident there are working problems with aqara human body sensor and domoticz?

thank you :)

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 631
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by mvveelen » Thursday 14 September 2017 22:35

Does anyone know how I can connect the Xiaomi gateway to my new router (with new SSID) without resetting and having to add all sensors again?
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

chatainsim
Posts: 78
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Friday 15 September 2017 10:14

xbox2610 wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 22:17
Hi everyone I wanted to ask if by accident there are working problems with aqara human body sensor and domoticz?

thank you :)
I have some issue with body sensor (1st gen) that doesn't detect motion but it's not related to Domoticz has I also can't see the motion in Mi Home.

chatainsim
Posts: 78
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Friday 15 September 2017 12:03

mvveelen wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 22:35
Does anyone know how I can connect the Xiaomi gateway to my new router (with new SSID) without resetting and having to add all sensors again?
I'm also interested to know if there is a way.

chatainsim
Posts: 78
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Friday 15 September 2017 12:07

mvveelen wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 22:35
Does anyone know how I can connect the Xiaomi gateway to my new router (with new SSID) without resetting and having to add all sensors again?
I've found this :
You will not lose anything. Reset is not full reset. It keeps the devices and the configuration
Can anyone confirm ?

martijnm
Posts: 24
Joined: Thursday 04 February 2016 14:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.530
Location: Emmen, Drenthe
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by martijnm » Friday 15 September 2017 12:09

mvveelen wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 22:35
Does anyone know how I can connect the Xiaomi gateway to my new router (with new SSID) without resetting and having to add all sensors again?
You could replace the SSID with your old router's SSID name and apply the same password. All devices who know the SSID and password combination can then login into your new router.

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 631
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by mvveelen » Friday 15 September 2017 12:11

That's not what I want..... SSID and password are changed for a good reason.
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

pvm
Posts: 896
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by pvm » Friday 15 September 2017 12:21

Changing SSID should not Ean issue on domoticz side.
I've changed SSID and did set a new gateway code in domoticz (don't remember whether that was required). Without impact on domoticz
Synology NAS, PI3, ZWave, Xiamo zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor

xbox2610
Posts: 10
Joined: Thursday 23 March 2017 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Rome - Italy
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by xbox2610 » Friday 15 September 2017 17:43

Hi everyone I wanted to know if a aqara human body sensor works with the latest version of domoticz (3.8153) or the problem is due to Mi Home application.

Thank you

Swifty
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 22:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Swifty » Friday 15 September 2017 18:12

chatainsim wrote:
Friday 15 September 2017 12:07
mvveelen wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 22:35
Does anyone know how I can connect the Xiaomi gateway to my new router (with new SSID) without resetting and having to add all sensors again?
I've found this :
You will not lose anything. Reset is not full reset. It keeps the devices and the configuration
Can anyone confirm ?
Indeed - you do not need to re-add all the devices.
I did this on my two gateways recently, all I had to do was re-enable the lan option of the gateway via the xiaomi app, then re-enter the password in domoticz.

chatainsim
Posts: 78
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Friday 15 September 2017 22:36

Swifty wrote:
Friday 15 September 2017 18:12
chatainsim wrote:
Friday 15 September 2017 12:07
mvveelen wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 22:35
Does anyone know how I can connect the Xiaomi gateway to my new router (with new SSID) without resetting and having to add all sensors again?
I've found this :
You will not lose anything. Reset is not full reset. It keeps the devices and the configuration
Can anyone confirm ?
Indeed - you do not need to re-add all the devices.
I did this on my two gateways recently, all I had to do was re-enable the lan option of the gateway via the xiaomi app, then re-enter the password in domoticz.
Nice! Thank you.

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 631
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by mvveelen » Friday 15 September 2017 22:48

Check. Did the reset and everything's fine. Connected to the new SSID and happy I didn't have to add all sensors again :)
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Aeon Labs Z-Stick v2 + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

MarkN
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 16 September 2017 15:54
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by MarkN » Saturday 16 September 2017 16:03

Hello,

I'm running the latest beta version of Domoticz (3.8394) using the Xiaomi gateway. Temperature, motion and door/window sensor are working fine within domoticz, but the Smoke detectors do not change state when I test the detectors (when I hold the test button on the smoke detector).

i'm using the Xiaomi mijia Honeywell Fire Alarm Detector. See https://xiaomi-mi.com/sockets-and-senso ... tor-white/

I see the following entry in the log:

Code: Select all

2017-09-16 15:54:50.913 {"cmd":"report","model":"smoke","sid":"158d00015b01b6","short_id":50435,"data":"{\"density\":\"1\"}"}
It seems that the smoke detector message is received by domoticz, but not parsed? The log of the switch stays empty.

Does anyone have an idea how to fix this?
Thanks in advance.

deennoo
Posts: 905
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Saturday 16 September 2017 18:52

domoticz is waiting for an alarm message, not a density one, test button just run a test, device doesn't send alarm.

Try it on real smoke, device & gateway will warn, and domoticz will be informed
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests