Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Xiaomi, Ikea TRÅDFRI, Philips Hue and more.
Kerel
Posts: 21
Joined: Friday 02 December 2016 9:38
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Kerel » Monday 04 September 2017 22:13

martijnm wrote:
Sunday 03 September 2017 15:57
I believe they are the same except for a different brandname (Aqara vs. Xiaomi)
Thanks mate.

And what about the difference between:

Image
https://www.gearbest.com/access-control/pp_626703.html

and

Image
https://www.gearbest.com/smart-light-bu ... 57677.html

Is the first link the most recent one? Any differences in technology?

matteos1
Posts: 50
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by matteos1 » Tuesday 05 September 2017 9:06

yes i try but o don't know if the variable is off when the door is close or "close"
Attachments
Catturablock.PNG
Catturablock.PNG (89.01 KiB) Viewed 904 times

sam329
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 24 July 2017 10:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by sam329 » Tuesday 05 September 2017 10:17

DasK wrote:
Wednesday 18 May 2016 14:06
Any news? Is it possible to control Xiaomi devices with Domoticz? It would be great
The same question for me too man!! But I have seen so many people http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 4&start=20 opting for Neato XV Pro because of easy monitoring with domoticz and the communication speed.

What about the Xiaomi???

Oleg
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 05 September 2017 11:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Oleg » Tuesday 05 September 2017 11:19

martijnm wrote:
Sunday 03 September 2017 15:57
I believe they are the same except for a different brandname (Aqara vs. Xiaomi)
at me the square device was defined incorrectly - temperature and humidity have identical ID and pressure of another with type "general". Also, the battery level is not displayed

chatainsim
Posts: 79
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Tuesday 05 September 2017 15:39

matteos1 wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 22:01
i'de like to create a scene where when i close a door with xiaomi door sensor one light is on and when the door is open light is off.
how i can i make it possible??
thank you
Events -> Lua, device:

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
if (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Closed' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'Off') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='On'
elseif (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Open' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'On') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='Off'
end
return commandArray

matteos1
Posts: 50
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by matteos1 » Tuesday 05 September 2017 16:38

chatainsim wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 15:39
matteos1 wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 22:01
i'de like to create a scene where when i close a door with xiaomi door sensor one light is on and when the door is open light is off.
how i can i make it possible??
thank you
Events -> Lua, device:

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
if (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Closed' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'Off') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='On'
elseif (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Open' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'On') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='Off'
end
return commandArray
hy thank you
could see this picture and transform in lua?
Catturablock.PNG
Catturablock.PNG (89.01 KiB) Viewed 841 times

chatainsim
Posts: 79
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Tuesday 05 September 2017 17:14

matteos1 wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 16:38
chatainsim wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 15:39
matteos1 wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 22:01
i'de like to create a scene where when i close a door with xiaomi door sensor one light is on and when the door is open light is off.
how i can i make it possible??
thank you
Events -> Lua, device:

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
if (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Closed' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'Off') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='On'
elseif (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Open' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'On') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='Off'
end
return commandArray
hy thank you
could see this picture and transform in lua?
Catturablock.PNG
It's too small to read text.

deennoo
Posts: 908
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo » Tuesday 05 September 2017 18:07

sam329 wrote:
DasK wrote:
Wednesday 18 May 2016 14:06
Any news? Is it possible to control Xiaomi devices with Domoticz? It would be great
The same question for me too man!! But I have seen so many people http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 4&start=20 opting for Neato XV Pro because of easy monitoring with domoticz and the communication speed.

What about the Xiaomi???
Have a look to https://github.com/rytilahti/python-mirobo

That tje n'est python lib to drive Xiaomi wifi device, dev are working hard and add new device/function every day. I manage to drive my Xiaomi Philips ball led with this.

Python plugin for robot vaccum use the same lib (an older version) his way to run looks the best one, just need to be adapted for other device.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

matteos1
Posts: 50
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by matteos1 » Tuesday 05 September 2017 19:18

Cattura.PNG
Cattura.PNG (123.18 KiB) Viewed 811 times
i think is better
chatainsim wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 17:14
matteos1 wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 16:38
chatainsim wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 15:39


Events -> Lua, device:

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
if (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Closed' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'Off') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='On'
elseif (devicechanged['Door'] == 'Open' and otherdevices['Xiaomi RGB Gateway'] == 'On') then
    commandArray['Xiaomi RGB Gateway']='Off'
end
return commandArray
hy thank you
could see this picture and transform in lua?
Catturablock.PNG
It's too small to read text.

chatainsim
Posts: 79
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:40

matteos1 wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 19:18
Cattura.PNG
i think is better
chatainsim wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 17:14
matteos1 wrote:
Tuesday 05 September 2017 16:38


hy thank you
could see this picture and transform in lua?
Catturablock.PNG
It's too small to read text.
why don't you try to translate to lua then ask for help if you are stuck ?

matteos1
Posts: 50
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by matteos1 » Wednesday 06 September 2017 10:01

Ok

LeonvA
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 04 September 2017 15:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by LeonvA » Wednesday 06 September 2017 10:09

deennoo wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 17:15
LeonvA wrote:Hello,

I have bought a Xiaomi gateway in China last week but it doesn't connect to Domoticz.
I can control the gateway and read the status of my temperature sensor in the Mi Home app.
I've enabled LAN Communication protocol in the Mi Home app and wrote down the password.
Then I added the new hardware in Domoticz with correct IP address, port 9898 and the correct password.
But then I can't see any new devices in the devices tab.
I've also tried it on a new installed raspberry pi with domoticz on a stand alone network but also no result.

anyone who can help me?

Thanks,
Leon
What is you Fw version please ?
I've got it to work.
I used an older version of the mi home app and now it works.

chatainsim
Posts: 79
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Wednesday 06 September 2017 10:50

matteos1 wrote:
Wednesday 06 September 2017 10:01
Ok
It's not because I don't want to help, It's because it's the best way you to learn lua :)
I'

matteos1
Posts: 50
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by matteos1 » Wednesday 06 September 2017 10:51

chatainsim wrote:
matteos1 wrote:
Wednesday 06 September 2017 10:01
Ok
It's not because I don't want to help, It's because it's the best way you to learn lua :)
I'
Yes i know but only this time

ratjenl
Posts: 17
Joined: Saturday 12 August 2017 9:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by ratjenl » Wednesday 06 September 2017 21:12

Well i finally received my Xiaomi gateway and added it to domoticz.

I also ordered two door/windows sensors to use it as an alarm. With the mii home app it works very well and when i put the alarm "on" it immediatly plays sound from the gateway. Is there also a way to use these sensors inside domoticz so they send the alarm to the gateway ? I tried searching google and this forum but can't find what i am looking for. Is there anybody that can help me/point me in the good direction ?

thnx

pvm
Posts: 902
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by pvm » Wednesday 06 September 2017 21:49

ratjenl
Do you have these devices available in Domoticz? Then you should be able to play a sound using blockly, some instructions on https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
Did you see those? Does that help you?
Synology NAS, PI3, ZWave, Xiamo zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor

Wob76
Posts: 62
Joined: Wednesday 19 April 2017 6:31
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Wob76 » Thursday 07 September 2017 1:25

I just added a few zigbee power sockets to my setup, they are working fine and reporting power, on my utility graph I only see power usage and energy usage, apart from an odd "spike" on energy usage it seems to report "0", is anyone else experiencing this?

chart.jpeg
chart.jpeg (45.62 KiB) Viewed 661 times

Wob76
Posts: 62
Joined: Wednesday 19 April 2017 6:31
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Wob76 » Thursday 07 September 2017 2:39

I just did a test with it set to "computed" and I now see results in the "Energy Usage", is it possible to have these devices set to computed when they are created by the plugin?

Stanleyk
Posts: 19
Joined: Tuesday 05 September 2017 1:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Stanleyk » Thursday 07 September 2017 8:06

Hello,

I add yesterday xiaomi home to domoticz and working well. I have gateway, 5xdoor contact, 1xbutton, 2x motion sensor. and also 2x IR transmitter but this I dont see in domoticz. have anybody this working ? In MiHome aplication is working TV, AC, HomeTeather. But MiHome fo IR is in Chinese language :-(
I am waiting for wall switches, light bulb and thermometers.
How I can control the classic lights ? Have somebody any relays what is definitely working (433 or wifi) ?

DannyElfman
Posts: 43
Joined: Monday 13 October 2014 14:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8136
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by DannyElfman » Thursday 07 September 2017 10:02

Hi,
Does anybody know if the Xiaomi Aqara flood sensors are working with one of the latest Domoticz beta build ?

I cannot find anything on github ( https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/co ... ateway.cpp )
Debian Jessie VM on EsxI on a Gen 8 Proliant + RFXCom + AeonLabs Zwave+ + Fibaro eye + Fibaro Smoke + Fibaro FGS211 Philips Hue + Harmony Hub + Somfy RTS + Oregon Temp sensors + Xiaomi Gateway + Xiaomi sensors + Sonoff basic

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests