D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Compatibility (hardware, devices and OS)
Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Wednesday 16 March 2016 20:35

did anybody get these working yet?

ik know that to be able to select different sounds the device needs to be multilevel
as far as i know the aeotec dsd31 is just a binary switch sirene so the zipato should be better

here is a link to a page which explains how to do this with vera.

maybee this can be done using curl commands and json support

http://www.vesternet.com/resources/appl ... s/apnt-125

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Wednesday 16 March 2016 22:44

Interesting link!
I have the Zipato siren lying in the closet because I can't use all sounds.

Just copying the code in case the link goes dead:

Code: Select all

    Emergency
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x7 0x1 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Fire
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x2 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Ambulance
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x3 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Police
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x1 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Door Chime
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x6 0x16 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Beep Beep
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x5 0x0 0x0'},1)

    To stop the sound you can also send the simpler "Switch Binary" Command Class message below:
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x25 0x1 0x0'},1)
Now let's find out how we can sent this within Domoticz or OZWCP.

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Thursday 17 March 2016 10:15

well we need the configuration parameters and as far as i can see there are only a few documented.
The ones from D-link are the same.
Zipato is doing it someway in their box.

What if those reserved bits can be used to change the siren.

since you have the siren you can test this (from 0-127)




<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- D-Link: DCH-Z510 Siren -->
<Product xmlns="http://code.google.com/p/open-zwave/">

<!-- Configuration Parameters -->
<CommandClass id="112">
<Value type="byte" index="7" genre="config" label="Customer Function" min="0" max="127" value="0">
<Help>
Bit 0: Reserved
Bit 1: Reserved
Bit 2: Reserved
Bit 3: Reserved
Bit 4: Notification type (0: Using Notification Report, 1: Using sensor Binary Report).
Bit 5: Reserved
Bit 6: Reserved
Bit 7: Reserved
</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="list" index="29" genre="config" label="Disable Alarm" units="" min="0" max="1" value="0" size="1">
<Help>
Disable the alarm function.
0: Enable Alarm, 1:Disable Alarm,
Caution: After the power up, this configuration always be 0.
</Help>
<Item label="Enable Alarm" value="0" />
<Item label="Disable Alarm" value="1" />
</Value>
<Value type="byte" index="31" genre="config" label="31. Alarm Duration" units="30 sec" min="0" max="12" value="6">
<Help>
Play alarm sound duration.
1 tick is 30 second. Default is 3 minutes, maximum is 63.5 minutes.
0: means never auto stop
</Help>
</Value>

</CommandClass>

<!-- Basic set as report -->
<!-- <CommandClass id="32" setasreport="true" ignoremapping="true"/> -->

<!-- Association Groups -->
<CommandClass id="133">
<Associations num_groups="1">
<Group index="1" max_associations="8" label="Group 1" auto="true"/>
</Associations>
</CommandClass>

</Product>

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Thursday 17 March 2016 12:09

I would surely like to test it but have no clue on how I should do it.
Do you?

And a tip: XML and code stuff are better displayed in a code block ;)

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Thursday 17 March 2016 17:41

if you have never done this before it will be really tricky.
zipato is not known in domoticz, Dlink is. The dch-z510 is the same but dlink branded

domoticz work with a manufacturer file which is in
/usr/local/domoticz/Config/manufacturer_specific.xml

this is in that file for dlink siren

<Manufacturer id="0108" name="D-Link Corporation">^M
<Product type="0002" id="000e" name="DCH-Z110 Door/Window 3 in 1 sensor" config="dlink/dch-z110.xml"/>^M
<Product type="0002" id="000d" name="DCH-Z120 PIR/Motion 3 in 1 sensor" config="dlink/dch-z120.xml"/>^M
<Product type="0004" id="000a" name="DCH-Z510 Siren" config="dlink/dch-z510.xml"/>^M

in that file are all the different vendor with their devices
in this file each device will point to a second config file which is in the vendor directory

/usr/local/domoticz/Config/dlink/dch-z510.xml

the way to get this to work is.
figur out what the manufacturer id and name of the zipato siren is.(this is probably shown on the hardware page of domoticz)

once you know that you can create a seperate zipato setup so that the siren is recognised as a zipato siren.

eg
make a new file and call it zipato-siren.xml
/usr/local/domoticz/Config/zipato/zipato-siren.xml

modify the manufacturer file so it has a new entry for zipato(copy the dlink siren entry anfd modify name, id etc)


i can go on for hours because this is tricky.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Thursday 17 March 2016 23:50

After first inclusion without any adjustments:
Image

Then removed from zwcfg xml and added to manufacturer_specific.xml (added under the Philio because that manufacturer was detected), some parameters and devices appear:
<Product type="0004" id="000a" name="PSE02 Siren" config="philio/pse02.xml"/>
Image

Image

Only id 00005C01 activates the siren, all other devices give "Error sending switch command, check device/hardware !" when trying to switch.

What's the next step?

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Friday 18 March 2016 14:42

next step would be
set parameter 7 customer function to 1
click update
select hw device again and press request stored values from device(to see if the settings will stick)
if it reports back that parameter 7 is 1 it accepted it

activate sirene to see if anything(sound/volume) has changed

do this for 1-127.

please note that bit4 changes the way the sirene reports (notification report or binary report)

i think to be able to use the different sirene sounds it needs to be at notification report.

this means that bit4 should always be 1
setting parameter 7 to 16 will set bit4 on.
however if you test all the settings(1-127) you eventually will test everything.

if the siren does not change its sound then we need another way to get this to work.

i think i will buy the dlink sirene because i like the standard siren.
The aeotec works out of the box but i do not like the different sound types
Also the aeotec does not have a door chime(eg notification tone which can be used to turn on/off alarm)

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Friday 18 March 2016 21:38

Setting parameter 7 is possible, eg it's saved.
Quickly tried 1 and 16, siren doesn't respond to switch.
Will try 1 to 127 tomorrow.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Saturday 19 March 2016 8:26

Forget the 'doesn't respond' thing above, I had 'disable alarm' set...

Tried settings 0 to 40: all act the same.

From the manual:
Using the SWITCH_BINARY_SET to play the siren, 0xFF will play the emergency sound, 0x00 will stop to play.
The device also supports to receive the NOTIFICATION_REPORT to play the different sound.

and
Bit4:Notificatin Type,
0:Using Notification Report. 1:Using Sensor Binary Report.

So I guess bit 4 of parameter 7 should remain at 0.
Problem is that we sent a SWITCH_BINARY_SET instead of a NOTIFICATION_REPORT from OZW.

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Saturday 19 March 2016 14:25

yes bit 4 needs to remain 0 but that does not mean the other bits do nothing.

the notification_report seems like a standard zwave operating instruction so why it is not supported in Domoticz i do not know.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Saturday 19 March 2016 18:08

The manual states that the other bits don't do anything:
"The reserve bit or not supported bit is allowed any value, but no effect"

I think we need a way to sent the commands from http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 938#p79682

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Saturday 19 March 2016 19:42

can you check if you can hget any futher with json

eg if you type in this command in linux

curl -s "http://IPADRES:PORT/json.htm?type=devices&rid=IDX"

i did it and got a lot of varaibles from device with idx 44
domoticz is running on my synology so i am using the ipadres:port of the domoticz site

with json you can also push data to a device(what we want)

if we know the variable we need (possibly notification_report) we can push the raw data to it.

look on this site
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... fic_device

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Saturday 19 March 2016 19:43

can you check if you can get any futher with json

eg if you type in this command in linux

curl -s "http://IPADRES:PORT/json.htm?type=devices&rid=IDX"

i did it and got a lot of varaibles from device with idx 44
domoticz is running on my synology so i am using the ipadres:port of the domoticz site

with json you can also push data to a device(what we want)

if we know the variable we need (possibly notification_report) we can push the raw data to it.

look on this site
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... fic_device

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Saturday 19 March 2016 21:23

I only get the normal json reply:
(it's now set as dimmer, hoped that the level would select the sound)

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1458413692,
   "ServerTime" : "2016-03-19 19:54:52",
   "Sunrise" : "06:52",
   "Sunset" : "18:57",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "Off",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 7,
         "HardwareName" : "ZWAVE",
         "HardwareType" : "OpenZWave USB",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 21,
         "HaveDimmer" : true,
         "HaveGroupCmd" : true,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00005C01",
         "Image" : "Light",
         "IsSubDevice" : false,
         "LastUpdate" : "2016-03-19 07:23:48",
         "Level" : 20,
         "LevelInt" : 20,
         "MaxDimLevel" : 100,
         "Name" : "Siren",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "Status" : "Off",
         "StrParam1" : "",
         "StrParam2" : "",
         "SubType" : "Switch",
         "SwitchType" : "Dimmer",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 7,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Light/Switch",
         "TypeImg" : "dimmer",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "UsedByCamera" : false,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "508"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
I know I can send all normal commands with json, have built my own floorplan :)
But don't find anything for sending raw data. Would guess that maybe it's possible thru a OZWCP call but can't find it either.
I don't really care how I must send the command, as long as it's possible I'm happy ;)

Gravityz
Posts: 231
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Gravityz » Saturday 19 March 2016 23:33

ok.

i will give it some more thought.

tough cookie to crack(for people with limited knowledge like me)

User avatar
Richie1972
Posts: 50
Joined: Saturday 09 April 2016 10:23
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Richie1972 » Friday 13 May 2016 17:50

Hi,
Any further progress on this as I'm still trying to get my D-Link siren to play other sounds?

Thanks,
Richie
Richie

Aeo S5 USB
3 FGSD002 Smoke
1 FGSM Motion
4 FGBS Binary
1 Horstmann ASR-ZW
2 Aeo Relay
1 FGS222 2xRelay
2 Aeo Multi Gen4
2 Everspring relay
1 Aeo Repeater
1 Popp Switch
1 TKB socket
4 Popp Dimmer

FriedlNet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 20:09
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6334
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by FriedlNet » Sunday 15 January 2017 20:21

I have the same Problem, are they new ideas?

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2429
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by Egregius » Monday 16 January 2017 9:42

There's some improvement in OZWCP for this:
Image

I tried it several weeks ago without luck. For some reason my sound is now set to 'stop', my siren doesn't work anymore.
I can't set it to another sound, always returns to 'stop' with a timeout in the logfile.

jjnj
Posts: 232
Joined: Thursday 31 July 2014 13:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by jjnj » Tuesday 28 February 2017 21:35

Does anyone have an update on this? I would like to buy it to make a sound for enabling, disabling the alarm etc.

jackoncept
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 11 July 2017 20:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Post by jackoncept » Tuesday 11 July 2017 20:21

Hey guy, any update 2 years after the initial request ? Facing the same issue on a new installation Domoticz in my house :P :oops:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests