P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post Reply
christiaan.v
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 21 December 2013 22:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by christiaan.v » Saturday 18 March 2017 23:20

Hi all,
last week i got my P1 meter installed. (smart meter / slimme meter).

I first had it connected via serial USB, works good.
and now via ESP8266 (p1wifi-gateway), also works perfect....

If i look at the MSG from the meter it looks like this:

Code: Select all

/ISK5\2M550T-1011
1-3:0.2.8(50)
0-0:1.0.0(170315214802W)
0-0:96.1.1(xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)
1-0:1.8.1(000061.108*kWh)
1-0:1.8.2(000055.545*kWh)
1-0:2.8.1(000000.000*kWh)
1-0:2.8.2(000000.000*kWh)
0-0:96.14.0(0002)
1-0:1.7.0(00.687*kW)
1-0:2.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-0:96.7.21(00005)
0-0:96.7.9(00002)
1-0:99.97.0()
1-0:32.32.0(00000)
1-0:52.32.0(00000)
1-0:72.32.0(00000)
1-0:32.36.0(00001)
1-0:52.36.0(00001)
1-0:72.36.0(00001)
0-0:96.13.0()
1-0:32.7.0(231.3*V)
1-0:52.7.0(230.4*V)
1-0:72.7.0(232.2*V)
1-0:31.7.0(000*A)
1-0:51.7.0(002*A)
1-0:71.7.0(000*A)
1-0:21.7.0(00.172*kW)
1-0:41.7.0(00.469*kW)
1-0:61.7.0(00.053*kW)
1-0:22.7.0(00.000*kW)
1-0:42.7.0(00.000*kW)
1-0:62.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-1:24.1.0(003)
0-1:96.1.0(xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)
0-1:24.2.1(170315214506W)(00048.063*m3)
!50B3
This is a DSM 5.0 message. it contains al lot more information then the older versions.
So i was wondering how i can use some of this information.

I have 3 phase connection in the house, each phase serve a different part of the house, so intresting to have these seperated counted.
Currently only the total of 3 phase are counted.

I noticed that someone resently had added the 3 phase voltage counters !!! Nice. currently only in the development brance, but working very nice.

Code: Select all

0-0:96.14.0(0002)		<-- Tariff indicator
1-0:32.7.0(231.3*V)		<-- Volt Phase 1 (already on git)
1-0:52.7.0(230.4*V)		<-- Volt Phase 2 (already on git)
1-0:72.7.0(232.2*V)		<-- Volt Phase 3 (already on git)
1-0:31.7.0(000*A)		<-- Ampere Phase 1 
1-0:51.7.0(002*A)		<-- Ampere Phase 2
1-0:71.7.0(000*A)		<-- Ampere Phase 3
1-0:21.7.0(00.172*kW)		<-- Power Phase 1
1-0:41.7.0(00.469*kW)		<-- Power Phase  2
1-0:61.7.0(00.053*kW)		<--  Power Phase 3
Who can add the other counters?

Christiaan

haroldp
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 16 May 2018 12:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by haroldp » Wednesday 16 May 2018 12:23

+1 , I would also love to see the 3 Phases Ampere counters in the graphs, very useful information when you sometimes overload one of the groups ;)

enboer
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 02 October 2018 15:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by enboer » Tuesday 02 October 2018 16:04

Yes I would like to have this as well. It does not need to be in the graphs, but the P1 smartmeter takes only the first 5 fields from the meter. It would already be fine for me if it would read all the 36 lines (in my case). With scripting I can read it myself.
Running eg a python script to read it as well is not an option, because after this Domoticz does not update the meter anymore

freijn
Posts: 402
Joined: Friday 23 December 2016 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands Purmerend
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by freijn » Tuesday 02 October 2018 16:26

Can you please share how you connected it with the ESP ?

enboer
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 02 October 2018 15:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by enboer » Wednesday 03 October 2018 8:31

I have the smartmeter connected via USB cable (not self build). and Domoticz runs fine. But I have also run this script http://gejanssen.com/howto/Slimme-meter ... itlezer.py to read the USB port as well I see a message: Error serial port close, End of File. After this I need a reboot to get Domoticz to update the meter again.

sater
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 13:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands, Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by sater » Sunday 02 December 2018 21:01

Is there someone doing development on the code for this interface?
If not I could try, am well versed in programming, C and Python.
Have no experience with Domoticz development yet.

My main interest is getting the Ampere's per phase from my E350 smart meter.
I might be able to do something clever with my car charger.

gordonb3
Posts: 195
Joined: Saturday 31 March 2018 22:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Custom
Location: Delft, NL
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by gordonb3 » Sunday 02 December 2018 22:47

These counters were added on November 8, 2018.

Not real sure how these could be interesting though. Amperes look to be integer values and you could get more detailed information (i.e. mA) by calculating these values from the phase kW and Volt indicators. The main issue as I see it is that these values are not counters and I also don't think they show averages but are in fact snapshot values. As such I would be very amazed if the sum of these values made during a day would result in the same value as the 1.8.x counter increment that is already logged. Especially on DSMR 4.x that only sends a message every 10 seconds and you could easily miss peak consumption from anything that is sensor controlled, like a fridge or oven.

sater
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 13:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands, Amersfoort
Contact:

Re: P1 with 3 phase. Development needed.

Post by sater » Sunday 02 December 2018 23:15

Upgraded to 4.10242, enabled new devices, and it works.
I get three phases use and one delivered(my solar panels)

Great.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest