Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

MickvanGool
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 05 January 2016 14:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2.3867
Contact:

Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby MickvanGool » Tuesday 05 January 2016 16:15

Is there a description on how to set a time schedule for different setpoints for the Danfoss Danfoss LC03 radiator thermostat using a laptop on Windows10 with USB Z-Wave stick Aeon gen5?
I have extensively searched the Domoticz forum but I do not find how it is done.
In Domoticz I see 2 devices under utilities: SetPoint en General Thermostat clock.
The clock is fixed to a day and time and is running, but if I try to edit it cannot be adapted to current day and time.
The setpoint is on the temperature I set on the valve and can be adapted in Domoticz, but again the timer cannot be set.
It looks like the only problem is that I cannot set the timer.

What I would want to do is very simple: every day at 09:00 set the setpoint at 20 deg and at 23:00 set the setpoint to 16 deg. Overriding the temperature setting manually on the valve should be possible, and automatically change to standard at the next change time point.

Anybody solved this issue?

User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 473
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 18:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Westcott » Tuesday 05 January 2016 16:33

If the thermostat's Setpoint is a device in the 'Utility' tab, you can add 'Timers' to it.
That's how I control my StellaZ.
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro 2x FGSD002, FGMS001, Horstmann - 2x HRT4, 2x C-stat-11,
4x ASR-ZW, Aeon Micro Switch, 2x TKB TZ68E
Max-EQ Cube, Valve
RFXtrx433E, RFlink - 1byone driveway, doorbell, Oregon and BangGood temp
Wifi - YeeLight RGB, Sonoff

pepeEL
Posts: 166
Joined: Monday 06 October 2014 19:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby pepeEL » Tuesday 05 January 2016 23:24

Hello
I today buy Danfoss Living COnnect 014G0013 and on box is write SW 1.01 I have connected it with my Aeotec Z-Stick S2 on my latest beta domoticz. I add to Utilitty SET POINT device and second Thermostat Clock. I set temp by Domoticz but i can not set Date and Time. When i try it i have info:
Setting The Closck is not finished yet.

And Date and Time is not change.
Please help me.
Domoticz - Raspberry Pi 2 + RaZberry Z-Wave Gen 5 + RFLink 433MHz + 1-Wire Dallas DS9490r + Raspberry GPIO

Devices: Fibaro FGS-221, 2xFibaro FGRGBWM-441, Fibaro FGWP-011, 5xElmes CTX-4H, Flamingo FA20RF, 4xANLUT Wall Plug(by JULA shop), 4xDS18b20

MickvanGool
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 05 January 2016 14:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2.3867
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby MickvanGool » Wednesday 06 January 2016 13:31

I have exactly the same problem with setting day and time of the Danfoss clock. And Westcott, for me adding a timer to the thermostat's Setpoint with a different temperature did not change the temperature at the time specified.
Has nobody in the community solved the issue?

Egregius
Posts: 2008
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Egregius » Wednesday 06 January 2016 13:58

I don't understand why you should need the clock.
I control 6 Danfoss valves thru JSON and it works perfectly.

pepeEL
Posts: 166
Joined: Monday 06 October 2014 19:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby pepeEL » Wednesday 06 January 2016 15:53

But for what find this device ?

Wysłane z mojego SM-G920F przy użyciu Tapatalka
Domoticz - Raspberry Pi 2 + RaZberry Z-Wave Gen 5 + RFLink 433MHz + 1-Wire Dallas DS9490r + Raspberry GPIO

Devices: Fibaro FGS-221, 2xFibaro FGRGBWM-441, Fibaro FGWP-011, 5xElmes CTX-4H, Flamingo FA20RF, 4xANLUT Wall Plug(by JULA shop), 4xDS18b20

Egregius
Posts: 2008
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Egregius » Wednesday 06 January 2016 16:25

It's just a clock. The Danfoss can also operate stand-alone (without controller) and the supports some basic scheduling.

MickvanGool
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 05 January 2016 14:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2.3867
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby MickvanGool » Thursday 07 January 2016 0:22

If the Danfoss can operate stand-alone without controller how do you set a schedule?
Your Floorplan and scripting for Domoticz looks great, but is this feasible for a Windows system?
I do not know anything about JSON. Can I apply this as a newby in this world?

Egregius
Posts: 2008
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Egregius » Thursday 07 January 2016 1:04

I don't understand that either. You can set groups and stuff like that so switches can operate without controller, but if you don't have a controller how do you set groups.
Please post questions about my floorplan in that topic to keep info together and this topic on-topic ;)

MickvanGool
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 05 January 2016 14:54
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2.3867
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby MickvanGool » Wednesday 13 January 2016 0:09

With the help of Gertjan Bogers of the shop "Betaalbare Domotica" that sold me the Z-Stick, I have solved the problem.
Indeed he confirmed that setting the Danfoss time was impossible with Blockly in Domoticz. He suggested to call json code as shown in the following screenshot. Initially this did not work because Blockly does not function in the new Windows Edge browser, but when I used Google Chrome it worked fine.
Attachments
Schermopname (4).png
Schermopname (4).png (186.84 KiB) Viewed 2009 times

Luigi87
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 17 March 2016 15:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Luigi87 » Monday 11 July 2016 11:28

I have a problem with my new Zwave network and the LC13, 014G0013.

Yesterday i have installed a new Zwave stick, the Aeonlabs Z-stick. Beceause i had some problems with my former stick, the Zwave.me USB.
I tried to include the LC13 devices on the new stick, but they won't connect to each other. Other zwave devices are no problem.

I have factory reset the LC13's but no connection.
I try them to include trough hardware -> settings by the zwave stick -> network settings -> include new sensor.

Could someone help me, please?

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 261
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby LouiS22 » Monday 11 July 2016 13:29

Luigi87 wrote:I have a problem with my new Zwave network and the LC13, 014G0013.

Yesterday i have installed a new Zwave stick, the Aeonlabs Z-stick. Beceause i had some problems with my former stick, the Zwave.me USB.
I tried to include the LC13 devices on the new stick, but they won't connect to each other. Other zwave devices are no problem.

I have factory reset the LC13's but no connection.
I try them to include trough hardware -> settings by the zwave stick -> network settings -> include new sensor.

Could someone help me, please?


Did you put the LC13 to inclusion mode as well?

Luigi87
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 17 March 2016 15:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Luigi87 » Monday 11 July 2016 13:40

LouiS22 wrote:
Luigi87 wrote:I have a problem with my new Zwave network and the LC13, 014G0013.

Yesterday i have installed a new Zwave stick, the Aeonlabs Z-stick. Beceause i had some problems with my former stick, the Zwave.me USB.
I tried to include the LC13 devices on the new stick, but they won't connect to each other. Other zwave devices are no problem.

I have factory reset the LC13's but no connection.
I try them to include trough hardware -> settings by the zwave stick -> network settings -> include new sensor.

Could someone help me, please?


Did you put the LC13 to inclusion mode as well?


Jup both are in inclusion mode, but the device will not be included. it keeps searching.

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 261
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby LouiS22 » Monday 11 July 2016 13:49

Luigi87 wrote:
LouiS22 wrote:
Luigi87 wrote:I have a problem with my new Zwave network and the LC13, 014G0013.

Yesterday i have installed a new Zwave stick, the Aeonlabs Z-stick. Beceause i had some problems with my former stick, the Zwave.me USB.
I tried to include the LC13 devices on the new stick, but they won't connect to each other. Other zwave devices are no problem.

I have factory reset the LC13's but no connection.
I try them to include trough hardware -> settings by the zwave stick -> network settings -> include new sensor.

Could someone help me, please?


Did you put the LC13 to inclusion mode as well?


Jup both are in inclusion mode, but the device will not be included. it keeps searching.


Strange, I have the same stick and two LC13's, didn't have any problem including them.

Luigi87
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 17 March 2016 15:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Luigi87 » Monday 11 July 2016 14:07

LouiS22 wrote:
Luigi87 wrote:
LouiS22 wrote:
Did you put the LC13 to inclusion mode as well?


Jup both are in inclusion mode, but the device will not be included. it keeps searching.


Strange, I have the same stick and two LC13's, didn't have any problem including them.


Indeed strange.

Can you tell me how you include them? step by step.
And can you test for me if you can include the device after resetting to factory reset.

The including mode on the Danfoss is when the display flashes realy quick, right?

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 261
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby LouiS22 » Monday 11 July 2016 14:21

Luigi87 wrote:
LouiS22 wrote:
Luigi87 wrote:
Jup both are in inclusion mode, but the device will not be included. it keeps searching.


Strange, I have the same stick and two LC13's, didn't have any problem including them.


Indeed strange.

Can you tell me how you include them? step by step.
And can you test for me if you can include the device after resetting to factory reset.

The including mode on the Danfoss is when the display flashes realy quick, right?


I'm gonna test it ASAP I got home. As far as I remember I included the first one with putting the stick into inclusion mode and the second one via domoticz (the way you described it).

Egregius
Posts: 2008
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Egregius » Monday 11 July 2016 14:24

include/exclude on the Danfoss is just pushing the middle button on the device. But keep in mind that it has to be mounted on a radiator before you can do that.

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 261
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby LouiS22 » Monday 11 July 2016 14:35

Egregius wrote:include/exclude on the Danfoss is just pushing the middle button on the device. But keep in mind that it has to be mounted on a radiator before you can do that.


Actually you can do this without mounting the device - of course it makes no point to do that :D

Luigi87
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 17 March 2016 15:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Luigi87 » Monday 11 July 2016 15:25

LouiS22 wrote:
Luigi87 wrote:
LouiS22 wrote:
Strange, I have the same stick and two LC13's, didn't have any problem including them.


Indeed strange.

Can you tell me how you include them? step by step.
And can you test for me if you can include the device after resetting to factory reset.

The including mode on the Danfoss is when the display flashes realy quick, right?


I'm gonna test it ASAP I got home. As far as I remember I included the first one with putting the stick into inclusion mode and the second one via domoticz (the way you described it).


Oke, really strange.
I will also try tonight one new out of the box. Maby this makes a change.

Egregius wrote:include/exclude on the Danfoss is just pushing the middle button on the device. But keep in mind that it has to be mounted on a radiator before you can do that.


Yes if have done that and the screen is flashing realy quick. I had 3 of them active and included on my old zwave.me UZB atenna, without mounting on the radiator. So this doesn't make a diffrense seems to me.

Luigi87
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 17 March 2016 15:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Danfoss Living Connect LC03 with Aeon Z-Stick Gen5

Postby Luigi87 » Monday 11 July 2016 17:21

Guys, Its fixed!
Apparently the factory reset was not fully done.
I tested one out of the box and it worked right away, so I tested around with the factory reset and now they all work again.
Thanks for helping


Return to “Temperature and Weather”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests