No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post Reply
PeJeWe
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 21:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post by PeJeWe » Monday 28 November 2016 22:17

Hi i am new here.

I have everyting working so far.

but my Temp + Humidity sensor is in the wrong place. (i think)
it must be in the weather section now in the temp section, how can i change/correct this?
I use a Raspberry serie B+ and a RFLink with firmware 44.8 and a Alecto WS3500 weather station.
The latest domoticz version 3.5877

I see rain and wind ( no outside temp) in the weather section but there is no chill calculation, it is always "0"

i hope some one can help me with this.

User avatar
mrccore
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 07 December 2016 12:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Madeira
Contact:

Re: No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post by mrccore » Wednesday 07 December 2016 12:30

Hi.
I'm having the same issue you have.
Normally the Temp+Humidity stays on the Temp sector and on the Weather sector on the wind value card we should have the temp and the chill values.
At this moment i don't have any off these values i'm getting chill value "0" don't now why.
Other thing i cant see is the wind speed... cant get value off speed and direction.

What i would like to now is why we don't get the pressure value on domoticz?

I have the latest domoticz version 3.6... and RFLink fw R44.8

User avatar
mrccore
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 07 December 2016 12:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Madeira
Contact:

Re: No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post by mrccore » Wednesday 07 December 2016 13:04

One other thing i'm getting is always the NNE direction and the values 23 and 45 NNE very strange.
At this moment i don't have the LCD turned ON so the outside station is transmitting only to the RFLink

PeJeWe
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 21:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post by PeJeWe » Friday 27 January 2017 21:02

I also whant the pressure.

maybe there is a way to connect an transmitter to our inside unit somewhere.

i have not yet found out how to get the wind chill factor.

User avatar
Stuntteam
Posts: 390
Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post by Stuntteam » Friday 27 January 2017 21:24

The windchill is usually calculated in Domoticz (based on temperature and wind speed). Most sensors do not send this.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

PeJeWe
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 21:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No chill calculation WS3500 Alecto

Post by PeJeWe » Friday 27 January 2017 21:28

Stuntteam wrote:The windchill is usually calculated in Domoticz (based on temperature and wind speed). Most sensors do not send this.
i think that domoticz place the sensor at the wrong place it should be the weahter statoin section and not regular temp sensors.

how can we correct this?

when this is correct i hope that domoticz will calculate te wind chill.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests