BMP085 ESPEasy

Post Reply
robpijpers
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by robpijpers » Thursday 21 July 2016 15:37

I have a BMP085 sensor (pressure and temp) attached to a NodeMCU board running ESPeasy that sends the data over to Domoticz.
I can not find a useful virtual sensor to only show the pressure.
Is there a way to create a custom virtual sensor or another way to achieve this?

Thx, Rob

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2114
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by Derik » Friday 22 July 2016 11:20

ScreenShot131.jpg
ScreenShot131.jpg (44.06 KiB) Viewed 2484 times
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

tuspam
Posts: 37
Joined: Friday 25 December 2015 1:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by tuspam » Saturday 08 October 2016 18:48

up

tOmki
Posts: 23
Joined: Monday 02 February 2015 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by tOmki » Wednesday 16 November 2016 23:02

up up
Raspberry Pi B+, 4x DS18B20, RFLink Gateway, UPS APC Back-UPS CS 650VA,

jpdn
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 21 September 2016 23:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by jpdn » Monday 31 July 2017 14:47

I use a BMP085 and I get the temperature ( an 0% value for humidity) in the Temperature tab, and the pressure widget in the Meteo tab.

Milifax
Posts: 83
Joined: Friday 23 June 2017 9:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8094
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by Milifax » Monday 31 July 2017 16:20

jpdn wrote:I use a BMP085 and I get the temperature ( an 0% value for humidity) in the Temperature tab, and the pressure widget in the Meteo tab.
Use the Temp+Baro device recently added in latest beta and you'll get rid of the 0% humidity.
The seperate 'widgets' stay in temp and weather.
Or use the Barometer device and use Rules in ESPEasy (see the forum over there)

User avatar
fvdijke
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 19 June 2017 20:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8000
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by fvdijke » Wednesday 02 August 2017 10:31

Hi, i have a same problem i think.
I added a Temp + Baro device but only the Temp value is shown. I tried both the BMP180 and 280's. On my nodeMCU i can see both value's (see images)
Screen 2017-08-02 om 10.20.09.jpg
Screen 2017-08-02 om 10.20.09.jpg (37.53 KiB) Viewed 1696 times
Screen 2017-08-02 om 10.20.52.jpg
Screen 2017-08-02 om 10.20.52.jpg (78.12 KiB) Viewed 1696 times

Milifax
Posts: 83
Joined: Friday 23 June 2017 9:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8094
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by Milifax » Wednesday 02 August 2017 10:39

fvdijke wrote:Hi, i have a same problem i think.
...
Use rules in ESPEasy to get it working:
To make ESPEasy work with Domoticz BMP280 sensor, disable the Send to controller for the specific device and;
add a rule in ESPEasy like the following:

Code: Select all

On System#Boot do    //When the ESP boots, do
  timerSet,1,240      //Set Timer 1 for the next event in 240 seconds
endon

On Rules#Timer=1 do
  SendToHTTP,192.168.1.80,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=69&nvalue=0&svalue=[Barometer#Temperature];[Barometer#Pressure];BAR_FOR;ALTITUDE
  timerSet,1,240       //Resets the Timer 1 for another 240 seconds
endon

-- Comment: Where Barometer is the name of the device and #Temperature and #Pressure are the valuenames
-- Above will send updates every 4 minutes, hench the timer set

Hope this helps.

User avatar
fvdijke
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 19 June 2017 20:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8000
Contact:

Re: BMP085 ESPEasy

Post by fvdijke » Wednesday 02 August 2017 11:44

Thanks for your quick response!
Is this a BMP related problem? My BME280 sensor works perfectly:
Screen 2017-08-02 om 11.39.51.jpg
Screen 2017-08-02 om 11.39.51.jpg (47 KiB) Viewed 1686 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests