Darksky not working

Post Reply
peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 03 December 2018 14:16

Hi All,

I had Darksky working for a long time now but since 30th of november not updating anymore.
Anybody have an idea what the problem is or have the same experience?
Please let me know.
For as far as I am aware nothing changed in my Domoticz.

SweetPants
Posts: 2407
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10276
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by SweetPants » Monday 03 December 2018 14:29

Working fine here (dec 3)
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 03 December 2018 14:35

SweetPants wrote:
Monday 03 December 2018 14:29
Working fine here (dec 3)
Ok thanks
Then most likely something wrong over here, oh wait.
New internet provider, might cause this..........
Going to investigate, maybe somebody have an idea where to look?

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 03 December 2018 15:52

Cannot find the problem.
Inserted a new API key from darksky.
Installed the hardware new, but it doesn't show any devices like temp or wind or anything.
It was working when new provider was installed at first, so no idea where to look.
Also not to many data from darksky, also checked that.
Restarted Domoticz a couple of times but also doesn't work.

SweetPants
Posts: 2407
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10276
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by SweetPants » Monday 03 December 2018 20:02

Accept new Hardware in Settings enabled?
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 03 December 2018 22:00

SweetPants wrote:Accept new Hardware in Settings enabled?
That is also enabled

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


SweetPants
Posts: 2407
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10276
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by SweetPants » Monday 03 December 2018 22:43

peet3kabo wrote:
Monday 03 December 2018 22:00
SweetPants wrote:Accept new Hardware in Settings enabled?
That is also enabled

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
Does the domoticz log show something? No firewall blocking outgoing requests?
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Tuesday 04 December 2018 16:22

Log shows an error:
Error: DarkSky: Error getting http data!.
Error: PROXY: Error resolving domoproxy.domoticz.com: Host not found (non-authoritative), try again later

Site in Chrome is also not secure, could that be the problem?

And I didn't change something in my firewall, I know my provider also comes with a firewall.
I'll try shutting down that one, but did work at first.
Only thing changed is that my provider put me back on IPv4 instead of IPv6 because otherwise I could'nt connect to Domoticz fro the outside.
Shutdown firewall in the router but no change.
Have darksky in hardware but don't see the devices belonging to Darksky.

SweetPants
Posts: 2407
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10276
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by SweetPants » Tuesday 04 December 2018 21:56

You should have something like this in devices
DarkSky.png
DarkSky.png (75.77 KiB) Viewed 251 times
It looks like DarkSky is not able to connect to the outside world. Are things like notifications and email work?

BTW, DarkSky is using https
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

juuzo
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 15 October 2018 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by juuzo » Tuesday 04 December 2018 22:16

I also noticed that my darksky stopped working yesterday. Same error. Tried to change location etc but not working. Maybe some bigger problem now?

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Tuesday 04 December 2018 22:55

SweetPants wrote:You should have something like this in devices
DarkSky.png
It looks like DarkSky is not able to connect to the outside world. Are things like notifications and email work?

BTW, DarkSky is using https
Yes I know what the devices look like, I had them before and it was working.
Everything else like email and stuff is working.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Tuesday 04 December 2018 22:55

juuzo wrote:I also noticed that my darksky stopped working yesterday. Same error. Tried to change location etc but not working. Maybe some bigger problem now?
No idee, still looking

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Wednesday 05 December 2018 11:23

Now tried to enter openweathermap.
Getting same issue in log:
Error: OpenWeatherMap: Error getting http data!

Somebody have an idea to turn me in the right direction?
Most likely something wrong in settings provider or router, I can acces Domoticz from outside my own network so port forwarding is ok.
No idea what else to try to get this going

User avatar
Antori91
Posts: 114
Joined: Sunday 12 February 2017 18:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.97&3.5
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by Antori91 » Wednesday 05 December 2018 12:00

Hello,
I think you get this error because you have to enter a correct Location (don't leave the default value),
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=19116&p=191460&hili ... ky#p191460
Domoticz High Availability Cluster: Synology Dz V3.5877 (Main) - Raspberry Dz V4.97 (Backup) - Scripts Node.js
Alarm server: Raspberry - motionEye - iot_ALARM-SVR Node.js
Sensors/Actuators: ESP8266-Arduino
https://github.com/Antori91/Home_Automation

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Wednesday 05 December 2018 14:05

Antori91 wrote:Hello,
I think you get this error because you have to enter a correct Location (don't leave the default value),
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=19116&p=191460&hili ... ky#p191460
I have the same locatie as before when it was working. No change in that, I haven't got the default location

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Thursday 06 December 2018 9:35

Changed the ip adres of the gateway back to original.
After that gave Domoticz a new solid ip in the gateway.
Put the new ip adresses of gateway and domoticz in the raspberry
No change there also, I'm running out of options

peet3kabo
Posts: 49
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Darksky not working

Post by peet3kabo » Thursday 06 December 2018 12:07

Problem solved, put 8.8.8.8 (Google) as DNS in the raspberry.
Now weather is working again

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest