Doorbell

Post Reply
User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Sunday 26 October 2014 22:45

Hi There,

I have added a Fibaro Universal Sensor to Domoticz. Now I have connected my doorbel to it and made some blocky events. This is working al great.

But the Doorbell switch stays Always on :?

When you change the type of switch to "on/off switch" you can add a off command after x seconds.

Why is this not possibe at the doorbell type of switch ? It makes no sence. The doorbell is a puch button so it needs te go off after is has been pushed.

I'm I thinking wrong or is there a other place I need to make some changes.

Thanks for any help.

Greetings Brutus.
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Monday 27 October 2014 20:43

I have made a blocky script that needs to turn off the doorbell switch. This also not work. The Doorbell keeps the status "group on".

So nobody has this same problem?

I have now made it a light switch but this is not normal I think.

Any help would be great.

Greetings Brutus.
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

jackslayter
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 07 October 2014 11:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: France RA
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by jackslayter » Monday 27 October 2014 21:13

You can change by on/off Switch and add off delay
RPi2 + RFLink, Domoticz
Chacon - micromodule 200w, remote 3b, 2x module 1000w, remote 16b, smoke detector, door contact, 2x 3500w plug
Oregon - 3x Thgr122Nx / OWL - CM180 / TRC02_2 RGB / Cheap - PiR, door contact, Temp Hum / 4x REVOLT NC5461

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Monday 27 October 2014 21:37

jackslayter wrote:You can change by on/off Switch and add off delay
Thnx for your reply.

Thats what I had done at my previous post. But why is there a doorbell type switch ?
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Wednesday 29 October 2014 13:06

Someone has set this topic as solved...

Is my question solved/answerd then?
To change the switch type from "doorbell" to "on/off" is not a solution for a function that is implemented for a doorbell.

So my question stays unanswerd:

Why does the Doobell type of switch stays on? And why can't we give an option like a normal "on/off" switch to switch it off after x seconds?

I can't find it anywhere.

Greetings Brutus.
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

User avatar
mbliek
Posts: 809
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by mbliek » Wednesday 29 October 2014 13:33

Mine doorbell is shown like this.

Image

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Wednesday 29 October 2014 14:06

mbliek wrote:Mine doorbell is shown like this.

Image
Thnx for your reply.

Thats what I want to but what is the status of yours? When I have it like that and the doorbell is pressed the status is always on. So when the doorbell is pushed again nothing happens. Then I have to switch back to "on/off" switch and put it off.

Can it have to be related to this option?
Naamloos.jpg
Doorbell Command
Naamloos.jpg (16.21 KiB) Viewed 3830 times
Greetings Brutus.
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

markk
Posts: 403
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 15:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by markk » Wednesday 29 October 2014 15:28

Doorbells just work like this I think. I have quite a few PIR's that do the same. They always show on but it isn't really an issue for what I use them for. All I need them to do is report a "device change" and, yes, it will issue the on command every time it is activated, even if it is on already. You are obviously disappointed at the fact your doorbell always shows as "on" but I don't understand what this is preventing you from acheiving!
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Wednesday 29 October 2014 17:48

markk wrote:Doorbells just work like this I think. I have quite a few PIR's that do the same. They always show on but it isn't really an issue for what I use them for. All I need them to do is report a "device change" and, yes, it will issue the on command every time it is activated, even if it is on already. You are obviously disappointed at the fact your doorbell always shows as "on" but I don't understand what this is preventing you from acheiving!
My blocky event isn't going to working if you have a statement that is always on...

Greetings Brutus
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

User avatar
mbliek
Posts: 809
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by mbliek » Wednesday 29 October 2014 18:10

Mine doorbell status is also On.
This blocky works for me, using it for a while now:

Image

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Wednesday 29 October 2014 23:13

mbliek wrote:Mine doorbell status is also On.
This blocky works for me, using it for a while now:

Image
Thnx Mbliek for your reply.

I have a similar blocky script. I only added a light switch that goes off after 10 seconds.
I have deleted my blocky and made a new one.
I have tested this several times now and it works :? I don't get it ;)
I have changed the blocky script with a "Else If" blocky were i can switch the light off. So for now it al works like I would.

I was wondering what the last line of your blocky does? :oops:

Thnx for the help so far.

Greetings Brutus
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

User avatar
mbliek
Posts: 809
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by mbliek » Wednesday 29 October 2014 23:16

Your welcome. That last line is a command to pause my music player based on a raspberry with volumio and a hifiberry. See: http://volumio.org/forum/volumio-audio- ... t1839.html

User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 283
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by Brutus » Wednesday 29 October 2014 23:23

mbliek wrote:Your welcome. That last line is a command to pause my music player based on a raspberry with volumio and a hifiberry. See: http://volumio.org/forum/volumio-audio- ... t1839.html
That looks Nice!

Thanks.

Greetings Brutus
1x Intel NUC D54250WYK (Windows 7)
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
17x Fibaro Modules

marcoheijkoop
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 30 August 2015 22:18
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.4031
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by marcoheijkoop » Saturday 20 February 2016 22:20

Thanks for sharing this.
Was looking for this after bying this one https://www.momotica.nl/accessoires/Deu ... ve-Deurbel

edgarhildering
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 11 June 2015 22:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Doorbell

Post by edgarhildering » Saturday 29 April 2017 13:26

ok, this thread is more than a year old. Well I had the same problem. I solved it by creating new logos for a doorbell Switch...

see attached file. use options Settings -> Custom Icons to upload

Enjoy, --Edgar
Attachments
Doorbell.zip
door bell switch logo's
(10.46 KiB) Downloaded 51 times
Raspberry PI running Domoticz
3 ELRO AB400 switches
1 KAKU motion sensor
1 KAKU door sensor

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest