Selectplus doorchime

Post Reply
gwabber
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 14:32
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Selectplus doorchime

Post by gwabber » Saturday 02 September 2017 14:40

Hi!

I'm new at this forum, so i don't know if this is the right section to put this question, so correct me if i'm wrong.

I recently bought the RFXCOM433E transceiver for my windows 7 server with domoticz installed. It works like a charm with the Impuls and Domoticz switches and i recently connected a KaKu doorbell CDB-6500 successfully.

Now i bought the Selectplus 200689103 door chime at 'action' and i want to use the ringer to make a sound (i don't want to use the switch) but i can't get it to connect to domoticz. Does anyone have experience with this?

Thanks in advance!

mikeoo
Posts: 123
Joined: Sunday 22 March 2015 8:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by mikeoo » Saturday 02 September 2017 15:26

Mabye this would help you
viewtopic.php?t=11952

gwabber
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 14:32
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by gwabber » Saturday 02 September 2017 20:09

Hey Mikeoo,

thanks for your reply! i've already read the topic, but it seems that my rfxcom and/or domoticz won't see the devices. So far i had no problem connecting other devices.

mikeoo
Posts: 123
Joined: Sunday 22 March 2015 8:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by mikeoo » Sunday 03 September 2017 7:28

Did you activate the right protocol for the RFXCom (viewtopic.php?t=11952#p87821) .
When the protocol is not activated it would not find the devices for that type.
Read manual because you cant activate all protocols the same time.

Then in setting (Domotics) click on Accept new Hardware Devices (Allow for 5 min)

If that not working connect the RFXcom to your computer and run RFXmngr (Windows program) you can download on http://www.rfxcom.com/WebRoot/StoreNL2/ ... rSetup.exe

Try to play with the settings of RFXmngr to see if you see something when you press the doorbell.
Try to update the RFXCom to te latests firmware also.

If nothings works send an email to RFXCom. They have great support and the can help to see what's wrong.

gwabber
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 14:32
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by gwabber » Sunday 03 September 2017 11:49

Thanks for your reply, i'm going to play with the settings. I'll let you know when i've got it to work!

gwabber
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 14:32
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by gwabber » Sunday 03 September 2017 15:27

I've activated the select plus/ByronSX protocol in the RFXManager. I was able to connect the pushbutton, but i still can't connect the chime itself. It does not have a learning function and i can't figure out what to do.

Eddiever
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 27 April 2017 20:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Location: The Netherlands (Hoogeveen)
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by Eddiever » Sunday 03 September 2017 16:13

It is the pushbutton which works with Domoticz. Not the chime itself. If you have the doorbell in Domoticz and activate that switch, if everything is fine the doorbell will ring.
RPi 2B with Domoticz and cam module RPi 3 with cam module
1 rftxtrx433E module 1 solar-edge SE-3500
1 Sonoff Touch 3 Sonoff wifi swithes 6 kaku modules

gwabber
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 14:32
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Selectplus doorchime

Post by gwabber » Sunday 03 September 2017 16:44

Hi Eddiever,

I got it now. I've tested it and it works fine! Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: elsapopping and 1 guest