Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post Reply
marcel19
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by marcel19 » Sunday 08 January 2017 10:31

Hi members of this Domoticz Forum,

I have been reading quietly this forum, to learn a lot for Domoticz.
I have been busy playing with KlikAanKlikUit. ( https://www.klikaanklikuit.nl/ )

When I add a switch or a dimmer to domoticz, the only thing I can find is the S/N from that specific switch/dimmer.
Now I have two Dimmers in my house, with the same serial number.
Image

The Serial number I put that one at the ID in domoticz
am I doing it wrong? Is there another ID of S/N on a switch of dimmer?

Hope someone can help me out with this problem :)

JustME125
Posts: 45
Joined: Monday 27 April 2015 16:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.4547
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by JustME125 » Sunday 08 January 2017 10:53

Hi Marcel,

Kaku has a very simple system for controlling dimmers and switches.

A kaku remote transmits a unique set of ID's, other devices listen to those codes. You are using domoticz as a kind of remote so you need to transmit some ID's for your switches to listen to. That is why you need to switch your dimmer to learning more the first time. You can input a random ID, as long as there is no other switch listening to that ID you will be fine.

I have setup mine as AC instead of LightwaveRF.

Best regards,
Bram

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC One_M8 met Tapatalk

JustME125
Posts: 45
Joined: Monday 27 April 2015 16:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.4547
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by JustME125 » Sunday 08 January 2017 10:53

Hi Marcel,

Kaku has a very simple system for controlling dimmers and switches.

A kaku remote transmits a unique set of ID's, other devices listen to those codes. You are using domoticz as a kind of remote so you need to transmit some ID's for your switches to listen to. That is why you need to switch your dimmer to learning more the first time. You can input a random ID, as long as there is no other switch listening to that ID you will be fine.

I have setup mine as AC instead of LightwaveRF.

Best regards,
Bram

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC One_M8 met Tapatalk

marcel19
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by marcel19 » Sunday 08 January 2017 11:08

Hi JustME123,

Thank you for this quick answer.
This picture was taking from Google, my bad.

Here is a picture how i set it up:
Image

The problem is, there are 2 lichts by my tv, standing left and right.
The have the same S/N. so i can't control the seperatly.

i'm using these dimmer lichts:
https://www.gamma.nl/assortiment/klikaa ... b021549083

dutchdevil83
Posts: 150
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 20:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by dutchdevil83 » Sunday 08 January 2017 11:46

Can you put these bulbs in learning mode? If so please choose a unique id and press 'Testen' when the bulb is in learning mode. This proces is putting your id into the bulb. Maybe reset the bulbs first to factory defaults
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff

marcel19
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by marcel19 » Sunday 08 January 2017 12:02

dutchdevil83 wrote:Can you put these bulbs in learning mode? If so please choose a unique id and press 'Testen' when the bulb is in learning mode. This proces is putting your id into the bulb. Maybe reset the bulbs first to factory defaults

The bulb can be put in learning mode, when i enter a unique ID, en press on testen. the bulb wont react to it.

I'm searching the internet how to reset the bulb to factory default.
But there is no where to find it to reset so the bulb forget ALL the remote's.

So my remote en Domoticz can switch it ON/OFF.

dutchdevil83
Posts: 150
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 20:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by dutchdevil83 » Sunday 08 January 2017 12:07

Is the switch light on your rfx blinking from orange to red when you send a command?
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff

dutchdevil83
Posts: 150
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 20:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by dutchdevil83 » Sunday 08 January 2017 12:11

Also i experienced Some ids not working. So trial and error with different ids. Try all 1s for example including unit code 1
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff

marcel19
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by marcel19 » Sunday 08 January 2017 12:46

dutchdevil83 wrote:Is the switch light on your rfx blinking from orange to red when you send a command?

yes it is blinking,

i have made a new install on my raspberry, and added the switches en dimmers again.

i now see that i can change the UNIT code on the left light to 1 and the right light to 2

but the bulb on the rightside know the code from the command from the left light.
i cant find a complete reset for this bulb.
so i can't seperate them.

So it now like this:
by my TV, the left light is unit code 1
by my tv the right light is unit code 2.

When i press ON at the dashboard for the right light, it goes ON.
when i press ON at the dashboard for the left light, BOTH the left and right light goes ON

Both the lights have the same serial number: 16012102
What i fill in on domoticz; ID: 1/60/12/10 for the left light and unit code 1 ---- 1/60/12/10 for the right light and unit code 2.
but still the same problem when i sent the command on at the left light the right light goes on aswel.

dutchdevil83
Posts: 150
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 20:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by dutchdevil83 » Sunday 08 January 2017 12:50

https://www.klikaanklikuit.nl/media/wys ... 0144_1.pdf page 10

Put the light in learning mode and press 5 times 'off' command on your remote to erase memory

and your serial number isn`t necessary for domoticz! Please use a unique id number for both lights. unit codes can be 1 one for both lights but the ID has to be unique!
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff

marcel19
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by marcel19 » Sunday 08 January 2017 13:01

dutchdevil83 wrote:https://www.klikaanklikuit.nl/media/wys ... 0144_1.pdf page 10

Put the light in learning mode and press 5 times 'off' command on your remote to erase memory

and your serial number isn`t necessary for domoticz! Please use a unique id number for both lights. unit codes can be 1 one for both lights but the ID has to be unique!

This did the trick, so i'm going to RESET all of the switches and bulbs.
Thank you for this answer.

dutchdevil83
Posts: 150
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 20:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz + RFXtrx433E + KlikAanKlikUit

Post by dutchdevil83 » Sunday 08 January 2017 13:02

marcel19 wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:https://www.klikaanklikuit.nl/media/wys ... 0144_1.pdf page 10

Put the light in learning mode and press 5 times 'off' command on your remote to erase memory

and your serial number isn`t necessary for domoticz! Please use a unique id number for both lights. unit codes can be 1 one for both lights but the ID has to be unique!

This did the trick, so i'm going to RESET all of the switches and bulbs.
Thank you for this answer.
You`re welcome
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests