Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post Reply
andyk
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 0:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Germany
Contact:

Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by andyk » Friday 25 November 2016 0:14

Hi all,

I have a Raspberry Pi 3 with the Razberry Zwave module and running Domoticz 3.5877. After some startup issues this works fine. I have an Aeon Labs Multisensor 6 and a Fibaro Dimmer 2 included, They are both visible in the hardware tab. Now next step would be to connect them, so when the sensor detects movement, the dimmer is activated and switches on the LED spots. I was able to add the dimmer to the sensor in the "Groups and Network" tab. However, nothing happens when I get in reach of the sensor. I googled a lot about it and searched this forum, howeverr I could not find anything regarding this specific topic. What am I overlooking ? Oh yeah, before I forget, I do not use any switches.

best regards,
Andy

User avatar
emme
Posts: 798
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by emme » Monday 28 November 2016 17:20

you need a script, not an assosiaction (in that case when no more movement is detected the lights goes off)

more... the multisensor could be seen as a security device, I'm unsure it can be associated to a non-security device in the OZCP...

try a Device Event script in LUA:

Code: Select all

DEVSENSOR  = 'Your multisensor Device Name'
DEVDIMMER  =  'Your Dimmer Name'
ONTIME     = 90 -- Seconds to keep the lights on

commandArray = {}

    if devicechanged[DEVSENSOR] and otherdevices[DEVSENSOR] == 'On' then
        commandArray[DEVDIMMER] = 'Set Level 100 for '..ONTIME -- If it's a dimmer
-- or (to switch them off manually)
--      commandArray[DEVDIMMER] = 'On'
    end
    
return commandArray
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in the mess!!

andyk
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 0:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by andyk » Saturday 03 December 2016 22:21

Hi,

Sorry for my late reply. Thanks for your answer. But, How do I know the multisensor is a security device and how does that affect the way I can use it ?

Back to the script example you send. I tried the same using blockly, but didn't get what I wanted. I'll try amd see if the example script of yours works.

cheers,
Andy

mischa
Posts: 106
Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 20:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8872
Location: Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by mischa » Saturday 03 December 2016 23:41

Hi,

I have the same Aeotec 6 in 1 sensor and a Fibaro dimmer 2 in my light fixture oudside . I use the following Lua script
to dim the light from 10% to 80 % in case of movement, initially the lights are set to 10% (ON) with the LUX sensor in the same Aeotec sensor in a different script. The reset time (off signal) is set in the Aeotec parameters, that is parameter 2.

Code: Select all

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- script by Mischa Bommer 3-01-2016
-- Lights outside to 80% on movement and reset after 2 minutes
-- The reset time is set in the motion detector parameters (parameter 2)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- Settings & Parameters
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- Get the IsdarkOutside status from the Uservariables
   local DarkOutside = uservariables['DarkOutside']											

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- commandArray
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

commandArray = {}

if (devicechanged['PIR Voortuin'] == 'On' and DarkOutside == 'True') then

	commandArray['Lamp Schuur'] = 'Set Level 80'
	
elseif (devicechanged['PIR Voortuin'] == 'Off' and DarkOutside == 'True') then

	commandArray['Lamp Schuur'] = 'Set Level 10'
	
end 
	
return commandArray
Optionally you can leave out the

Code: Select all

DarkOutside == 'True'
it is a uservariable I use or replace it by

Code: Select all

(timeofday['Nighttime'])
Pi 2 - Pi 1 - Razzbery 2.0 - Fibaro FGD-211 - Fibaro FGD-212 - Fibaro FGRGBWM-441 (RGBW Module) - Fibaro FGBS321 (Universal Switch) - FGWPF-102 - TBK Home TZ67-G - Synology DS1515+ - Esp Easy (with wemos D1 mini)

andyk
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 0:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by andyk » Monday 05 December 2016 23:31

HI Mischa,

Thanks for the example. I am trying to get the setup to work, I have created a blockly script which should just do that, but nothing happens. I see that the Aeotec sensor switches to "On" when movement is detected. However, no lights. The dimmer is shown in the Hardware overview:
Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 22.10.55.png
Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 22.10.55.png (112.15 KiB) Viewed 2227 times
And this is my devices overview:
Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 22.25.13.png
Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 22.25.13.png (235.42 KiB) Viewed 2227 times
I renamed 2 devices which I thought where dimmers to "DimmerHal2_1" and "DimmerHal2_2"

And here is the blockly script I created:
Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 22.28.31.png
Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 22.28.31.png (20.22 KiB) Viewed 2227 times
Whether I select Dimmer1_2 or Dimmer2_2, in both cases nothing happens. So I assume I do not have the correct devices selected as a dimmer.
How do I know which device belongs to which piece of hardware ?

Additionally; when I go into Control panel, select the dimmer and set a value higher than zero in 'current valies', the lights go on. So the dimmer itself works.
What do I overlook ?

mischa
Posts: 106
Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 20:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8872
Location: Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by mischa » Tuesday 06 December 2016 0:13

DimmerHal2_1 and DimmerHal2_2 are the usage devices from the dimmer the give back a power usage reading in Watt.
The lighting bolt in front tells you that is a usage device. the ones with the light bulbs are your switches, you also see the UV, LUX and temperature icons.
I think that idx 1 is your light. if you put it on in the control panel. it should change in the device page (the light bulb goes on).

Extra tip; Make sure to give you z-wave devices a meaningful name and also the devices associated with that node before you add a new node.
This way you are sure wich devices are associated with a particular node. you can leave not used devices "set unused" or place a $ sign in
front of your device name to hide it from the switches tab, but you can use them in blocky.
Pi 2 - Pi 1 - Razzbery 2.0 - Fibaro FGD-211 - Fibaro FGD-212 - Fibaro FGRGBWM-441 (RGBW Module) - Fibaro FGBS321 (Universal Switch) - FGWPF-102 - TBK Home TZ67-G - Synology DS1515+ - Esp Easy (with wemos D1 mini)

andyk
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 0:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by andyk » Tuesday 06 December 2016 0:40

Mischa,

Thanks again. I connected another Fibaro Dimmer 2 to the setup and fiddled around with it. It appeared I forgot to set the blockly event to active (DOH!). Now it works. At least, the light switches on when movement is detected. Nice ! Now to figure out how to set the timeout on the dimmer so the lights go off after 1 minute of no movement detection.... :D

mischa
Posts: 106
Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 20:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8872
Location: Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by mischa » Sunday 11 December 2016 17:35

Did you get it to work, or do you need some more assistance?

Mischa
Pi 2 - Pi 1 - Razzbery 2.0 - Fibaro FGD-211 - Fibaro FGD-212 - Fibaro FGRGBWM-441 (RGBW Module) - Fibaro FGBS321 (Universal Switch) - FGWPF-102 - TBK Home TZ67-G - Synology DS1515+ - Esp Easy (with wemos D1 mini)

andyk
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 0:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by andyk » Sunday 11 December 2016 21:51

Hi Mischa,

I got so far that the lights switch on when motion is detected. Haven't had time to look at how to switch off lights when no motion is detected in x seconds. If you have tips. I'm all ears :D

Cheers,
Andy

mischa
Posts: 106
Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 20:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8872
Location: Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by mischa » Sunday 11 December 2016 22:15

Hi Andy,

Try this;
Knipsel.PNG
Knipsel.PNG (13.43 KiB) Viewed 2131 times
Make sure that parameter 3 of the aeotec sensor "On time" = 0 seconds.
Knipsel3.PNG
Knipsel3.PNG (74.6 KiB) Viewed 2131 times
Or you can do this, set parameter 3 to 240 seconds for example.
Knipsel2PNG.PNG
Knipsel2PNG.PNG (21.23 KiB) Viewed 2131 times
Change you sensor and light name accordingly.

Mischa

P.s. Let me know if it worked out.
Pi 2 - Pi 1 - Razzbery 2.0 - Fibaro FGD-211 - Fibaro FGD-212 - Fibaro FGRGBWM-441 (RGBW Module) - Fibaro FGBS321 (Universal Switch) - FGWPF-102 - TBK Home TZ67-G - Synology DS1515+ - Esp Easy (with wemos D1 mini)

Onkytonk
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 2:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by Onkytonk » Friday 17 November 2017 6:09

Hi all,

I know this is an older thread, but I'm looking into the Fibaro Dimmer 2 myself.

A question for those using it - How have you adjusted the settings/parameters of the Dimmer 2 without the Home Center Controller?

Is there another way to get access to these settings?

Thanks.

pvm
Posts: 930
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Getting Fibaro dimmer to work

Post by pvm » Friday 17 November 2017 12:27

These can be changed from within domoticz in the hardware setup
Synology NAS, PI3, ZWave, Xiamo zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests