Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration Topic is solved

Alexa, Google Home and Siri
Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Friday 29 June 2018 12:44

so in Domoticz, if you say to Alexa "turn off the fan" - does it turn it off, or not? I can take a look, it may require some effort
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

Lyrex
Posts: 32
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 13:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Lyrex » Friday 29 June 2018 18:22

No it doesnt. There is no state change

I got the correct message in the log:

Code: Select all

 User: X initiated a switch command (175/Fan/Off)
But the level of the selector switch remains

wallgarden
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 19:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by wallgarden » Tuesday 03 July 2018 13:48

Hello,
I want to integrate my Amazon Echo Dot with Domoticz (pi) using Controlicz.
I struggle with the beginning, to make Domoticz secure with ssl (port 443).
I can't get it fixed. It would be a great help if someone shows the step by step handling.
So far I understand /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh should be changed.

Please help.
Kind Regards,
Jan Walhof
RasPi V4.9700
RFXtrx433E
P1 Smart Meter Lan
Synology DS211j

Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 03 July 2018 13:54

HI wallgarden - domoticz has ssl on by default, so you should be able to access your local domoticz - https://yourlocalIPaddress:443 - https://192.168.1.50:443

Then you should forward the port (443, or whatever you change it to), to your Domoticz IP address. Then you should be able to access it via the internet: i.e https://wallgarden.ddns.net (I made that up!)
That's the address (wallgarden.ddns.net) you put into Controlicz in your profile
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

wallgarden
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 19:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by wallgarden » Tuesday 03 July 2018 14:54

Thank You for the quick reply.
I tried first, what you mentioned, with my local ip-address. https://192.168.178.220:443
It does'nt work. Do you have another idea?

Kind Regards,
Jan Walhof
RasPi V4.9700
RFXtrx433E
P1 Smart Meter Lan
Synology DS211j

Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 03 July 2018 15:05

wallgarden wrote:
Tuesday 03 July 2018 14:54
Thank You for the quick reply.
I tried first, what you mentioned, with my local ip-address. https://192.168.178.220:443
It does'nt work. Do you have another idea?

Kind Regards,
Jan Walhof
What version of Domoticz are you running? Do you get an error? Is this running on a Pi, or your Synology?
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

wallgarden
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 19:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by wallgarden » Tuesday 03 July 2018 15:25

Hereafter some additional information.
I've got the following message after click in chrome-browser on text "not secure": "No sufficient data to verify the certificate."
Certificate gave me the following data: "
-Raspberry.local
-Domoticz CA
-9-8-2013 - 31-3-2039 (dd-mm-yyyy)

Kind Regards,
Jan Walhof
RasPi V4.9700
RFXtrx433E
P1 Smart Meter Lan
Synology DS211j

Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 03 July 2018 15:42

so do you get a warning, but if you click on advanced, you can 'proceed'?
That's normal if you're using the self-signed cert that domoticz provide
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

wallgarden
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 19:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by wallgarden » Tuesday 03 July 2018 17:28

Yes, i can continue, but after that the connection is not secure.

Jan Walhof
RasPi V4.9700
RFXtrx433E
P1 Smart Meter Lan
Synology DS211j

Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 03 July 2018 18:39

Ok, so you can follow these instructions:
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Native_sec ... ts_Encrypt
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

tombeckett
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 03 July 2018 19:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by tombeckett » Tuesday 03 July 2018 19:25

hello :) i am new and it's not easy to begin :)

I try to use controliz.
Domoticz and external access : OK
Controlicz : connexion sucessul.

Nothing in device......
I see i must create a plan in domoticz....plan is necessary or it's possbible to work without?

Last time i try to create a plan.......my interrupt for binds ...disappear.....impossible to comeback (was activate in device domoticz)...

Thx u

Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 03 July 2018 19:33

Hi -
sorry you're not finding it easy. Yes, you need to put your devices in a Room Plan to use Controlicz
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

wallgarden
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 19:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by wallgarden » Tuesday 03 July 2018 21:20

Problem solved. There was also an other IP that was using port 433.
I changed that en with your tips the I could solve the problems I had.
Everything is running now. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Jan Walhof
RasPi V4.9700
RFXtrx433E
P1 Smart Meter Lan
Synology DS211j

deennoo
Posts: 937
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by deennoo » Tuesday 03 July 2018 23:13

Really à good job.

Surely that a domoticz limitation but Ask about it by the way.

Anyway to use open and close instead of turn on and turn off for garage door, curtains, sunblinds ?

Actualy they are reconise as Switch/light

Image
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

frenchyyii
Posts: 18
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 18:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by frenchyyii » Sunday 08 July 2018 18:17

Edit j'ai du picoler... je devais passer par un IFTTT

cryonic90
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 25 September 2015 10:22
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by cryonic90 » Thursday 12 July 2018 18:41

Hi,

Is it just me or is the controlicz website/service down?
I'm not able to use Alexa anymore or go to the website.
All was working perfectly yesterday.

phtinix
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 08 December 2017 21:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by phtinix » Thursday 12 July 2018 18:45

yep the website is down :(

Madgeni
Posts: 1207
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Thursday 12 July 2018 20:52

sorry! It's back

<adds monitoring to list>
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

stanvv
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 02 May 2018 11:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by stanvv » Thursday 12 July 2018 22:47

So, I got stuck spending hours on troubleshooting (creating new accounts, stopping fail2ban, curl my own IP etc.) due to this message:
Error: [web:443] Failed authentication attempt, ignoring client request (remote address: 35.176.67.167)
Appears that you can set the Authentication of Website Protection. Changed that from Basic-Auth to Login-Page, and everything works like a charm again. (still weird that checking the connection at https://www.controlicz.com/profile gives me an error, saying "Check your username + password". It recognizes devices though, so currently it's working well.)

Thanks for the hard work Madgeni, have a few drinks on me!

PHIL63
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 01 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 4.97xx
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by PHIL63 » Saturday 14 July 2018 14:21

Hi,
since yesterday (or more don't know) I can't add new device in Controlicz.
I add a new device in Domoticz (with or without a friendly name in description), the device works fine.
I add this device in a floor plan, no problem.
If a go in Alexa app (on PC or on Android) and try to find a new device the result is "No new device found".
I have try to deactivate the Controlicz skill
I try to forget all device in the list
No problem to connect to Controlicz, I access Domoticz using https port etc etc...
All that I do has the same result : No new device found.
It's like Alexa left the scan before it was over.
Please, note that before I have no problem to add a new device and that all works fine with my other devices (blinds, lights etc..) Alexa

I don't understand why I can't add a new device since few days :(

I appreciate any idea to solve this problem.

Edit :
Using Domoticz v4.9763 on Windows server, Amazon Echo

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rrraf and 4 guests