Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration Topic is solved

Alexa, Google Home and Siri
giorgik
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 04 June 2018 8:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by giorgik » Tuesday 05 June 2018 2:18

Madgeni wrote:
Monday 04 June 2018 9:01
Add the device to a Room Plan in Domoticz
Thanks for your prompt reply, Nick!
Did I somehow miss that step while reading documentation? I don't remember it being covered anywhere

I'll give it a go once I get home

Madgeni
Posts: 1273
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 05 June 2018 13:19

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

modular
Posts: 20
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 9:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by modular » Wednesday 06 June 2018 14:08

Madgeni wrote:
Monday 04 June 2018 17:11
can you disable the skill in your Alexa app, and reenable it?
or have i misunderstood, and this is more of a port forwarding issue?
I guess it is a connection problem, but i did nothing change to my config. The controlicz site only gives no connection message. No extra information. also when i go to the devices section on the controlicz site that does not seem to work? So no sure if it is really on my side.

Dahl1632
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 26 June 2017 21:03
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Dahl1632 » Thursday 07 June 2018 9:11

I have the same issue. Port forwarding works but controlicz times out...

My config has been working flawlessly for months but all of sudden it stopped working.

freijn
Posts: 378
Joined: Friday 23 December 2016 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands Purmerend
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by freijn » Thursday 07 June 2018 9:54

disable the skill in your Alexa app, and reenable it? and it will work again. ( had same here )

Madgeni
Posts: 1273
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Thursday 07 June 2018 11:39

modular wrote:
Wednesday 06 June 2018 14:08

I guess it is a connection problem, but i did nothing change to my config. The controlicz site only gives no connection message. No extra information. also when i go to the devices section on the controlicz site that does not seem to work? So no sure if it is really on my side.
Hi, if you can’t see any devices in your profile, then it’s a connection issue. Remind me, did you email me about this? If not, can you email from your Controlicz profile, and i’ll take a look
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

raptorjr
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 14 June 2016 21:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by raptorjr » Friday 08 June 2018 18:12

Everything was working until a few days ago. No I cant get it to work, test connection fails. I have not changed domain, or port. Tried to change the password and is able to login to my Domoticz manually with the same username and password.

If I press Devices in Controlicz page I get logged out, don't know if that means anything?

How can I find out where the problem is?

RvdB
Posts: 7
Joined: Thursday 07 December 2017 8:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by RvdB » Friday 08 June 2018 20:04

Madgeni wrote:
Thursday 07 June 2018 11:39
modular wrote:
Wednesday 06 June 2018 14:08

I guess it is a connection problem, but i did nothing change to my config. The controlicz site only gives no connection message. No extra information. also when i go to the devices section on the controlicz site that does not seem to work? So no sure if it is really on my side.
Hi, if you can’t see any devices in your profile, then it’s a connection issue. Remind me, did you email me about this? If not, can you email from your Controlicz profile, and i’ll take a look
I was the one contact you via email, but we resolved my problem as being a to restrictive hostname rule on my (pfSense) firewall.

raptorjr
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 14 June 2016 21:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by raptorjr » Sunday 10 June 2018 18:12

raptorjr wrote:
Friday 08 June 2018 18:12
Everything was working until a few days ago. No I cant get it to work, test connection fails. I have not changed domain, or port. Tried to change the password and is able to login to my Domoticz manually with the same username and password.

If I press Devices in Controlicz page I get logged out, don't know if that means anything?

How can I find out where the problem is?
So I'm still trying to find the problem. I have checked and I'm able to reach Domoticz from the Internet using the same port as I have used in my Controlicz profile. I don't have my own ssl certificate, I'm using the builtin from Domoticz, and have always used that. But is it not possible to use this anymore? Because the only problem I can see now is that I have to accept that the certificate isn't trusted, and then I can use the login as usual.
Controlicz can't handle that anymore?

Madgeni
Posts: 1273
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Sunday 10 June 2018 18:31

Hi Raptorjr - can you mail me from your Controlicz profile, and i’ll take a look
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

raptorjr
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 14 June 2016 21:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by raptorjr » Sunday 10 June 2018 19:49

I can't send a message, it is only stuck in the outbox. But my profile is my username here at hotmail.com

raptorjr
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 14 June 2016 21:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by raptorjr » Monday 11 June 2018 20:18

I got a new updated of Domoticz and now everything works again. Guess there were some problem there.

Damsee
Posts: 18
Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 1:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Damsee » Tuesday 12 June 2018 0:36

Madgeni wrote:
Tuesday 03 April 2018 14:58
French is now live :)
Magnifique !

Thank you so much Nick, Controlicz is working in french as well (i never used the english version as i was using ha-bridge before this weekend and the french release of Echo in France). Quite difficult to set the names as Alexa was confusing "bedroom 1" and "bedroom 2", any tips would be welcome lol.

I found out through the reading of that thread that selector switches are not supported yet by Alexa...
I have some heaters i tried unsuccessfully ; please let us know if that changes.

Many thanks for your work :D
RPI3 Raspbian Stretch + Domoticz v4.9700 stable + RFXtrx433E + Z-Stick Gen5 + Amazon Echo (controlicz)
x5 THGN810 / x5 ZMNHJD1 / x2 Flood sensor FGFS101 / x1 Smoke sensor FGSD002
x1 ZMNHAD1 / x2 FGS213 / x3 Wallplug FGWPE/F / NodOn Soft remote CRC-3-6-0

skybehind
Posts: 35
Joined: Monday 04 April 2016 22:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by skybehind » Tuesday 12 June 2018 16:30

I think the SSL certificate expired for Controlicz. My stuff stopped working and when I visited the site, I noticed that it expired today.

Madgeni
Posts: 1273
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 12 June 2018 16:43

Urgh! Will refresh it when i get home from work - have new cert, just needs installing.
This won’t affect Controlicz usage, only the site
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

Scoobydoo
Posts: 59
Joined: Tuesday 16 July 2013 12:20
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Scoobydoo » Tuesday 12 June 2018 17:11

I wondered why I couldn't link in the Alexa app. Kept on getting unable to link error message. Its prob due to the certificate issue then.

Madgeni
Posts: 1273
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 12 June 2018 18:58

Ok, all fixed :)
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

skybehind
Posts: 35
Joined: Monday 04 April 2016 22:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by skybehind » Tuesday 12 June 2018 19:15

Hmm, I noticed it because my voice control stopped working, thought that may be the cause. It appears to be working now though, maybe it was just a coincidence.

Madgeni
Posts: 1273
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 12 June 2018 19:21

well it *shouldn't* have affected it, but i don't like coincidences :)
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

Albynokwan
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 13 June 2018 19:53
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Easy Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Albynokwan » Wednesday 13 June 2018 19:55

So I'm still trying to find the problem. I have checked and I'm able to reach Domoticz from the Internet using the same port as I have used in my Controlicz profile. I don't have my own ssl certificate, I'm using the builtin from Domoticz, and have always used that. But is it not possible to use this anymore? Because the only problem I can see now is that I have to accept that the certificate isn't trusted, and then I can use the login as usual.
Hello

I have the exact same problem and it's been three days I've been fighting to connect controlicz, if someone can give me a hint of what you've done to solve it ?

Thanks in advance

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: heggink and 1 guest