Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

News and/or updates regarding Domoticz or things related to Domoticz will be placed here.
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Domoticz | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/domoticz | Changelog: Github
Toulon7559
Posts: 469
Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 18:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Hengelo(Ov)/NL
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Toulon7559 » Saturday 29 September 2018 22:50

@waaren

Clearing of Browsercache was already tried in vain:
therefore my question.

Thanks for the hint to appcache, which was effective.

Back in business, :-( although with loss of data, because of an older database-file for restore .......
Set1 = RPI-B+RFXCom433+S0PCM+Linksprite-shield for BMP180/DS18B20/RS485+DDS238-1ZN
Set2 = RPI-3+RFLinkGTW+ESP8266s+PWS_WS7000
Common = 3*PVLogger+PWS_TFA_Nexus+KAKUs
=> Energy & Data Management based on Time and on PV&Consumption&Meteo

User avatar
Thuis
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: 2.9700
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Thuis » Thursday 04 October 2018 20:35

In Windows, huh Windows? :lol:
yes,in Windows, it says version 2.9700 instead of 4.9700 :o

Image

Plantje
Posts: 171
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 7:58
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Plantje » Thursday 04 October 2018 21:24

But on the website it says 4, right? Mine does. And it is also Windows

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 535
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by EdddieN » Thursday 04 October 2018 22:51

waaren wrote:
Toulon7559 wrote:
Saturday 29 September 2018 22:24
Today on my Raspberry B+ with version V3.8153 'repair' of precipatation-info was not possible [= taking out 'strange' values by indicating through Shift+MouseLeft]
Also backup of database was refused.
Upgrade to latest Beta-release and restore of latest available database-file seemde OK, till I selected the subpage 'Weather'.
Is totally corrupt: all widgets on that page have same 'nonsens'-layout.

Somebody an idea how to restore to 'normal' layout?
A lot of the problems users experience after a domoticz update are gone when the browsercache and appcache are cleared. There are also quite a number of posts on this forum related to these kind of problems.

To summarize and sorted from little effort to a bit more effort take these steps and check after each step if it address the issues you encounter.

- clear browser cache and appcache
Chrome: chrome://appcache-internals/#
Firefox: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/storage

- in www/js look for domoticz.js.gz, if its there remove it, (KEEP domoticz.js !! )
- use incognito mode using
Chrome [control] [shift] n
Firefox: [control] [shift] p

- restart domoticz
- rename the location of the original installation and install the new version to an empty target directory. Next copy database and scripts from the old location and fire it up.


Hope this will also solve your problem.
Can this be pinned (if not already) if not already in the forum and Wiki? I did know the trick about Chrome but no idea abut the js.gz trick. Saw it by chance.

It would be good if it is so where easier to see for next time as I’m sure I’ll forget where I saw Wareen’s instructions :D
11101101 - www.machinon.com

RymeB
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 05 October 2018 13:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by RymeB » Friday 05 October 2018 14:08

Is there any ETA for the next stable release? I have three new Philips HUE lamps that I can't add to Domoticz > Devices. One of them is a multicolor bulb that I want to use for halloween in combination with a Z-wave PIR sensor. It would be nice to know if I would have to search for a work-around or if I should have a little bit more patience so I can use my Domoticz setup in time.

User avatar
Thuis
Posts: 39
Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: 2.9700
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Thuis » Tuesday 09 October 2018 15:17

Plantje wrote:
Thursday 04 October 2018 21:24
But on the website it says 4, right? Mine does. And it is also Windows
Yes it is 4 :-)

User avatar
Solderbro
Posts: 8
Joined: Tuesday 18 September 2018 15:50
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.9980
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Solderbro » Thursday 18 October 2018 19:53

Question: Do this stable version share the same database version than 4.9980 beta?

So a downgrade would be possible?

Greetings
Solderbro
Synology DS218+ (8GB), Aeotec C5, Eurotronic Spirit, Fibaro FRGBW, Zipato PIR, Aeotec Multi 6, Everspring AN180

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests